We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice sandwiches at Lunch”

Ristogrill megusta Pizzeria
Ranked #112 of 150 Restaurants in Riva Del Garda
Price range: US$9 - US$63
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Burton on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Nice sandwiches at Lunch”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stopped here for lunch and had some excellent paninis - different from other places, almost like pitta breads. They really were very good.
I've marked service down, though, as we went back another time for an evening meal quite late (9pm) and walked out after waiting for a table as the staff ignored us. Cant comment on the quality of meals.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoffhailz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    51
    24
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent!!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Without question some of the best food we have been server up - this is where lots of Italian people eat!!!

The Fruit De Mer spaghetti was to kill for........we did eat in some classier looking and more expensive places (not that this place is very cheap) but nothing were were served up bettered this place. If you are in Riva Del Garda a must visit.....not only good food but excellent service!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not impressed with this restaurant”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I definitely would not go back here. From the minute we walked in the girl servicing us had a frown on her face. She ignored one of the other waitresses when she tried to get her attention to see if there was a free table for us. The bread and cutlery was just thrown on the table and then we were given just one menu to look at between us. I got the scrimp pasta dish which was ok but I wouldn't order it again and my husband ordered the steak with potatoes but it was a very cheap fatty bit of meat and the chips that came with it were awful. When we went to pay the waitress had given us somebody else's tables receipt. We weren't surprised at all but we would not go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz272013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“mediocre service.”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I had the spinach and dill ravioli, it was pretty good. My wife and daughter each had a version of spaghetti, both liked it. My son had a sirloin steak. They need a meat chart. Not sure what part of the cow it came from. I asked for a big basket of bread at the start of our dinner for four people. It had three slices in it. When I asked for some more you could tell it irritated the waiter. Not once during our dinner did he come back to see if we needed anything. Keep in mind there were two other waiters and only six customers at this time. What I have realized is that the American tipping method works. Wherever the tips are included on the bill the wait staff doesn't try as hard!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arco, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE BEST PIZZA OF GARDA LAKE”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

every time i come here i'm finding a very nice atmosphere!! The staff is young, friendly and polite; the place is clean, tidy and we've always heard nice music..!! Me and my girlfriend 've felt good!! and... THE PIZZA IS WONDELFUL!! i love eat pizza and their's one IS THE BEST ONE!!
Try to prove..trust me!! ALWAYS ME GUSTA ;) !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank pool87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristogrill megusta Pizzeria also viewed

Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
Riva Del Garda, Province of Trento
 

Been to Ristogrill megusta Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing