We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Myself and two friends had a super week at this hotel in Riva Del Garda. The holiday was with the Travel Department. The hotel has recently been totally refurbished. Our rooms were as requested, next to each other. We were on the top floor with only our two rooms there. The lift was brand new as was the carpeting on the stair. My room was a single, but with a double bed, large TV, fridge and lovely large shower in the en-suite. The rooms were serviced every day and fresh towels supplied. Breakfast was super, dinner was ok chosen the evening before. The staff were all great and very helpful and cheery. The location was terrific just of the square overlooking the lake. Would travel with this company again. The tour guide was first class, the excursions included were great. All in all we had a lovely time at a fabulous resort, splended accommodation and the weather was excellent too!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janice770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    161
    53
    12
    2
See reviews for
58
196
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This hotel has been renovated and was very nice indeed. The rooms were very clean and tidy and the bathroom we had was spacious and clean. The food was plentiful and their was a choice each day. I have food allegies and they understood this and went out of their way to make me food that I could eat, they were very helpful indeed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, I would certainly stay there again. West, Belfast

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Norma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

I actually stayed at this hotel for my honeymoon in October 2010, bit late on giving it a review now.

The Trip was with the TravelDepartment, Everything was excellent about the whole trip and the locations which you went on your daily tours.

the Only issue we had was the hotel, the first room we went into seemed to be from Butlins from the 80's there was bad stains on the carpet and with it being our Honeymoon this was not a great start. but the hotel stay where very helpful along with our tour rep and after viewing 2 other rooms we ended up in one of the Apartments which are part of the hotel.

It was excellent probably more suitable for a Family or 2 Couples, Large living room area with dining room and cooking facilities, the Living Room area had a large double Sofa Bed type thing, the Apartment was brilliant, Bathroom looked newly fitted much million times better than the first room we where put into.

Food was ok, was all part of the package, I was not overly keen on the selection of meats and cheese that was served for breakfast, Dinners needed selected the day before, but no real complaints about the dinners each night, they where suitable. Also if you've plenty of spare cash with you and feel like eating out there are many restaurants in the area all within a stones throw of the hotel. Some with excellent views of the Lake and the surrounding Mountains :)

Recommend if going here and if its possible try to get into one of the apartments facing out into the square.

as for Riva, amazing place plenty of things to do and see even if not on an actual escorted tour.

one thing to note, we went to boots and picked up travel adapters before we went.. they did not work at the hotel, they said we had brought the wrong adapters but they where standard european adapters we brought so unsure why they did not work and the hotel was unable to supply us with them. There was a Co-Op (bizzare i know) about 10mins walk away up out from the hotel where we where able to pick up suitable adapters, so just check your adapters once you get there.. as I had a moaning wife at 6am complaining with wet hair she could not get her hair dried lol :)

would definitely stay here again, but would maybe consider upgrading to apartment or if had loads of extra cash upgrade to 4* locally (Grand Hotel or Liberty or Sole)

Room Tip: ask for Apartment if possible, looking onto the main Square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ag3nt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

The room we had was clean and tidy and well serviced. but the food was very poor. From day one, the evening meal was of a poor drab quality (see photo). Our opinion fell on deaf ears and we did not get the respone from the tour operater we required (Inghhams). I will never book with Inghams again. The best way to describe the breakfast was ok. The staff were thin the ground and not very attentive. We eat out at other nice establishments for about 30 Euros including drink for two of us. Plenty of other places to eat in Riva Del Garda. Resort and area very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank away-again-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at this Hotel for three nights as part of a Seven cities of Italy tour. What a fabulous position just off the Square which looks down the picturesque Lake Garda. Close to pretty shops,traditional cafes,and restaurants.
The food was fairly good and the staff were pleasant.
The rooms were airy,beds comfy with crisp cotton sheets and a small bathroom with shower. Towels changed daily.
Carpets a bit stained but did not put us off at all. We thought it good value for the price paid.

A large co-op just up the road selling reasonably priced goods ,lots of fresh fruit .

Pretty walks,beautiful churches. We were dissappointed that we had so little time to look around due to our busy agenda and are planning to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petawendy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Situated in a square close to the lake and nice bars and restaurants plus well located for some really good shops. Good quality rooms with lovely views over the square, very clean, food pretty good, service left a little bit to be desired.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeanLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel first week of Sept on a half board bais with The Travel Department.
Hotel location ideal, very close to ferry boat and bus. Restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms are simply furnished but clean and towels changed every day, beds made etc. Our room had little in way of storage, my husband lived out of his suitcase for the week although not all rooms were the same.
We had breakfast and evening meal inlcuded in our package. The breakfast was fair enough, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, boiled egg, ham and cheese to choose from, sometimes brown bread, sometimes only 'cardbord when toasted white bread' and some mornings croissants which ran out and were never topped up even if you down for breakfast by 8.30 at the latest! There was only one toasting machine for the whole hotel??
The evening meal was not good - some examples of main meals - a fishcake, marguerita pizza, selection of cheeses - all accompanied by either a 'blob' of mash, half a dozen chips or cubed potatoes, never a vegetable but a separate salad bar which had the same ingredients all week. We felt that it was like ''school dinners' - we ate in the dining room to the rear of the hotel but noticed lovely meals being provided for the hotel's outside restaurant which was open to the public and was always busy in the evenings. We did think of eating there ourselves but after sitting down at a table one lunctime and wait and wait to be served we evertually gave up with at least 4 other tables doing the same. The waiting staff were under pressure and did not seem to care that people were leaving. This did not encourage us to try again and instead we ate out 3 nights at the Hotel Sole restaurant close by. Perhaps individual travellers would find their experience different to ours but it would not encourage us to return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VisitorMar2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.4 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
Hotel Sole Relax & Panorama
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#17 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
Hotel Europa Skypool & Panorama
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#4 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness

Property: Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Address: Piazza Tre Novembre 19, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#10 Luxury Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#22 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#29 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portici Hotel Riva Del Garda
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing