We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem on Lago di Garda”
Review of Bellariva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellariva Hotel
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Bellariva Hotel was one of the best hotel finds I've ever experienced. It's location is perfect, situated right on Lago di Garda (there's a small park between the hotel and the lake with great walking and biking trails), and it's only a short walk - along the lake - from the old town shopping area. The rooms are clean, the staff is very nice and helpful, and the prices are very reasonable. The only critique I might have is that via Franz Kafka (the hotel's street) is a bit difficult to find. But then I realized it's right next to a Flora Gelateria, so that was a bonus!

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you don't like steps, try and stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMGSarverPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

Well-located boutique hotel on the lake-front in pretty Riva del Garda, this small hotel has a very welcoming restaurant that turns out good fare at extremely decent prices. Gino and his staff are all smiles and very helpful. Families with small children are taken care of properly and there is the option to stay in self-catering apartments next door (with parking space) that gives families with children the extra space that you do not always get in a hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelEllul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel apartments fully equipped if u r traveling with children, clean and comfortable. Hotel Staff are very efficient, fantastic views of lake Garda, amazing food and restaurant is very child friendly. Very close to the city centre and if you are driving the hotel has a spacious,free parking. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Great location, comfortable rooms, caring staff,delicious food, I highly recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariags5177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed here earlier this month on a brief business trip to attend the Riva Expo Exhibition. On arrival the receptionist was very helpful and friendly and when we were allocated a twin room, this was quickly rectified as per my reservation to a double.
The location is excellent - right on the north shore of Lake Garda with beautiful lake and mountain scenery.
The room was very dated and extremely small which was disappointing but bearable. I did have to change hotels however due to the very poor wifi internet availability. Being there on business, wifi access is always essential but the owner / manager was always dismissive of responsibility saying that it must have been our device(s) that were defective!? 2 smart phones, a laptop and an iPad?? Interesting theory and nice try but extremely frustrating considering the nightly price.
The food in the resto was very good and the staff all welcoming and friendly.
Word of warning though, at check out, I went through all meal receipts and there were mysterious additions that had been added. When bills had been put on the room during my stay, this was always quickly agreed to but no copies of any bills were ever provided (only at check out). When I questioned each anomaly, bottles of wine, main courses and other additions were removed without question!!? I'm no detective but I got the feeling this was pretty common practice so be prepared.
Due to the overall experience, I won't be returning to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean_Ashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nearby the shore, beautiful Lake Garda. The food are excellent at the restaurant. Close to shopping mall. Small room. Old facilities. Poor internet connection which I'm disappointed about.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalarashworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Bellariva hotel has an excellent staff. They were very helpful and nice. The hotel has a good restaurant and the food is priced right. The location was perfect for us, only 15 minute walk from the city center. We were travelling with a car and the hotel has free parking which was totally heplfull because public parking isn't close by.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taru V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

.. it's a 10 minute walk to the centre of Riva di Garda but if you're there for lake sports, you're already there. Our room was extremely small and the shower impossibly so - but the balcony was a good touch, with a partial view to the lake.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Del Garda
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
LakeFront Hotel Mirage
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Bellariva Hotel
Bellariva Hotel
#5 of 19 in Gardone Riviera
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#41 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Hotel Villa Miravalle
#29 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellariva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellariva Hotel

Address: Via Franz Kafka 13, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £69 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellariva Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Bellariva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellariva Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing