We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable & convenient Hotel with very helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Brione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Brione
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Well placed hotel near the harbour and only a short walk from the lake shore. There are plenty of little shops for all your needs and the area is just astoundingly beautiful.The car park is free and has ample spaces. We didn't use the pool but it really looked clean and inviting. We actually dined at a local pizza retaurant so couldn't comment on the food but the bar was excvellent, again a very friendly atmosphere. Breakfast was ample continental style and was of a reasonable standard. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mewalshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2010

The room was perfect with very large and comfy bed and a/c. The balcony overlooked the garden and the pool with a view of the mountains. Very good food and excellent service even when we arrived outside the scheduled dinner time on our first night. Well located with a very short walk to the lakeside and a pleasant walk to the town centre. A clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff which helped to make our holiday with Riviera Travel really memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelDuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

The hotel is situated on a main road adjacent to shops, restaurants and the lake itself. We found the hotel comfortable and clean with good service and with excellent evening meals.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. There were only two power points. One was in the bathroom and the other in the bedroom used by the the TV.
All rooms had balconies and those rooms facing the road suffered a little from traffic noise. It didn't bother us but people more sensitive to noise could find the sound of cars and buses disturbing so go for a room facing the pool.
We felt that we had good value and that the Hotel was at the top end of its three star rating.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnHull73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We were a bit apprehensive going to the Hotel Brione after all the negative reviews, but we had a great time. The food was excellent and huge portions. The breakfast was typical for Italy, rolls ,croissants, bread, cold meat, cheese, fruit and cereals,& yoghurt. Our room was great except the aircon was switched off for the season. Wonderful shower and everything so clean. Didn.t swim in the pool (too deep for me)but sat beside it. The staff were so pleasant, nothing was a problem and the owner who was called for everything in one review was very good, he did everything, front dsk, gardening, cleaning the pool, he even sorted my suitcase which had been damaged en route by E......t. The only thing against this holiday with the "Travel Department" was the 3½ hour transfer from Malpensa airport.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlainteScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Ask for a balcony overlooking the pool. If going on a package holiday don't expect a fabulous menu the choice you have is adequate. The food is healthy and tasty. There is plenty to eat , to much sometimes. We booked with Rivera Travel and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank frandencyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We chose the hotel Brione from the choice offered by Riviera Travel who we had used before purely on price and write up. We are both ladies in our 60s but like to have fun, swim etc.Wher we arrived we were a little confused to be facing shops (though so useful for reasonably priced food and wine) However a 2-3 min walk beside the shops led us to the wonderfyul lakeside, and the another fab stoll past swimmers and sunbathers, childrens facilities all so clean,plus boats and pedaloes and surf stuff to hire led us to the town harbour,heaven to just sit with coffee or wine and watch the world and ferries. Nice shops too. Our room)twin )was immaculate, with a nice balcony, the bathroom was obviously newly refurbished and though no bath, had the simplest and most efficient shower I have ever used in a hotel.Towels were changed daily and we think beds also.and a nice setee to relaxon.The food was amazing,every night we chose from a huge assorted salad, followed by a first course of soup, pasta etc, all really unusual and huge portions. Then a choice of 3 mains, meat fish and vegetarian, all beautifully cooked and arranged. Each morning you made your choice of evening meal so no delays or confusion.The puddings were also original and extremely tempting even after all the other food. Twos were asked to share thus good friendships for the rest of the holiday added to the lovely friendly atmosphere of this hotel. Buses ran along the road to other places of interest but it was not unduly noisy or difficult to cross. The swimming pool was lovely, set in a shady garden with lots of loungers, not heated but that didn't matter after a hard days sightseeing, also towel hire. Would I recommend the hotel, 100%.I would also recommend Riviera Travel, whose organisation and trips and choice of hotels are first class. Happy holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dotpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Room was fine, very large and comfy bed. Balcony overlooking the pool with a view of the mountains. Excellent choice of food and good service even when we arrived outside the scheduled dinner time on our first night. Well located with a very short walk to the lakeside and the lovely walk to the town centre. A very clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff all helped to make our holiday with Riviera Travel really memorable. We would love to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanandAnnScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#15 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,192 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Miravalle
Hotel Villa Miravalle
#29 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Antico Borgo
Hotel Antico Borgo
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Panoramic Hotel Benacus
#19 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garni Prince
Hotel Garni Prince
#43 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brione

Address: Viale Rovereto 75/77, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £66 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brione 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Brione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brione Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing