We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The internet was OK, and the air conditioner adequate. We had half board, so visited the the hotel restaurant for both breakfast and lunch. The portions are very large, and will fill you up. We were very satisfied with it. The staff is courteous and helpful. The location is good for seeing the center of the city, and the beach is a short walk away. If we go to Riva again, we will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrPaKa, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

I was absolutely thrilled to read you very kind and detailed feedback following your stay at Hotel Vittoria. On behalf of all the staff at the hotel I cannot thank you enough for your nice review. I have already passed these on to all of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With renewed thanks,
Francesca, Paolo & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a very good hotel, goodvalue, in great location on north edge of the old town. Thus handy to the old town, handy to th majestic lakeside, and to the start of walk / scramble up to Chiesa Santa Barbara, small chapel high up the slope west. Spacious room 4th floor, with views north. Breakfast was simple but very good, helpful staff. Good wifi. One curiosity was no shower, instead a vast Jacuzzi bath, stepped straight out of the 80s? Intriguing but quite impractical. Staff friendly and helpful. One parks a car not far away in a communal parking area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrPaKa, Proprietario at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Guest,
we are very pleased of your recommendation. The Hotel Vittoria is ideally situated In Riva del Garda for seeing the old town, the lakeside and to the start of walk Santa Barbara.
Your room at the 4th floor is the only room with whirlpool Jacuzzi; Just ask for shower when you book!
Thank you for your kind words and see you soon in Riva del Garda!
Sincerely, Francesca & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our hostess, Francesca, was delightful. Breakfast came with our room and was excellent. The German-style restaurant associated with the hotel was excellent. The room was spacious and the bathroom was very large. What was not to like?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FiveTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

stayed in this hotel for one week in june 2014 and used it for a base for touring around the lake the hotel similar to a b and b is run and owned by francesa who is a excellent host .She was always attentive and a smile on her face and willing to help with any problems and was a great help to us when we had a problem with road tolls.The rooms are a nice size with airconditioning breakfast is self service with rolls cheese, ham, eggs, yogurt etc bar and restaurant are attached.Vittoria is in the centre of everything and a couple mins walk to lake boats etc. would recommend for service, location and francesa

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Vittoria during our travels in Italy and it was a absolutely perfect. The room, bed, and bathroom were all a good size and everything was clean and well kept. We enjoyed being in the town centre with only a minute walk to the lake itself. Our breakfast was fantastic as was the lunch we had at their Bavarian Restaurant. All staff were friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again in a heartbeat and recommend it to anyone looking for a great experience at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgiles23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Lovely large room and modern bathroom with great shower. Had everything we needed. Good breakfast, very friendly staff. Francesca went out of her way to be helpful.
Very central location in lovely Riva del Garda.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Simply perfect!! Impeccable cleanness, great breakfast, very comfort beds, big bathroom, low price, really nice and cheap restaurant and excellent location. Our trip passed by four countries and six cities through western Europe and Vittoria was by far the best hotel we have been. And the cheapest. One day, we decided to visit Venezia (Venice) but we didn't know exactly how to get there. The hotel attendant not only told us how, but also called and booked the whole thing for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jader S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
472 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Campagnola
Hotel Campagnola
#23 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort
#10 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Riva
Grand Hotel Riva
#55 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
891 reviews
0.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Viale Dante Alighieri 39, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £57 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel situated in Riva del Garda's Historical center just a couple of minutes distance from the lake. We have 11 rooms all of them very nice and of different size. We ensure you maximum cleanliness of the room, rich breakfast and very welcoming staff. All the rooms have individual air conditioning, desk, private bathroom with shower and hair dryer, LCD TV, telephone, early morning alarm call available, safety box and free wifi. At the ground floor we have a typical bavarian style Restaurant open daily for lunch and dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing