We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2007

We spent a week at the Vittoria and chose it because it was reasonably priced, in the heart of Riva, very near the lake and was accurately reported on this site as very clean with extremely friendly owners.
Our double room was pleasant with ensuite shower, small fridge, tv, hairdryer and safe and although not huge was certainly adequate.
We had expected breakfast would be in the restaurant but it was self service on the first floor with a huge choice including rolls, croissants, cake, ham, cheese, yoghurts, cereals and drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank petrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2007

Whilst this doesn't look like a normal hotel, it has 2 entrances, 1 through the Bavarian Restaurant at the front and the other through a pedestrian only street at the rear. The quality of service and the standard of room at this hotel were superb. The staff and owners were incredibly friendly and helpful and the Bavarian bar was a treat! Another amzing surprise was the double jacuzzi bath in our room. Highly recommended!
The hotel is situated right in the main shopping area, but the rooms are at the rear of the property and there is no traffic noise at all. The lake is a mere 3 mins walk from the hotel.
Oh yes, beware the bells ! At the end of the street is an old church bell tower which wakes the town up each morning at 7am. Great place to go, but not for those that want to sleep in!
But this applies to Riva in general and is no reflection on the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lipsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bath, England
216
Reviewed 1 December 2005

We stayed at this hotel for one night after carefull consideration and I must say i'm glad we did. The welcome and politeness of the owners was excellent. We stayed in the family room at the top of the building and I think that it was possibly the nicest room i've ever stayed in(very large and clean). The location is great too with it being only a 2 minute walk to the lake. Do not hessitate in staying at this hotel, its great!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank aleballan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank annamariatotaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Federica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#22 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellness
Hotel Portici Romantik & Wellnes...
#12 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Address: Viale Dante Alighieri 39, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#6 Business Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#8 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £41 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vittoria 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run hotel situated in Riva del Garda's Historical center just a couple of minutes distance from the lake. We have 11 rooms all of them very nice and of different size. We ensure you maximum cleanliness of the room, rich breakfast and very welcoming staff. All the rooms have individual air conditioning, desk, private bathroom with shower and hair dryer, LCD TV, telephone, early morning alarm call available, safety box and free wifi. At the ground floor we have a typical bavarian style Restaurant open daily for lunch and dinner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Riva Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing