We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravissimo! Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Segattini
Ranked #18 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bravissimo! Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 14 August 2010

This was the most reasonably prised accommodation I could find on the internet for this area. The location is perfect, 2km from the breathtaking Riva del Garda and close to Arco which is a lovely little village and good for rock climbing enthusiasts. The views of the mountains and vineyards are stunning. Swimming pool, grounds and rooms were perfectly clean, neat and well cared for. There were bicycles available at no extra cost. Owners are lovely and speak very helpful! I would recommend this strongly!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alichia58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    29
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
121
58
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2010

first i would like to thank the owner Cristino, on the warmth and the generosity for every request that was to us, the patience and the consultation to the walks in the zone and the trust that he gave us and the warm relation.
the apartment very nice i just want to give one advice to improve the air condition in the apartment because it was hot in the kitchen and the salon and in the badroom it was not strong enough.
the swimingpool is the best the internet is good but in avcation we are not looking the internet we come to relax and we found this there.
the apartment is comfertable and accessorized.
the area is calm and it is the best vacation that i could imagione to be.
thanks from al my family for the great spend time toghter in your residence.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank davidlior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsen
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2010

Residence Segattini is is an excellent choice for families with kids. There is little traffic around, so it is calm. The owner likes children and adjusted the facilities for them. One can enjoy the large swimming pool as well as the small one for children. Also, one appreciates the lawn in the backyard where kids can play. People with laptops may be grateful for the wireless connection, which is not a superhighway but the speed is acceptable. Ask the owner for the password.
We found only two drawbacks. First, the lack of air-conditioning in the old residence makes sleeping a bit harder during summer but for people who are not poisoned by US standards, i.e. Europeans, it does not create a big issue. The second problem is that the owner is not a big fan of stays shorter than one week. But this is a general trouble in many places not just here.
In conclusion, we think that in the context of prices in the Garda region - we personally visited a few other paces - this place offers a very good value for the money paid.

PS: The owner makes excellent coffee.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sosnilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Residence Segattini does not provide any standard level of services like soap, towels or toilet paper when you arrive (what is even worst, you can't buy anything as there is not any shop around). No apartment cleaning at all during our 1 week stay. Avoid the crappy apartments in the old building - everything is very used and dirty, beds are not comfortable for sleeping at all, a lot of noise during the day & night from a nearby street. Do not expect hot water after 10 PM. Staff (= the owner) is not very reliable person and his only concern is that people do not disturb him and his family with small kids after 11 PM. Overall, very poor value for money! If you decide to stay at the Residence, try to get an apartment in the new building. It provides better level of comfort but again - no toilet paper, cleaning, etc.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ales_from_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2010

The place is clean they have a new section that is nice and modern, the problem is there are no towels, no kitchen towels, no toilet paper.

If you arrive late in the night, the apartments do not have even a small
bit of toilet paper they have no towels.
the Apartments are not serviced at all, so if you intend staying for longer than 1 week, you will have to get your linen washed at the dry cleaner, bring your towels, kitchen towels and more.
Not advisable for Overseas visitors.

Not the self catering apartment we are accostumed to.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reginaldo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
1.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#3 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
604 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Luise
Hotel Luise
#2 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
630 reviews
1.9 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#14 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,162 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#16 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Segattini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Segattini

Property: Residence Segattini
Address: Via Venezia 61, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#5 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#14 Romantic Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Segattini 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Segattini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Segattini Riva Del Garda/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing