We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Campagnola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Campagnola
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel with a convenient location on the tip of Lago di Garda. Great to explore the lake and Dolomites. The hotel itself is well kept, has a good restaurant and good breakfast. Rooms are decently sized, clean and modern. Wifi isn't the best, but that is everywhere in Italy it seams, at least it was free and worked in the rooms too.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank KyleDebono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely time here- our 3rd floor room was beautiful! (312!) it had a balcony with amazing views over the mountains. Pool area was very clean with plenty of loungers. Breakfast was fresh and varied. Plenty of parking too which is a bonus.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank cham265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights after arriving late.
Good food, good rooms, quiet nights and very well maintained and serviced.
Good and helpful staff. Nice bar and excellent spritz.
Free push bikes if you want to get into Riva del Garda.
Will go again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tutaekur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we did not like the location. About a 10 minute bike ride to beach and on a main road. However, the rooms were large and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. My kids really enjoyed the inflatables and trampolines in the backyard. If you are not looking for fancy, but friendly, clean and fun, this is a good place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margarie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed for an 8 day stay in the beginning of August at Campagnola hotel Riva Del Garda. the party consisted of 3 adults and a teenager. We arrived at 9,30pm after a three hour journey driving from Malpensa Airport with our hired car and were very pleased when we arrived to find free ample parking space available for hotel residents. We were greeted by Roberto the receptionist and he gave us free brochures to help us explore Riva del Garda.

Our hotel room which was medium size had all the necessary amenities with amazing views of vine yards and the surrounding mountains, the hotel is spotless and very clean. The hotel staff were very helpful and the food was great.

The hotel is situated about 25 min walking distance from the centre and is ideal if you want to stay in a peaceful area.

If we will be at Riva again we will surely book again. 100% recommended.

Joe

Room Tip: Rooms on the poolside area, because they offer amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joecrem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

A lovely clean modern hotel. All beautifully appointed with excellent decor. Sabrina the lady that registered us and also served us in the bar was wonderful. Nothing too much trouble and super friendly - good English too. The buffet breakfast was well set out and all fresh as a daisy, and as with all the decor in the hotel the dining room was beautifully and tastefully furnished. No meals served other than breakfast, but right next door to the hotel is a first class restaurant/pizzeria owned by the proprietors of the hotel. Excellent food and not expensive. Tea, coffee and alcohol available from the reception/bar until about 11 at night. Our room was spotless with really comfortable beds, just enough wardrobe/cupboard space (no drawers at all) and, as is not always the case in even the most expensive hotels, all the light fittings and sockets worked. The bathroom, as with the bedroom, was spotlessly clean. Nice modern tiling, no bath, but a very large shower. So powerful you couldn't have it on full blast, and endless hot water. Clean sheets and towels every day. Safe in the wardrobe. Worth the money and we would stay here again. Poolside and public areas very clean and with more than enough sun beds and seating. Pool not heated, but Malcesine in the season is so hot it doesn't need heating.
The irritations. The hotel instruction manual was translated in Italian or German, no English. The telephone had no instructions at all, in any language. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Only one mirror in the whole room/bathroom area, and that in the bathroom over the wash basin, so not full length. One very small shelf in the bathroom with no other cupboard or storage space, no work surface either side the wash basin, so nowhere to lay out sponge bag items. No shelf or basket in the shower so the soap and shampoo etc had to sit on the ledge round the shower tray, and consequently fell off continually while the shower was being used. Poor maintenance. Although the room and bathroom was thoroughly cleaned each day, along with the lavatory, the lavatory seat was hanging loose on it's fittings. I tried to tighten it but fingers were not enough, although a long reach socket would have fixed it in minutes. The bathroom extractor fan didn't work.
Without "the annoying irritations" it would have earned 5 stars not 4

Room Tip: Rooms at the front will give you a wonderful view of Lake Garda, rooms at the back will offer a love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The Hotel Campagnola was a pleasant suprise - we stayed here as part of a group for a music festival, and were very comfortable indeed. Our room was large and well maintained,with comfy firm beds, and extremely clean. There was a large wardrobe, and safe - but no drawers, just shelves. It was perfectly quiet, and opened onto a very large (shared) balcony overlooking the gardens, with a nice view of fields and mountains beyond. We were at the back of the hotel - I understand the rooms on the roadside might be noisier, but though busy the road is only single carriageway. The bathroom was new or recently re-furbished with a good strong hot shower, a helpful stool, and hooks, oh joy! There was table tennis and various children's play facilities in the garden, as well as a pool, though we did not use these ourselves. The dining area, lobby and bar were all attractive, spacious and inviting.

The food we had in this hotel was very good on the whole - breakfast was an ample and varied continental style buffet, with different types of bread (earlybirds got the best choice!) some fresh fruit, juices, eggs, cheese, ham, salami and hot drinks... We also had an excellent lunch one day, well-cooked and very good value. Our suppers (we were half-board) were mostly good, at least for the numbers, and they were very helpful in catering for my special diet. There was a nice fresh salad counter, and also a variety of vegetables though these were sometimes tinned. The most disappointing thing about the food (though not so suprising to me, in Italy, land of carnivores!) was the lack of fish and vegetarian options - they did cook a delicious local mushroom omelette, but a bit of research into vegetarian alternatives would be helpful, I think.

The location of this hotel a little way outside Riva was a bit of a problem for those with mobility issues; there is a regular bus service which passes the road right in front of the hotel for getting into Riva, or out to villages and towns beyond. The hotel also has free bike hire which is a brilliant idea! There are many cycle tracks and paths both within Riva itself (the centre and lakeside are mostly pedestrianised anyway) and in the surrounding countryside. The small church a short way along the road past the hotel is called San Tomaso di Canterbury - to make English visitors feel at home.

All the staff at this hotel were very helpful and obliging, and worked hard to make our stay enjoyable and to accomodate all the various requirements of our group.... even when they were extremely busy. The reception staff provided maps and lots of useful information. There is free Wi-Fi in the rooms which seemed to work well, and a computer for guest use in the lobby which didn't work quite so well! (but I was offered the use of another one..)

Riva itself has a lovely old centre with several fine buildings, churches, a convent with frescoes which is being restored, an interesting musem, many little alleyways, a beautiful lakeside and several other parks, and of course numerous shops, cafes, restaurants and bars (and a good bookshop). We also visited Limone and Malcesine (by boat - a delightful trip); amazing waterfalls known as the Cascate di Varone; and Arco, a smaller town inland with a historic old part, a castle perched on a huge rock, and an enormous church with a fine bell tower.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back, away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geecee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riva Del Garda hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rudy
Hotel Rudy
#21 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
468 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parc Hotel Flora
Parc Hotel Flora
#5 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
549 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel
#20 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Liberty
Grand Hotel Liberty
#13 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
1,256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#18 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Al Maso
Hotel Al Maso
#32 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Campagnola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Campagnola

Address: Via San Tomaso 11, 38066, Riva Del Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Riva Del Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Riva Del Garda
Price Range: £49 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Campagnola 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Campagnola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing