We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Antico Borgo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rudy(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeFront Hotel Mirage(Riva Del Garda)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brione(Riva Del Garda)
US$133
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$422
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Park Hotel SPA Resort(Riva Del Garda)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$275
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Al Maso(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Campagnola(Riva Del Garda)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bristol(Riva Del Garda)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
190
162
45
12
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
162
45
12
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceold towncobbled streethalf boardevening mealsmall bar areacoach drop off pointcentral locationlake gardathe main squarerooms cleaned every daylovely hotelair conreception areatop floorferry portantipasti
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have just spent a week at Hotel Antico Borgo and we don't have any complaints. The management and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The food was very good. The room suited all our needs - comfortable bed, air conditioning which worked very well, without being noisy. The bathroom has a great shower. Our room did not have a balcony but that didn't bother us. The hotel is central to all the anemities, bars, restaurants, and shops. We booked our holiday through Crystal Summer Holidays, Dublin and we found them and the rep to be very helpful. We will be going back again next year thats for certain

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I don't know whether the Hotel Antico Borgo should be rated 3 or 4 stars or not. All I know is that we've just spent a fantastic week there. The staff are brilliant and nothing is too much trouble for them. Maybe they respond best when you are courteous towards them.Having seen the locations of the other hotels as we dropped off other holiday makers, the Antico Borgo is in by far the best location of the others we saw. It is no more than 5 minutes away from all the amenities that you could want on holiday, in the best part of central Riva. There are loads of great restaurants and bars just minutes away, as are the main supermarkets and shops. In my opinion, the location is worth paying for, if you're comparing other hotels with similar amenities. As others have stated, street noise is not an issue, despite its central location. Our room was huge and very clean, with loads of storage space. No balcony, but hey, you can't have everything. Anyway, you can head up to the roof terrace, if you want to sit out in the evening sun with a beer. Breakfast was fine and compared well with other similar hotels we've stayed in, in Italy.
So if you're off to Riva, then the Antico Borgo should be high in your consideration for accommodation.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, then ask for it when you book.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013


We've just returned from another excellent summer holiday at the Antico Borgo and can't rate it highy enough.
It has an excellent position in the centre of the old town with all the many outdoor bars and cafe's on the doorstep and don't be worried about that as these people know how to enjoy themselves without the British Yob element mentality.
The hotel is run by an excellent hands on management and staff who are on hand 24/7 to ensure that clients needs are catered for and a chef and restaurant staff who provide service as it should be provided, with professionalism and courtesy.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Riva del Garda and the Italian lakes.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Location- perfect! Not too noisy even though its in a really central location. Is near everything you could need- lots of restaurants, bars and shops.
Things to do- walk to the castle, it was a pretty steep walk (not for people in wheelchairs or with buggies) but an amazing view! We walked up to the chapel which took 2 hours and was the most knackering walk/climb I have ever done! So worth it for the views though! Pedelos- great fun! 10 euros for an hour for 4 people so good value. Ferry- catch the ferry to all the near places to riva, 21 euros for the day and you can go to as many places as you like.
Food- lots of pizza and pasta! Can get boring trust me! But lots of restaurants to chose from with lovely views.
Hotel- the rooms are nice, spacious however we booked a double but got a twin. The lift is pretty rubbish, only room for 4 people at a push and it only seems to appear when you have pressed the button a million times!

For the best deals look for deals on groupon!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DevonAngel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our final hotel and stop as part of our mammoth 20 day honeymoon across Italy which began in Pompeii and ended here, via Capri, the almalfi coast, Rome, Florence, Tuscany and cinque Terre . As all reviewers have said, this hotel is perfectly located. The soundproofing on the windows is excellent and the shops below did not disturb us, we had room 101, over looking the street. We had already stayed in a four star in Rome which seemed more like a 5, this hotel is definetly more like 3. Its Very stark and clinical in decor, almost hospital like. Could do with some plants , cushions or paintings. No comfort to speak of. The room was otherwise huge. I tried running on the running machine upstairs but it was far too hot by 10 am, and getting busy, I kept getting dirty looks from a sun bather! The roof terrace is lovely though and we passed the time up there for a couple of nights.

The hotel would do well to PROVIDE FREE WIFI access, its only availnle in the lobby (although you could get it in our room justnsbove) and its 5 euros for 4 hours or something silly, they are obviously trying to claw back money where they can. Out of 9 hotels we have stayed in, this is the only one without free Internet and its supposed to be 4 star!

I have no complaints about the food, it was varied and there should be something for everyone, the waiter service was 5 star that is for sure. Definitely catered for Germans but they do make up the majority of the guests so that makes sense, I actually preferred the buffet appetiser than the mains and filled up on these. You have to pay for drinks, even water, which I hate to have to do.

We had a car and you must lay to park, either 5 pr ten euro a day dependent upon if you want the street or car park parking. There should have been an iron available

There is a pebble and grass beach about ten mins a way, it was very very popular . I loved this resort, especially as it was main,y pedestrianised which is a treat in Italy , perfect for children and cyclists . We also visited some other places on the lake but this one was the best.

We did this portion of our honeymoon on a KGB deal so I won't complain too much about it, I would recommend the resort but not necessarily the hotel unless you can get it on a deal like we did, I would be disappointed to spend a lot and get this '4 star' hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ZoeEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews