We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good valued hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rovereto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is quite a good hotel, if you are travelling north of Italy and need a place to stay it has everything you need from a hotel at a reasonable price. The rooms are simple but very clean and comfortable. I stayed there with my family for one night as we travelled from Milan to Venice and can not fault the hotel or the service. They give you an option of undercover parking for those times your car is full of luggage and allow you to have quick breakfast. Certainly one of the more modern Mercure hotels out there and will stay again if the opportunity presents itself

Room Tip: Try and request a room looking into the valley, brilliant view early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nerocubohotel, Direttore at Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

I am happy to hear you found our perfect location to be suitable for your quick stop in the Trentino Region.

We look forward welcoming you in the future at Mercure nerocubo Rovereto.

Yours Sincerely,

Danilo Benne
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

+Very convenient location right off the highway.
+Modern.
+Price

-Room service ends at the same time as the restaurant, negating the entire point of room service. Only in Italy. This is especially bad for something that wants to position itself as a convenient overnight business hotel on the way to Italy. If you arrive late (as business travelers do), you will go hungry. Consider yourself warned.

-Worst hotel breakfasts EVER. I couldn't finish the eggs nor the salami nor coffee - it was literally disgusting. Horrible, horrible quality.

-Powerful smell of disinfectant/cleaning agent in room.

Stayed there repeatedly to verify experience, will not do so again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zbynek_Drab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nerocubohotel, Direttore at Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your useful feedback on Tripadvisor, rest assured that we have taken in high consideration your comment about the quality and service at our restaurant as well as the room service hours. Please,do accept our apologies.

Our focus has always been on our Guests' satisfaction and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Mercure nerocubo Rovereto.

Kind regards,

Danilo Benne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was very pleased with the service, the room, and the location of the hotel. I recommend this hotel if one is looking for a hotel to stay in the area. Breakfast was also not bad. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DannyHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nerocubohotel, Direttore at Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your comments and feedback, it is always a pleasure to receive a good reviews.

I am happy to hear you found our perfect location to be suitable for your stay in the beautiful Trentino Region.

We look forward welcoming you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Danilo Benne
Direttore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business for two nights, and was pleased with my choice. The hotel is on the very edge of Rovereto, with easy access to the motorway and so perfect with a car, otherwise a taxi from the centre of town is required. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to the centre of town, with lots of free external and chargeable underground parking.

The reception staff were friendly, helpful, and spoke good English. My room was clean, very modern and quite stylish with a chic black and white theme. There was a mini bar with only bottles of water available. The free, open wifi was fast and reliable.

Only grumble was that my room was at the back of the hotel which was facing the railway line, and with a frequent train service meant passing trains woke me occasionally.

Some room rates were inclusive and were exclusive of breakfast, which I personally never understand, as I think breakfast should always be included. The breakfast choice was good, with even tiramisu and apple cake available – for breakfast! If I needed to stay here again I certainly would.

Room Tip: A room at the back will experience train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nerocubohotel, Direttore at Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us.

I am happy to hear you found our perfect location to be suitable for your stay in Rovereto and our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward welcoming you in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Danilo Benne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shotParma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nerocubohotel, Direttore at Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2nights on a business trip.
1 hour road journey from Verona airport.
The hotel is on the outskirts of Rovereto and a taxi is needed to get to the shops.
The room was bright and spacious, one large double bed. Room safe, kettle and mugs. TV with a few English channels and pay for films.
The bathroom had a decent shower and bathroom amenities provided. No bath tub and the hairdryer only blew out Luke warm air.
My room was on the 6th floor and no noise from outside heard.
Breakfast was extra and the choice was ok.
There was no room service and no restaurant facilities on Saturday lunch or all Sunday.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieCat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Splodgee1967
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rovereto
3.0 mi away
Hotel Rovereto
Hotel Rovereto
#3 of 6 in Rovereto
432 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Leon d'Oro
Hotel Leon d'Oro
#1 of 6 in Rovereto
421 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Sant'Ilario
Hotel Sant'Ilario
#5 of 6 in Rovereto
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Casa del Pittore
Casa del Pittore
#2 of 6 in Rovereto
172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Flora
Hotel Flora
#6 of 6 in Rovereto
78 reviews
18.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#5 of 36 in Trento
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto

Address: Via Per Marco 16 | Mori Stazione, 38068, Rovereto, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Rovereto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rovereto
Price Range: £57 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated 4-star Hotel Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto is located 328 yds (300 m) from the Rovereto Sud - Lago di Garda Nord exit of the A22, and is ideal for a "Stop & Go" trip en route to Austria or Germany, or as a base for exploring Trentino and its beautiful valleys. The hotel boasts 101 modern and stylish rooms, a wellness center and spa, a restaurant serving refined cuisine, a modern multi-functional conference center and a large outdoor and indoor car park with 80 spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Nerocubo Rovereto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing