We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ostello di Rovereto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed in a dorm room and met two really nice friendly guys. The room was clean and the shower hot. Location great, breakfast simple but good. If you want luxury go elsewhere, but for a simple traveler, this is pleasant and cost-effective.

Room Tip: The upper rooms have balcony and nice view out. Rovereto is a very scenic, pleasant town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dick Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstelloRovereto, Direttore at Ostello di Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014
Google Translation

Grazie Grazie Grazie!
A presto,
Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed for one night and was considering staying for two, but I was not all too happy there. Dorm beds and private rooms, with two beds, are available. I had a private room which was a bit minimalistic, to say the least. It had, well, two beds, two lockers, and a table and chair. Full stop. Well, maybe they are worried something could break, so they don't give you anything you could possibly break. When I arrived the window was open, and this is probably always the case as it was mentioned to me at check in. As I entered the room it was cold anyway. When I made the bed I found some hair on the mattress. There was a private bathroom which was clean enough but a bit mouldy in the corners. Staff (or was it the owner?) was rather unhappy, at check in he managed to give all the explanation without the least of a smile, or dropping a hint of welcoming me. Also on two other occasions there wasn't anything but negativity. Well, it's a hostel, not a multiple stars hotel. But why do they charge 30 Euro for that? I have serious doubt about the value for money aspect here. After all Rovereto is not a capital city. On the plus side is the location, right in the historical centre and the unlimited breakfast. My bike could go under a roof in the backyard. WiFi is available but the sign up process was so complicated and frustrating that I gave up after ten minutes. I'll probably find a different place next time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alpenbewohner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstelloRovereto, Direttore at Ostello di Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015
Google Translation

Grazie mille!
A presto!
Francesco Serafini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank 365gabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstelloRovereto, Direttore at Ostello di Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstelloRovereto, Direttore at Ostello di Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vuk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elenasac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstelloRovereto, Direttore at Ostello di Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstelloRovereto, Direttore at Ostello di Rovereto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovereto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rovereto
Hotel Rovereto
#3 of 6 in Rovereto
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Leon d'Oro
Hotel Leon d'Oro
#1 of 6 in Rovereto
448 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sant'Ilario
Hotel Sant'Ilario
#5 of 6 in Rovereto
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B Angels
B&B Angels
#7 of 16 in Rovereto
47 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Manu & Dige
B&B Manu & Dige
#1 of 16 in Rovereto
122 reviews
12.2 mi away
Agriturismo Vallarom
Agriturismo Vallarom
#3 of 13 in Rovereto
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostello di Rovereto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostello di Rovereto

Address: Via Scuole 18 | Centro Storico, 38068, Rovereto, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Rovereto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Rovereto
Price Range: £34 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Single room from euro 25,50 (private bathroom, breakfast included) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ostello di Rovereto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing