We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall acceptable but could be better”
Review of Hotel Casino'

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casino'
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sabaudia
Tivoli, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Overall acceptable but could be better”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've been there for just 1 night for a wedding in Sabaudia. The hotel has a very good position and wide parking with many services in the surroundings (bistrot, restaurants and a huge supermarket). The first impact is a little "old and poor" however interiors have been recently totally refurbished with a good standard (functional furnitures and overall good amenities). Beds are not very comfortable but new and good new and clean blankets, pillows and sheets. Bathrooms are brand new and even if small offer good spaces, many shelfs and enough room to move. Unfotunately the shower has just a fixed showed head on the top (and any movable nozzle) so you cannot "just having a shower" without washing your hairs too....moreover the water flow is changeble and this is a little annoying. While moving the bed I've found a good amount of old dust and this means that the room was not freshly cleaned (the hotel was almost empty that week end).
The concierge staff was extremely polite, nice and efficient and just the same for the restaurant waiters. Breakfast is essential (continental) but more than acceptable. Maybe for the price paid I would have expcted a little bit more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MGC2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    48
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
35
55
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in Hotel Casino for a friends beach wedding in Sabaudia. The main reason why we chose it was for financial reasons (it was the cheapest!) and I was concerned about what to expect considering the price difference to the other hotels in Sabaudia. I did not need to. Ok, how it got a 4* rating maybe a little suspect, and don't stay there if you want a good view from your room (but a room is only sleeping in). However, the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, and we left feeling very smug that we had got such a good deal. Only negatives I can think of: a) breakfast was not very good - edible but nothing to shout about. b) Location - you're not in the centre of Sabaudia, it's about a 10min walk into the centre, and a 20min walk to the beach. We knew that before (as we looked at a map!) so that didn't bother us. I'm sure there are better hotels in Sabaudia but it suited us perfectly...recommended for the tight-fisted amongst us!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We are from Rome and we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights with our cat. The hotel is clean, simple and quite even tough it's over a supermarket. The staff is nice and kind, also with animals. We asked the cleaners to tide up our room as first in order to take our cat with us and they did it without any problems. The restaurant is good. The view is not fantastic but the hotel is very close to the centre (5 minites walk). Good value quality/money

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simogabryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We were in Sabaudia for a friend's wedding so we stayed here because of the location and the price. The hotel was clean and comfortable inside but unfortunately from the outside it looks fairly rundown as it is above a very old looking shopping centre.

The hotel is also a 10 minute walk from the town which was a bit of a trek in August heat! The staff were friendly but didn't speak very good English so didn't tell us vital information about getting to and getting on the beach. You need some kind of voucher from your hotel to be in certain places on the beach?! (still don't really understand)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladylianne_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield yorkshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel out of desperation, as we could not find ant other suitable acco modation, it was 4 star, E235 a night,we thought at this price it must good, or so we thought,' wrong! the staff were friendly but the hotel lacks any comforts whatesover, eco's down the passage ways when anyone walks past you, nothing of any luxary in the rooms, no lounge bar no sitting area, no wi fi,no internet connection, no coffee/tea making in the room,no veiw, only a dead looking litter strewn outlook, no decorations in the room, bare basic and charmless, and the smallest balcony I have ever had, if you stood on the balcony, you could only stand then turn round and walk off, you could not even fit a chair on it, I mean small, really small!!, the breakfast was poor, half of it was brought out after we had finished(cereal and bread and jam) this was 8.30 am, we missed the meets cheese, and eggs etc, the chef only got these ready after we had drank our coffee and were leaving the breakfast room!! at E235 a night it was the poorest value we came across in Italy, it was clean however and the air conditioning worked, good job it was 36c outside, you really wonder how Hotels like this keep on going?We moved on to Fuinincino airport and stayed at the Secco hotel at E120 a night, fantactic value by comparrision, with over 100 seafood restuarants to choose from!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skirlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sabaudia hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabaudia
1.2 mi away
Il San Francesco Charming Hotel
1.3 mi away
Oasi di Kufra
Oasi di Kufra
#2 of 9 in Sabaudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Palme
Hotel Le Palme
#3 of 9 in Sabaudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Le Dune Hotel
Le Dune Hotel
#6 of 9 in Sabaudia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Zeffiro
Hotel Zeffiro
#8 of 9 in Sabaudia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Maga Circe
Hotel Maga Circe
#2 of 7 in San Felice Circeo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casino'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casino'

Property: Hotel Casino'
Address: Via Venezia 1, 04016, Sabaudia, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Latina > Sabaudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Sabaudia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Casino' 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Casino' reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing