We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Assietta Was Great!”
Review of Hotel Assietta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Assietta
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel Assietta Was Great!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

A great location right in the centre of the town and just a short walk to the piste or with the bus stop right outside if you are really not feeling up to a walk in ski boots. Very comfortable hotel which is kept in good condition and is excellently managed. The rooms are of a good size and although it is sold on a bed and breakfast basis there are loads of local restaurants. We had a party of 12 and managed to get a table every night.

The bar that the hotel run has a great sun terrace to enjoy when you get back from the slopes and fancy a few apres ski drinks and the food and service in the restaurant was top notch as well.

All in all a very nice property to stay in and amazing value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    55
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel last week. We were aware in advance that most properties in the area were pretty basic, so we weren't expecting luxury.

The rooms were comfortable but well kept and the breakfast was continental with plenty of options and the hotel staff were all helpful and friendly.

Had a great central location in the town and the bar downstairs got plenty of afternoon/evening sun.

Only issue, its a bit of trek up to the ski lifts in the morning, but apart from that no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable with excellent bathrooms and beds. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful. At about 30 euros per person per night it was amazing value for the height of the skiing season (for 2 doubles and 1 quad room).The excellent breakfast was a great start to a day on the slopes. In the evening the bar and restaurant were lively and inviting. The location is right in the centre of the village and only a short walk to the ski lift. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

great location, simple, basic accommodation but as its a ski resort, you don't need loads of luxury. friendly staff...lovely friendly English lady on reception, brilliant staff at breakfast too. free wifi, very clean, what more do you need?
great breakfast...english tea bags too! even prepared breakfast on our last day when we leaving at 5.30am.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just returned from our snowboard holiday with a group of 15. Had a really good time being in the heart of the town.Kay and Marie and all the staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful.Looking forward to going back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here in September, a bit early for snow but we will come back. Great service, they even asked us if we'd like a garage for the car. Rooms a bit dated but clean, food very good and a nice busy bar, what more do you need.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tightfart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We visited this hotel over NYE and the only down points was that not many of the plug sockets worked and that it was noisy, but this is the case with every hotel!! They all have paper thin walls, so can't be helped.

On arrival we were greeted by the lovely Marzia. Marzia made our holiday as she was so helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We didn't meet many of the other staff but I can't imagine the hotel would be the same without her!! I wish this could be said about the Neilson reps!! They were so unhelpful and got the feeling they would rather be anywhere else then there speaking to you!!

Back to the hotel- the restaurant is very busy but very good, so you would need to pre book, but if you are all full up on carbs and just want to snack they often put LOTS of free snacks on the bar, like crisps, peanuts, quiches, pizza, etc...

The views, restaurants and slopes are awesome, but as a beginner I did not get on to well, this is definitely an intermediate skier/snowboarder resort, so I would recommend lessons when you get there. Many of my friends said that the lessons were so much better then the ones you get at snowzone.

If you want to eat cheap but good food I would go to ghost, but if you don't mind spending a bit I would go to the village.

Oh and last tips, but snow boots!! Walking terrain is not easy!!
Go to the rep meetings but I wouldn't buy anything from there you can buy in resort so much cheaper! You can even buy from the reps in resort cheaper then buys before you travel!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shae E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sauze d'Oulx
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
#5 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
253 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#18 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita
Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sauze
Hotel Sauze
#12 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
150 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Chez Toi
Hotel Chez Toi
#2 of 3 in Oulx
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#3 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Assietta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Assietta

Property: Hotel Assietta
Address: Piazza Assietta 4, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Assietta 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Assietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Assietta Italy/Province Of Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing