We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miravalle good value”
Review of Hotel Miravalle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Miravalle
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2009

My wife and I and two grown-up daughters stayed at the Miravalle over Christmas, on a skiing holiday booked through Thomson's and looked after in transfers and stay by Crystal. The bedrooms were small but clean and comforable, with great views out of the window and from the balcony (small suppl for balcony). The food was absolutely delicious. The walls are a bit thin, but luckily everybody was very considerate and we had no problems with noise. The sauna was very good, the jacuzzi water smelled brackish and was a bit off-putting, although the bath itself was fine. The hotel service was very good - attentive and friendly.

The skiing at Sauze d'Oulx is best for those of red run level, as the blue runs are on the diffcult side, and not suitable for beginners. . The best beginner facilities are over the mountain via chair lift and ski at Sestriere, but this took about an hour to get there.

We were lucky, had great snow and 5 days out of seven were sunny, so we had a very nice holiday indeed, and reasonably priced. The bar bill wasn't cheap, but not extortionate, and our view was affected by the plunge in the value of the pound compared to the euro while we were there. The Crystal reps were always accessable and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 198 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2008

Stayed the the Miravalle hotel in February 2008 with a group of 47 people.
The hotel is a few minutes walk from the centre, 10-12 minutes walk ...up hill..to the chairlifts or minute walk to the bus stop (which takes you to the chairlift).
Rooms were avarage in size with a shower and were very clean and comftable.....the balcony rooms are worth the small supplement. There is a lovely bar area which is warm and cosy.

Try the Derby bar for drinks and Ristorante Del Falco for a fabulous meal.

The hotel is very well managed ....I would have no hesitation in recommending the Miravalle, its a very good 3 star property in a good location with great staff.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJTravelAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2006

We've just returned from a week at the Hotel Miravalle in Sauze d'Oulx. Given the price we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It has recently been refurbished and the rooms, whilst small are comfortable (ours had a brilliant shower). It has a nice bar area and the 4 course evening meal was brilliant, the only downside (being an anti-social pair!) having to share our table with another couple. The staff were friendly and helpful and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort and hotel to friends.

26  Thank Colestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Другой отель
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Preferite i piani alti, che sono più tranquilli
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Massimo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sauze d'Oulx hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Baita
Hotel Gran Baita
#1 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stella Alpina
Hotel Stella Alpina
#4 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#7 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
#5 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#9 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Besson
Grand Hotel Besson
#14 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miravalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miravalle

Address: Via Assietta 60, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
#6 Family Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range: £112 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miravalle 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miravalle is one of the most popular in Sauze d'Oulx. Just about 350 meters (1100 feet) far from the piste of the Milky Way ski resort, the hotel is located in the old core of the village, the most charming area of Sauze d'Oulx. From the large windows of the dining room, but also from the terraces on the first and fourth floors, as well as from the summer back garden, you can enjoy a breath-taking view over the mountains of the Susa Valley. The hotel, at the ground floor, is equipped with a room with a sauna and a Jacuzzi tub; also, on the same floor, there is a ski deposit accessible either from the outside or from the inside of the hotel. Feel free to call us for any further information regarding your holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Miravalle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miravalle Italy/Province Of Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing