We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sauze
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Assietta(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Martin(Sauze d'Oulx)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Besson(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Holiday Debili(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hermitage(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Des Amis(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Terrazza(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
99
44
13
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
44
13
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclotes liftski holidayair freshenerheated boot roomshort walknice buffetfresh omelettetea and cakestayed here for nightsbars and restaurantsfirst floorvery clean hotelexcellent locationthe hotel staffbar areaboth breakfast and dinnerevery night
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We recently returned from our family ski trip to Sauze. Ski-ing as usual was excellent, lots of runs, good weather & fresh snow- Sauze never fails to deliver -this was our 4th/5th trip to the area within the last 10years.

The holiday was made 100% better this time by our find in this gem of a hotel. Its location is good with virtually ski to the door facilities as the hotel is located within 50m of the Clotes lift from which the main pistes can be accessed quite easily by all but absolute beginners. There is also a free ski bus which picks up regularly from the bottom of the Clotes slope.(Sometimes crowded at the height of the season but you expect that in ski resorts)

Bedrooms are adequately furnished & serviced every day. Ample hot water & good showers in both of the rooms occupied by my family. Hairdyer in the bathroom & plenty of towels.

Small friendly bar/reception area + additional large lounge /tv /games area Lift to 3 floors & separate ski storage & boot store area with heated pegs.

The meals - taken in a separate dining room -.were wonderful!
Breakfast:-Choice of cereal, croissants, ham, cheese, toast,yoghurts freshly cooked eggs, fresh fruit ........

Evening Meal:- Buffet starter, followed by choice of first course, mains & dessert each night - selected at the previous nights evening meal. Plenty of choice for even the most picky eaters. Some days we resorted to just 2 out of the four courses as we were so full by the end of the week!!

The thing that really made our stay- apart from our fellow guests who where a friendly bunch (you know who you are), was the fact that all of the staff were so lovely, nothing was too much trouble- even when the barman had to climb on a stool to get a bottle of scicilian wine off a top shelf for me to try(on his recommendation)-fortunately I liked it so his efforts where not in vain!
The waitresses were always smiling, even when they wanted to clear the tables & get them ready for the next day & get off to bed but couldnt until we left. -Thank you for your patience girls.

Cant wait to return again to the resort & in particular to this hotel it was definitely a top notch find-long may it continue to prosper so that the staff return & we meet again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

A very good 3 star hotel.
Near to the lifts, good ski and boot stores - heated boot racks - great.
The village is on a fair incline, but the hotel is near the top of the hill and the walk to the lifts is pretty level, that said the hotel is not far from Bars and restaurants in the village.
The rooms were clean and tidy and the bathroom was newly refurbished. TV in the room and you could get BBC1 and 2 and ITV.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The food was very good - not fancy but real Italian cooking - every night you choose tomorrows meal - choice from 3 for every course.
Afternoon snack - tea and cake / biscuits
This an excellent ski hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road which was fine - no noise problems. The rooms facing down the valley have a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Convenient location next to ski hire shop and 50m to lifts. Very helpful and welcoming staff, always greeted you with a smile. Food was fantastic, lovely breakfasts and high quality evening meals that were a highlight of the day, with plenty to eat. Rooms were basically furnished but comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BilboLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed in Room 402 on top/4th floor,the view out the window was Incredible!!!!

There is a lift in the hotel but only went to 3rd floor,we were not bothered by it.
The bedroom was cosy and warm and was cleaned daily.
Even though we didn't get a double bed(....it was 2 single beds pushed together),they were very comfortable,especially the pillows (better than my own)!!
There was no hairdryer in the room,but was given one on request from reception,then was surprised to return to our room on the 3rd day after the slopes to a brand new hairdryer fitted to the wall in the bathroom!!

The Staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English!
Both Breakfast and Dinner were better than we expected. Had an option for the evening on starters,main and dessert,on a daily basis which you choose the night before.
Overall food was great!

If you do venture out for dinner I highly recommend La Grillia restaurant in the old town. Turn right out of the hotel and walk down the hill. Great food at great prices!


Ski advice,don't bother with the bus to Sportinia lift in the morning,long wait and no guarantee you will get on as they are always packed! As Hotel Sauze is a short walk away from the Clotes lift,walking up the hill is definitely the best/quickest way to get on the slopes!

In a Nutshell, we would happily stay here again!!















We had a low expectation when arriving at Hotel Sauze due to staying at The Hermitage Hotel last year.

Room Tip: If you are not bothered by the stairs,top floor would be my preference as less noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed 2nd to 9th Feb 2014 with a mate. Everything about this hotel was excellent. All the staff were friendly and helpful and hard working.
The food was tasty, plentiful and served with a smile.
Hotel bar was good value and possibly the cheapest in Sauze d' Olux. Afternoon snack served at the bar every day at about 3.30.
Separate ski and boot rooms with great boot heaters.
Close to lift, about 1min walk to magic carpet then ski down to lift.
Rooms a decent size with comfy beds and modern bathrooms.
I unreservedly recommend this hotel.
Andrew + Jim

Room Tip: I was in room 302 an have no complaints.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews