We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, nice staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Gran Bosco
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, nice staff!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We are an energetic family with 2 boys ages 9 and 14.
The hotel was comfortable, the staff friendly and the food delicious.
We invited friends to the hotel for dinner, who were also impressed.
Rooms are very clean and have everything what you need.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Proprietario at Park Hotel Gran Bosco, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you very much for your review.
We try to do our best for our customers.
We hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    28
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
31
21
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Firstly...the rooms are OK The shower is small but powerful and the Bar area and gardens are pleasant.
The breakfasts are terrible....one coffee machine for over 40 people
No toaster....just sandwich grills....no eggs.....packet dried bread toast ...No fresh orange juice....Tiny bread rolls that are not fresh enough...
Dinner......school meals style and flavour

Avoid unless room only

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smthoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Proprietario at Park Hotel Gran Bosco, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
We are very sorry that your stay was not good.
Your satisfaction is very important for us and we are at disposal to solve all the issue.
If you told us what you didn't like, we would do our best to solve everything.
We hope to have the chance to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This is a superb hotel for families, couples and groups of friends alike. We stayed there for a week from 25th Feb to 3rd March and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

I’ll start with the skiing aspect, as I imagine that’s what most people go to Sauze for. The hotel itself is actually a 15 minute walk from the centre of town and the bottom of the slopes, HOWEVER do NOT let this put you off! The hotel runs its own private minibus service for guests. I’m not just talking about a shuttle bus either that transports to and from the bottom of the slopes at the end of the day. The driver is an Italian guy called Gigi who is on call from 8am to 11pm every day – all you have to do is ring him and he will pick you up or take you wherever you want to go (as long as it’s in Sauze!). Effectively, this is better than being in a hotel a short way from the bottom of the slopes. Gigi will also take you down into town if you’re going out in the evening. Essentially, it is a free taxi service! Gigi’s idiosyncracies and the Abba tape on loop in the minibus are highly entertaining and add to the service.

Rooms: very comfortable, warm, and a decent balcony (standing only). Only criticism would be the shower is a bit small.

Food: Decent Contintental breakfast, but we loved the help-yourself toastie machine. Evenings – 4 courses will not leave you hungry by the end! Soup and antipasti buffet, followed by a starter (eg. Gnocchi) then a meat-based main course and finally a dessert.

Restaurant, room, bar and reception staff are multilingual (I heard English, Italian, French and German) and very friendly. The owner is a really nice guy with plenty of advice on skiing etc.
One hour’s free wifi, thereafter it’s 5 euros for a week. Hotel bar is decent with Sky TV (all the English sport channels you could wish for).

That’s it for the hotel, Sauze and the MilkyWay is a thoroughly enjoyable region to ski, if a little easy for advanced skiers. Places for après-ski and going out in town: Go to La Grotta in the main square! 2,50 euros for a pint at happy hour (4.00-6.30pm), outside seating is brilliant to catch the afternoon sun and decent inside too with free bar snacks and decent music (they take requests). But most importantly, they serve the best beer in town: Löwenbräu, the stuff they serve at Oktoberfest. Paddy McGinty’s Irish pub is good for watching sport but the beer is not a patch on La Grotta. Across the road from Paddy’s is called Miravallee or something and has a decent club downstairs.

Transport to Sauze is only an hour from Turin airport by coach, or alternatively the nearest train station is Oulx, a 5 minute drive from Sauze.

Anyway, stay at Gran Bosco! The shuttle service and Gigi alone are worth it! And that's before the food and accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Last minute booking for ski holiday. Staff friendly and happy to oblige. Breakfast basic continental - croissants etc, evening dinner very filingl Salad, soup, 2nd and main course followed by dessert!
Bar tariffs very reasonable.
Stayed in a basically furnished twin room. Beds a little small both length and width for anyone 6ft+, but comfortable. Room warm, but heating adjustable & plenty of hot water after a long days skiing.
Good storage room for skis & boots including boot drier. Excellent mini bus service to/from hotel into resort.
Overall happy & would stay there again

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dazmond-oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Direttore at Park Hotel Gran Bosco, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback.
Hope to see you again!

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Very clean pleasant and friendly hotel; we stayed in a quiet week just before Christmas and found the hotel to be well-run, welcoming and good value.

The room we had was good-sized and nicely decorated in neutral shades (not the case in one other room given to another couple in our party which was quite garish in its wall colours!) with an extremely comfortable, good-sized double bed. Linen was good, spotlessly clean and the rooms were cleaned every day whether they needed it or not!

Evening meal was five courses - no chance of even greedy, carb-hungry skiers feeling peckish and while not haute cuisine, certainly represented great value for money and was pretty good quality.

It's a ten-minute, occasionally slippery walk between hotel and village however we had no problems with transport as they have a driver and minibus to collect/drop off as required, though this may be an issue when the hotel is busier. There is also a free resort shuttle bus every half an hour, so as long as you're organised, this should be fine. I'm not a skier, but the hotel was also great in the day time, even when the skiers had hit the slopes.

Our room had the noisy heating systen mentioned in some other reviews but not all rooms taken by our party had this, so if this is likely to irritate you, ask for a room without it when booking and you ought to be able to avoid it. After a while we didn't really notice it - to me it sounded like the noise you might get from an engine if you're in a cabin on a ferry.

There is supposed to be a hot tub and a sauna - the jacuzzi was out of action when we were there, and if there's a sauna, I didn't find it, and it certainly wasn't advertised!

Overall a very relaxing, pleasant break and I'd happily recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: To avoid noisy heating, ask for room with radiators, not air-con style heating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoppyMadragora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano D, Direttore at Park Hotel Gran Bosco, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thyank you very much for your feedback.
Hope to see you again.

Stefano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We are a group of young mountain bikers.
We stayed 3 days at the Park Hotel Gran Bosco and we really enjoyed it.
The staff is friendly and helpful and the food very good indeed.
The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable.
There is also the possibility of washing bikes and deposit them in a safe place.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2011

My friends and I recently booked the Gran Bosco for a skiing holiday away. We were given four rooms close to one another, ours was on the corner of the hotel and had a double bed and a door window with a nice balcony. The rooms are a good size with a comfortable bed. The only complaint I would have about the rooms is my parents couldn't turn their heating down and when they asked how to lower the temperature the receptionist told them the heating controlled the whole hotel so couldn't be adjusted for individual rooms! We slept with the windows open and shutters closed so the light didn't come in.
We collected our skis from the local ski shop we had booked through the hotel - it was a bit of a walk with skis but not too far. If you don't fancy the walk the hotel mini bus is very good and will drop you off at the shop if you ask.
The food is to a very good standard. After dinner we mainly went to the bar area which had comfortable seats and was quite quiet.
There is a spa area which is very nice after a full days skiing. It had a jacuzzi, sauna and shower (at an extra cost).
Breakfast is good, typical hotel buffett syle with cereals, yoghurts, breads, cakes, hard boiled eggs, ham, cheese.
The ski room is good and we never had to wait for the hotel minibus to take us to the pists.
All in all we had a great holiday with great snow, weather and made only better by the hotel :) Well recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sauze d'Oulx hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#24 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
#5 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chalet Il Capricorno Hotel
Chalet Il Capricorno Hotel
#17 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#18 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#8 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
202 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Besson
Grand Hotel Besson
#13 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Gran Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Gran Bosco

Property: Park Hotel Gran Bosco
Address: Via Monfol 48, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Gran Bosco 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel of new construction in the area of Grand Villard, is located about 900 meters from the center of the village. Completely surrounded by greenery in panoramic position, overlooking the entire valley. It offers 40 rooms furnished in alpine style, all with private bathrooms, some are equipped for wheelchair users. A small wellness area with sauna and jacuzzi awaits the customer who wants to relax in a serene atmosphere. During the winter season offers its own shuttle service to/from the slopes. Free outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Park Hotel Gran Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Gran Bosco Italy/Province Of Turin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing