We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise, with minor misunderstanding over the parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Casa Romagnosi
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
244 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise, with minor misunderstanding over the parking”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. It is located in the centre of Salsomaggiore, next to the historical spa building in Art Deco style. It looks small from the outside, but the inside is quite spacious and newly redecorated. We had a large room on the second floor with view on the thermae building. The room was large, spotlessly clean and very charming, with nice curtains. It contained all the usual amenities one would expect in a 4 stars hotel. You can have free Wifi and the TV reception was faultless, contrary to a hotel were we stayed a night earlier.

There was a good selection of food for breakfast, which is served on a pleasant room on the first floor, with terrace. We had a minor misunderstanding with the management as we needed parking for our car. They do not have parking, because the hotel is located in the centre and in an area with restricted circulation, but they can park your car, either in the free spaces reserved for the hotels in a nearby parking or in a garage, for 10 euro daily fee. Everything was dealt with in a friendly and professional way and I enjoyed our short stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dierregi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    92
    15
    3
    17
See reviews for
32
99
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This was our fifth stay at this wonderful hotel. The service was excellent the room large and clean and the breakfast was fantastic. The hosts are charming. If you are looking for a relaxing few days in what I consider to be the best town in the region you can not go past this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavite1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife and I only spent one evening in Salsomaggiore Terme, and this hotel (plus our view) made it very difficult to leave! We arrived a little late but the check-in was very helpful and the lady even took our car to the closest parking lot and then returned our keys, and later walked us to the car to show us where it was parked. The room was excellent - we were on the 3rd floor with a balcony overlooking the Terme complex. Very picturesque, and we won't soon forget it. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Upon arrival at the front desk, the manager told me there had been a terrible mistake - her secretary wrote the reservation down on the wrong date?!? - while I stood there with a confirmation in my hand via Venere.com (beware of obvious automatically generated reservation confirmations via Venere). I was offered a meal on the house as a consolation which I did not accept. Thought it would be better to spend the time (about 2 more hours) finding a room in a completely booked getaway destination about 50 miles SE of Milan....an appalling evening.

Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ctbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

I stayed at this hotel 4 nights in December 2009, with my husband
Style: the hotel is a 17 century house. It was the birth place of the Italian Romantic philosopher Giandomenico Romagnosi. Inside, however it has been completely refurbished with a modern style. The hall is located at first floor where there is also the bar. There are other rooms with tables, sofas and chairs, where you can chat or play cards.
Location: just opposite the thermal baths Berzieri.
Rooms: I had a suite. It was huge! Two separate rooms, modern furnished. It had a very comfortable bed, independent heater / conditioner, 2 large wardrobes. A sofa, two chairs and a writing desk for each room. Big bathroom with shower. The hotel is very well managed and gives you the impression of cleanness and organisation.
Food: plenty of everything. I had a full board treatment and I have been always satisfied. I have some problems with food allergies and the hotel staff always meet my requirements.
Staff: very nice people. The owner is an “iron” lady who runs the hotel in a very good manner.
The good: everything, cannot complain on anything
The bad: nothing
Price: We paid € 210 per night, full board, including New Year Eve dinner and entertainment. We had entertainment every night.
Tips: if you go there to enjoy the thermal baths, this is the right place, because is less than 100 mt far from the entrance (you could go there directly with your bathing suit).

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2008

Salsomaggiore is a pretty little town and this hotel is conveniently located to everything. 'That's about all we can say about it. The service at the hotel was non-existent, the night desk clerk had a bad attitude, the deluxe room we booked was very cheaply furnished and although we were told the bar was open, no one could be found so the desk clerk attempted to pour a glass of wine and it was an imposition. Only positive comment we can make is that the breakfast room is pleasant and the server seemed to want us to be happy with the preparations. Thank goodness this was just a one night stay on the way to Lake Maggiore.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Lack of service!!!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalianAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salsomaggiore Terme hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#5 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#2 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
2.7 mi away
Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello
Antico Borgo di Tabiano Castello
#1 of 1 in Tabiano Castello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Centro Termale Il Baistrocchi
Centro Termale Il Baistrocchi
#40 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
3.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Regina
Grand Hotel Regina
#11 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#3 of 50 in Salsomaggiore Terme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Casa Romagnosi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Casa Romagnosi

Property: Albergo Casa Romagnosi
Address: Piazzale Berzieri 3, 43039, Salsomaggiore Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Parma > Salsomaggiore Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Salsomaggiore Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Casa Romagnosi 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Albergo Casa Romagnosi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing