We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic find - lovely hotel with even better hosts”
Review of Hotel Antiche Mura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Antiche Mura
Ranked #1 of 10 Saluzzo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

It's hard to imagine doing better in Saluzzo than the beautifully presented Antiche Mura.

The highlight of course was the hosts, Mario and Paulo, who were friendly and helpful from as soon as we arrived, giving us maps, information about buses and weekend events, and assisting with taxi booking and price negotiations. They're the sort of people you just want to chat to, and were genuinely passionate about the hotel and Saluzzo.

Our double room was large, nicely decorated and impeccably clean, we even had a small balcony overlooking the street. Fridge, TV, and ample space for our bags were great.

The free WiFi had a strong and fast connection (although we were unable to get the iPhone to connect - laptop and Android phone were fine). Breakfast was fantastic (featuring cold meats, chocolate croissants, various cakes and tasty fruit salad, amongst other things). There's also a fridge of complimentary bottled water.

Location wise, you're just a short walk downhill to the start of the main street (make sure to head out late afternoon to see the town out walking!) and just around the corner from the small but fantastic restaurant, Terra Gemella.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDoctor_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

When I find this kind of places, my hate for big hotel chains increases .... This small Hotel is nothing special but clean, renovated, well appointed, central,friendly staff and comes at a bargain rate. My bathroom had a window and was quite large. WIFI worked very well and included in the rate. Breakfast very " Italian " , a lot of cakes no hot food. Parking available for free in the nearby streets. Saluzzo itself was quite a surprise, the old part of town is very nice and deserves a visit - use comfortable shoes!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

What a fantastic find! The hotel is completely new inside, with all the necessary amenities, an abundant breakfast, and a gracious and helpful owner and staff. I hate to write about it, because I want to keep it as my little secret! With luck, I will be back in future years.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Etta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Cuneo airport. This hotel is excellent. We got a large spacy room with all of the best with nothing missing with a creative modern design based upon the old articture. Breakfast wery tasty. And very serviceminded and friendly landlord, advising us a good resturant close to.
Right in the middle of the old town. And close to the airport (15 minutes)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank burt64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed at this place in early September shortly after it had opened. The location is fantastic, set in beautiful Saluzzo and two minutes walk from downtown. Rooms are modern, very comfortable. Included breakfast was fantastic and the staff most friendly, fully conversant in English. The little outdoor courtyards by the "Ancient Wall" whereby the hotel gets its name arelovely and relaxing. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank fdeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank narineh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saluzzo
0.7 mi away
Antico Podere Propano
Antico Podere Propano
#2 of 5 in Saluzzo
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Giovanni Hotel Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Griselda
Hotel Griselda
#4 of 5 in Saluzzo
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Castello Rosso
Castello Rosso
#3 of 5 in Saluzzo
350 reviews
13.4 mi away
Palazzo Righini
Palazzo Righini
#1 of 4 in Fossano
655 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domus Aurea B&B
Domus Aurea B&B
#2 of 10 in Saluzzo
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Antiche Mura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Antiche Mura

Address: Via Palazzo di Citta' 75, 12037 Saluzzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Cuneo > Saluzzo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Saluzzo
Price Range: £80 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Antiche Mura 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers to its guests: bed and breakfast (buffet with typical products of Saluzzo), relax and ancient garden.The basic advantage of our Hotel is located in the historical center of Saluzzo and in a quiet and peaceful area. Out of the chaos of the city, is ideal for relaxing in peace and quiet, and then in the morning, a few minutes to enter the attractive vitality of a city like Saluzzo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Antiche Mura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing