We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location, but nothing special”
Review of Hotel La Palazzina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Palazzina
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location, but nothing special”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel has everything you need for a beach hotel. You can use the beach chairs at consession 5, but the seats are assigned so you cannot choose them. The included breakfast is served untill 11, a nice time for a vacation and coffee is made to order.
The room was clean, but the bathroom a bit smelly. The matrass had seen better days.
Staff was mostly friendly. In all not a bad hotel, but for me didn't live up to it's nr1 ranking.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gwen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    94
    19
    0
    1
See reviews for
72
131
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed in this beautiful family run hotel for 4 nights June 3 - 7, 2013.
Other visitors have described the advantages of the hotel (location, breakfast, cleanliness, etc) but we were impressed by Giovanni, the hotel manager/owner. He is the best hotelier we have met, giving 110 % for his guests.
La Palazzina is the perfect example of how a family hotel should be run.
Congratulations Giovanni and team !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sorin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while visiting relatives. The hotel rooms were very clean and newer-looking. The common areas were very pleasant. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting in the area.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BCKL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We spent easter at Hotel Palazzina together with my husband and son. The hotel location is absolutely perfect with walking distance to beach, city center, train station and restaurants.
We were absolutely stunned by the hospitality of Giovanni and his team. It felt more being his personal guest than just a hotel guest. Especially to mention are Giovanni's fantastic home made cakes that we got every morning.
The room was also cleaned very well every day, so you really felt that someone care about you.
The hotel in itself is quite small and the rooms are not very big. The size of the rooms does not matter because they are clean and stylish decorated. What we also appreciated was the free use of minibar drinks.
The hotel does not have a direct sea view, but it lies on the sea front row and one just need to cross the street to reach the beach.
If you are looking for a hotel where you really feel as a very welcomed guest this is the right one. We already booked a second week for the summer and we noticed that many of the guests had been in the hotel before.
The only negative thing is the lack of hotel's own parking space , so in the summer it can sometimes be difficult to find a parking right in front of the hotel.
There is also the railroad going two blocks behind the hotel so you can hear the trains quite good when they pass. But this you get used to and there are not that many train passing

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monajob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed in San Benedetto Del Tronto from 13/04/12 to 17/04/12 and had a fantastic time at Hotel La Palazzina, the breakfasts were wonderful which included freshly made home-made cakes every morning. The rooms were light, airy, modern and relaxing with a sweet left on the pillow every day, bathrooms include bidet and overall cleanliness was excellent. The staff were most helpful, they were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make our stay extra special. They provided expert knowledge re local dining, places of interest to visit and joined us for drinks in the evening, we felt like part of one big family. We would definitely stay there again and can highly recommend a stay at this well located hotel. It was a real gem of a find in terms of price, location and facilities. If you are not staying half board I would recommend a visit to local pizzeria Medoc which has a great atmosphere and real ale but be sure to book in advance as it's very popular. Also if you have transport you could dine further away such as Rustichello or try Barone Rosso or Bar Trattoria Rosati Chiara in Ripatraonsone. We travelled to Italy specially to see the Cavallo di fuoco which is a religious firework pyrotechnic show held every Sunday after Easter and spent other days visiting Ascoli Piceno and shopping in San Benedetto Del Tronto, which has fabulous boutiques on every corner.

Room Tip: Ask for room 202 which has a mattress topper and makes for a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eureka06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We tried a new hotel on our visit to San Benedetto del Tronto and we were very pleased with our choice. It began when we fist arrived when Giovanni moved his car to give us a parking space close to the hotel. Our room was quite large with a limited view of the Adriatic Sea and it had a beautiful, brand new bathroom with a great shower. The breakfast was great each morning. We were very close to the beach and the Luongomare and about 2 blocks from the Zona Pedonale in the center of town. I would highly recommend LaPalazzina.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank charlie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Benedetto Del Tronto hotels
1.7 mi away
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
#3 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
905 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#11 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
189 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Taormina & Residence
Hotel Taormina & Residence
#2 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Sayonara
Hotel Sayonara
#12 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
249 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#4 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
422 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bernard
Hotel Bernard
#1 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Palazzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Palazzina

Property: Hotel La Palazzina
Address: Via Premuda 7, 63074, San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > San Benedetto Del Tronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 Hotels in San Benedetto Del Tronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Palazzina 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the city, next to the touristic harbour. Completely renewed hotel. Modernly furnished standard and Superior's rooms. Panoramic terrace SOLARIUM.Plentiful Breakfast and tasty home-made specialties. FREE INTERNET wi fi. Beach Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Palazzina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing