We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“I'll be back!”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

One of the better hotel I've been staying in! Great spa, amazing clean and comfortable room and outstanding service. I do recommend to spend a little extra to enjoy the spa and the suite! We got a 5th floor delux suite and we couldn't have had better: the view is amazing and we got all we desired: comfort, relax, privacy and lovely location. Good job for the staff: above all Laura, at the front desk, was cheerful and welcoming!!! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seagull2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    630
    223
    31
    12
    12
See reviews for
215
423
10
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I stayed here one week in September 2012 and absolutely loved it! Everything was perfect. I wish all hotels in Italy were like this. definitively up to North American standards and the spa is amazing!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julesmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I was worried about coming to SBDT because from the photos it looks a bit like a tired seaside resort. There are certainly some hotels like that, but Smeraldo is definitely not one of them. It is polished and fresh, and is better in real life than it looks in the photos. The grounds are lovely and the rooms are very modern and well thought-out. We had the basic "comfort room" and it was spacious and came with a very efficient kitchenette that was superbly and fully stocked. A super cute balcony for reading in the afternoon. A very useful parking garage was impossible to find and is in desperate need of a sign. There is a laundry room in the basement which was very appreciated and extremely convenient. The hotel has a wonderful spa with a sauna and a steamroom and is a bargain at 10 Euros per use. We came in September, had great weather and very few tourists and very low rates. The beach is nowhere near as nice as a Caribbean beach but the hotel offers free use of lounge chairs and umbrellas at a nearby beach club. Breakfast was included and was extremely tasty if a little fattening. My only complaint is that our bed's mattress was a little hard to be comfortable. The hotel is new and it sparkles.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chula_Banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This new hotel is clean and smart with nice pool and rooftop deck area. Nice staff. Appealing breakfast. Mainly Italian guests with some eastern European visitors. We spent two nights here after four days in Rome-it was a great "Italian" beach getaway(almost no American tourists). Kids really enjoyed the beach and the Italian vacation style. The Adriatic was warm and clean. Just an awesome few days!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank umandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a nice stay at this amazing sea resort.
The suites were spacious, the solarium and the swimming pool area absolutely amazuing and the staff excellent. This is probably one of the best 4-star hotels that we were in Italy.
I recommend this hotel for families with children too.
Breakfast served in the shade of a big terrace with a children's corner.
I have no cons of staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SlovakiaPetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this amazing sea resort. The suites were outstanding, the solarium and the pool area absolutely terrific and the staff excellent. This is probably one of the best 4-star hotels in Italy. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in spending time on the Adriatic Sea in a beautiful setting. The Hotel's restaurant, Messer Chiribio, is fantastic as well, with wonderful fish and seafood dishes.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurizio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smeraldo s, Direttore at Smeraldo Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Google Translation
Carissimo Maurizio,

Infinitamente grazie per quanto raccontato, ci fa immensamente piacere sapere che il duro lavoro ha portato i frutti desiderati, sperando di migliorarci sempre ci auguriamo di rivederla presto.
Un saluto da parte di tutto lo staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Benedetto Del Tronto hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Taormina & Residence
Hotel Taormina & Residence
#1 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#11 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#4 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bernard
Hotel Bernard
#2 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior
Grand Hotel Excelsior
#25 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sayonara
Hotel Sayonara
#13 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smeraldo Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smeraldo Suites & Spa

Property: Smeraldo Suites & Spa
Address: via Rinascimento 141, 63074, San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > San Benedetto Del Tronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in San Benedetto Del Tronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Smeraldo Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Smeraldo Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing