We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for exploring the region”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel & Residence Rainer Eggele
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in San Candido
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the region”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed here on the same trip as the previous poster and can only echo how welcome we were made to feel. The staff and family are superb, friendly and accommodating. A bunch of middle aged men on bikes are probably not their target market and are only infrequent visitors (so don't worry about there being lots of bike trips staying here!)

The rooms were excellent, food very good quality and as a base for exploring the stunning roads of the region it would be hard to beat. Thanks again and I hope we can all return again for some more great hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_hoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    38
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
89
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rivaz Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you’re going to the northern Dolomites, which is one of the most fantastic places on earth, this is your hotel!

I run a yearly biking trip for a medium sized group. Each year we go to a different European location to ride differ roads and meet new people. In terms of Hotel, this is the best experience we have had. We were welcomed like family and treated even better. No request was too big, including watching the world cup game till 2am and mapping out a great route for a couple of our early birds

Hotel Rainer may not be five star in actual rating, but it is more than 5 star in many ways. All the rooms have been recently renovated, clean, large and beautiful. The family and staff treat you like friends they have known for years.

We were on ½ board and the food was varied and superb. Certainly better quality than what you will find in many restaurants.

If you could replicate this hotel, you would have one of the best franchises in the business. But you can’t replicate people and that is what makes Hotel Rainer so special.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindChaser14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

If heaven excists, it will be here! In last february I stayed here with the family. The perfect location for a holliday and relaxation at the same time. Super friendly staff, really perfect food. The wine list: made by an angel, beautifull wines for low prices. A great swimming pool and sauna complex.
I would vome back over and over afain if I vould. Thank you!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kilidoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Not far from the Austrian border and 7km from San Candido this hotel deserves its top spot.
We stayed on the apartments but were offered every hotel facility - with a genuine smile and kindness.
Food was good varied with 'local' twist. The grounds had a trampoline, swing, slide and a small mini golf. You could borrow bicycles for free . Thanks to the weather we diddn't try the spa but it looked very professional and new.
Directly in front of the hotel was a larger play area with zip slide - we never found it very busy.
The apartments all had indoor parking , a small 2 hobb kitchenette, fridge and were well equipped.
The sofa bed was a 'solid' type and also a real double size if not bigger,
Sheets etc are changed every 3 days and wifi is free.

Room Tip: We liked the apartments on the top floor for the view ...and the sun !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Just got back from a truly wonderful experience: a yoga week at Hotel Rainer. A stunning natural setting, plus a welcoming atmosphere at the hotel, excellent food, a brand-new relax area, and, of course, the yoga practice with a gifted teacher, Arianna, everything worked together beautifully to enhance our physical and spiritual well-being. I recommend the yoga week to all those who are looking for a different and meaningful holiday. One more word: I am a vegetarian and the restaurant staff were willing and ready to take care of my special needs. I will be back for the yoga week in July, to be sure!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyRainer, Geschäftsführer at Hotel & Residence Rainer Eggele, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Rita! Thank your for this wonderful comment. See you soon. Best wishes! Family Rainer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Candido hotels
2.4 mi away
Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomiti
Sporthotel Tyrol Dolomiti
#3 of 20 in San Candido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.5 mi away
Post Hotel – Tradition & Lifestyle
2.5 mi away
Hotel Leitlhof - Dolomiten
Hotel Leitlhof - Dolomiten
#2 of 20 in San Candido
5.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Boutique-Hotel Orso Grigio****
2.7 mi away
Parkhotel Sole Paradiso
Parkhotel Sole Paradiso
#13 of 20 in San Candido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Baranci
Hotel Baranci
#9 of 20 in San Candido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel & Residence Rainer Eggele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel & Residence Rainer Eggele

Property: Hotel & Residence Rainer Eggele
Address: Silvesterstr. 13, 39038, San Candido, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Candido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in San Candido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel & Residence Rainer Eggele 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel & Residence Rainer Eggele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing