We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in San Cassiano that will surely further improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dolomites Hotel La Fradora
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in San Cassiano
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good choice in San Cassiano that will surely further improve”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a skiing holiday with my teenage son. New part of the hotel is impeccable, very stylish and comfortable. The SPA located there is also very nice. What I find odd though is that they do not provide bathrobes for use while in the hotel; one can be obtained on request, but you'll be charged for it. I never experienced this in any other hotel - it seems to me that in a hotel with a SPA a bathrobe in the room should be a norm.
The front (older) building will obviously have to be brought to the same visual standard as the new part of the hotel, as this way it is somewhat strange to wander between hip and stylish and purely traditional Tyrolean sections that have nothing in common.
The food is OK and plentiful, but I found the menu rather unimaginative and was totally disappointed with the fact that they did not make their own pasta. In Italy, this is what you get in every rifugio on the slopes; to have industrial pasta served in such a venue is below standard in my opinion. Ah, and don't expect the waiters to pour you wine once they deliver the bottle to the table. You'll have to help yourself.
All in all, this is a place I recommend for its location, comfort and owner's hospitality. Having seen the investment in the new part of the hotel it is obvious the owners have ambitions to make this hotel stand out in San Cassiano. Attention to service and cuisine would greatly improve their chances for further success.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    96
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
104
133
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
saint-paul de vence
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Service and Food were excellent during our stay. very good location (near passo valparola, gardena, sella, pordoi, compolongo, falzarego, giau) for a very competitive price.
Suites are also available for couples.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyXmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Great hotel and great food, very pleasant staff. Very clean and nice layout all over.
Highly recommended both for families and whoever finds Alta Badia / San Cassiano attractive. It is, but not for those looking for busy night life.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We found this hotel purely by chance on an internet search and what a gem. The hospitality from the owners was very welcoming and the hotel was charming. Our room was spacious with a balcony and a modern bathroom. However, the surprise came with the food which was included in our half board booking. The food was fabulous, first class. After a full day out walking in the Dolomites, the four course meals were a real treat. The breakfasts were also amazing. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to hikers in the summer or skiers doing the Sella Ronde in winter. We also bought some of the house wines to take on our travels as it was so good.

Room Tip: We booked a suite, I think it was a junior. If you can afford it go for a suite as the extra room r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cassiano hotels
0.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Fanes
Wellness Hotel Fanes
#1 of 19 in San Cassiano
347 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Paradiso
Hotel Gran Paradiso
#5 of 19 in San Cassiano
231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
#3 of 19 in San Cassiano
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
#4 of 19 in San Cassiano
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
#10 of 19 in San Cassiano
147 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ciasa Salares
Hotel Ciasa Salares
#8 of 19 in San Cassiano
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolomites Hotel La Fradora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolomites Hotel La Fradora

Property: Dolomites Hotel La Fradora
Address: Strada Costadedoi 21, 39036 San Cassiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Cassiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in San Cassiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolomites Hotel La Fradora 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dolomites Hotel La Fradora, in Alta Badia, offers its guests a magical stay in the charming setting of the Dolomite mountains as well as the warm, professional welcome that only an elegant and comfortable hotel can offer. Large, light and airy rooms, tastefully furnished in modern alpine style, convey to our guests all of the cool calmness and serenity of the silent Dolomite peaks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Dolomites Hotel La Fradora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing