We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you pay for 3 star and get 4 star in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Nature Hotel Stores

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in San Cassiano
Certificate of Excellence
adi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“you pay for 3 star and get 4 star in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

realy great small and nice hotel with exellent food and spa and very good location in alta badia.
i keep coming to stores for the last 4 years and it just get better...
no swimming pool and that is why rated 3 stars only but in fact 4 stars in every way

best place for bikers !

Room Tip: go for new part of hotel if you like modern look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asher8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    54
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
82
77
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Overall, very disappointing experience...
The hotel looks good, but the service is not pleasant at all.
At the front desk, usual first answer is 'no, not possible'. Even before thinking how to make it happen.
In the restaurant, if you ask something different, it is not possible. We were a group of friends on holiday, and as soon as we were asking something, first answer is 'no'.
And it was said in a manner that makes you feel very unwelcome.
No flexibility whatsoever...

The sauna area is way too small, in the sauna only 2-3 people can be inside at the same time. The relaxation area is too small as well, with 4 chairs next to each other.
After ski, when more people think of having a sauna and jacuzzi, it is too crowded.

So, the bad service is clearly a turn off, and the rest of the hotel is just ok.
As service matters most to me, I'll not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie_love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed here after our daughter and son in law came here for a meal last year and suggested it would suit us. Well it certainly did.Our room was lovely looking out on the mountain super shower area with underfloor heating.The staff were all most attentive. The hotel is quite close to the Gondola with a depot for skis nearby which is included in the deal!The food was excellent , perhaps too much at times. What we really appreciated was the bar prices were reasonable such a change from so many resorts especially in France.We will return next year I hope.

Room Tip: The new rooms in the new wing are well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RodneyW352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Home Counties
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We arrived at hotel Stores by the owner whom was very nice and friendly. We had booked 2 junior suites as we wanted to separate sleeping areas and in previous emails we were told this was available. I had tried to book a family room earlier but upon booking it had already been booked. (I was too slow)
When we were shown to our rooms they were at opposite ends of the hotel. So they were as afar apart as they could be. This was inconvenient with children as I spent many times walking to and from rooms with items and checking everything was ok. My children's room was lovely and spacious and really quiet. Our junior suite was above the owners apartment which from 7.25am in the morning you could hear the childrens tv playing downstairs, which woke me and my husband in the mornings.
The breakfast buffet was ok but nothing too exciting. It would have been nice to have had soft rolls and more types of muesli. Every morning I asked for soft rolls and bananas or apricots and the waiter with the moustache told me "No". Not an ideal start to the day.
Dinner was lovely and really yummy so we looked forward to that. Our waiter a slim chap with glasses was always welcoming and chose us nice wines.
The climbing wall was excellent and my girls went on it every day. It was well kitted out and free so on a wet morning it was perfect.
I think overall it was a lovely hotel but due to a lack of english and my lack of italian, several things happened that could have been solved, such as 2 rooms next door and more choice at breakfast, quieter start and advice on days out. There is no English itinerary only Italian, and German.

Room Tip: Check you have rooms next door. Don't book the Junior suite near the car park if you want a lie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRuthHomeCounties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We spent a few days in one of their Deluxe rooms that we strongly recommend. These rooms are in the new part of the hotel, they are very confortable and quiet. Restaurant is really good (half board). We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel !

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvain G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Booked a table to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. The hotel staff couldn't have done more to make the evening special. We arrived to a decorated table, complete with white rose and romantic candle. Two complementary glasses of Prosecco wine and a wonderful free starter of risotto with asparagus and king prawn! We chose venison fillet for main course and apple strudel for dessert. All 3 courses were stunning - delicious ! The waiter ( Francesco ) was friendly and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. 10/10 for everything - what admirable evening.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bijeljina, bosnia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Spring time in Dolomites was kind of challenge given the changing weather and ending of ski season. The hotel was a surprise from the entrance to spacious room, restaurant and other amenities. We had a half-board, and the food was delicious. Room was really a pleasure, beds comfortable, and the floor plan, bathroom arrangement were exceptional. Everybody in the hotel was friendly and eager to provide anything asked for. I recommend this hotel strongly. I can imagine that in the winter it offers even more with ski slopes just across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rakovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cassiano hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Fanes
Wellness Hotel Fanes
#1 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Paradiso
Hotel Gran Paradiso
#2 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ciasa Salares
Hotel Ciasa Salares
#8 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
#4 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
#10 of 19 in San Cassiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#3 of 19 in San Cassiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Nature Hotel Stores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Nature Hotel Stores

Property: Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
Address: Strada Plan 22, 39036 San Cassiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Cassiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in San Cassiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Nature Hotel Stores 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 stars hotel in S. Cassiano/Alta Badia. The hotel is 300 meters from the center of the village and 100 meters from the cable car of Piz Sorega, who is direct connected with the Dolomiti Superski, the biggest ski area of the world. It is too a beautiful place for sommer sports: mountain biking, climbing, trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mountain Nature Hotel Stores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing