We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home, only better”
Review of Hotel Conturines

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Conturines
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in San Cassiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I spent the week of Christmas at this lovely family run hotel right near the pedestrian area of San Cassiano, and highly recommend it for any traveler who wants good service, location and value for money.

This is the fourth time I have been snowboarding in this area, and our stay at this hotel is really worth noting because of its particular friendliness. Although rated three star, as another reviewer has stated, it has four star service. Augusto and Sabine, the owners, make you feel right at home, and the limited staff become familiar friends as the week goes by. We stayed with mezza pensione, so breakfast and dinner were included, and our server, Irene, accommodated my dietary limitations in the nicest ways, always remembering what I could not eat, but also what I liked!

We stayed in the superior room 402 on the top floor. I believe this is one of the largest rooms in the hotel, and easily fits a family of four, though we were just one couple. We loved the romantic four poster bed and chose this over some of the more modern decorated rooms available. The view from the huge window facing the mountain and the ski lift at san cassiano was so beautiful we actually did a timelapse photo/video from it so we could remember it.

The hotel has a deal with the ski rental at the bottom of the lift (just 300 meters' walk away anyway) so you can store your equipment there for the week. We found the location very practical, and San Cassiano nicer than some other towns in the area because it has a small but nice and quiet pedestrian area with shops (other towns have the main road going through it).

Room Tip: The superior room is worth the extra price as they are really huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Offre diverse tipologie di camere, per tutte le esigenze, dalle più spaziose alle più piccole ma più...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank miki s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chopina90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merethe U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cassiano hotels
0.1 mi away
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
#10 of 19 in San Cassiano
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tofana
Hotel Tofana
#13 of 19 in San Cassiano
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Steinrosl
Hotel Steinrosl
#8 of 19 in San Cassiano
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
#5 of 19 in San Cassiano
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
#9 of 19 in San Cassiano
261 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Gran Paradiso
Hotel Gran Paradiso
#1 of 19 in San Cassiano
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conturines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conturines

Address: Via Micura de Ru, 59, 39030 San Cassiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Cassiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in San Cassiano
Price Range: £119 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Conturines 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Conturines is a 3 star family runned hotel in third generation, ideally located in the heart of the San Cassiano village, in a very quite position only 300 m from the Piz Sorega cable car. We, the Manco-Ploner Family, are proud to welcome you amidst the wonderful Dolomites for an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Conturines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing