We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Fanes
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in San Cassiano
Certificate of Excellence
Watersnip
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Almost everything is more than perfect. Friendly staff, good service, excellent food and a wonderful swimmingpool and a very large wellness
We had a junior suite with balcony. Unfortunately not at the sunny side. The room was a little bit old fashioned and the couch turned out to be a sleepingsofa. It was not nice to sit on.
Besides this our bed was very hard to sleep on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watersnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    68
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
115
159
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rovigo, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

My family and I have stayed in this hotel from the 8th to the 11th December. We stayed at the Stria Suite since we wanted enough space for our two kids as well. Room was marvellous, just ad it was described. It was low season, which meant not many people in the Spa and swimming pool. The Spa area is huge and not allowed for kids (which makes sense indeed). Apparently the area where we had dinner has just been refurbished and looks less "Classic" then usual dining halls of Dolomites hotels and more elegant.
Food is good and staff is very kind and helpful. In the afternoon they also serve freshly made cakes. I actually don't have anything to complain about. I presume that the only downside is that when the hotel (which is quite big) is fully booked during high season, service might not be ad good as we experienced and the Spa and swimming pool might be very crowded.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gaetanopavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APO
Level Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our kids always want to go to Fanes. We love the food, the relaxing atmosphere, the nearby hiking. It's amazing. This was our third trip. We've stayed in the main building and two annexes and you can't go wrong. Friday night is the dessert buffet. Not to be missed if you are into desserts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmedrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FVG
Level Contributor
228 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Driving on the road to San Cassiano is by itself an introduction to a magic green landscape towered by the Dolomites
The hotel looks quite normal from outside and the rooms are ok ( probably if you pay for the upgraded rooms the quality will be impressive) , mine, by the way, was particularly small, with a nice smell of pine and unfortunately a carpeted floor. I'd have prefered wood on the floor as weel.
The Spa instead is a wonder of relax and cosy atmosphere.
Breakfast is great with fantastic choices of home made cakes and strudel. You can also found some choices for gluten intollerant. People is nice and willing to help

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bidibodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

I was here at the end of the ski season and it was still snowing. The hotel is curated wonderfully and every detail has been addressed. The service was excellent. The room was a little hot but I got that under control. The breakfast was amazing, as well as the late lunch / happy hour before dinner. They make a great Ugo at the bar too.
One thing I TOTALLY have to recommend is the Collagen Facial from Ingrid at the beauty center. I have been gone a month and my face is still glowing.
Can't wait to go back.
Oh yes, don't forget to try their yogurt. They make it themselves!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank litzi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We loved this large but well-run family hotel. Minutes from the small, quiet village of San Cassiano the staff at Hotel Fanes work hard to look after their guests; from taxis to ski passes they can organise it all for you. We had a large room at the front with superb mountain views and utter peace; there's also a large walk in wardrobe, ideal for organising all the paraphernalia of skiing. A mini bus ferries you to the ski hire shop and local cable car. Skiing is low key and perfect for beginners or nervy adults; there's a really dolce family atmosphere here unmarred by red-faced Sloane Rangers or aggressive skiers. After skiing you can retreat to the huge spa or gym. The children loved the inside-outside pool; a highlight was a late afternoon swim in the warm bubbly waters as the sun set behind the mountains. The food is a another draw; always absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MargaretNeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting this family hotel for many years and it only gets better.

The service, staff, food and spa are all superb. The views are spectacular!

If possible pay a little more for your room - Piz la Ila type is outstanding with spectacular views over the mountains, a funky bathroom and comfortable armchairs.

The food is delicious - a huge choice at breakfast and fine dining in the evening using only the best quality ingredients.

The family owners are delightful and make you feel very welcome.

We can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Cassiano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
#4 of 19 in San Cassiano
238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ciasa Salares
Hotel Ciasa Salares
#8 of 19 in San Cassiano
206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Paradiso
Hotel Gran Paradiso
#2 of 19 in San Cassiano
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
#10 of 19 in San Cassiano
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#3 of 19 in San Cassiano
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dolomites Hotel La Fradora
Dolomites Hotel La Fradora
#7 of 19 in San Cassiano
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Fanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Fanes

Property: Wellness Hotel Fanes
Address: Str. Pecei, 19, 39036 San Cassiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Cassiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Cassiano
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Cassiano
#1 Family Hotel in San Cassiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Cassiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Fanes 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Wellness Hotel Fanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness Hotel San Cassiano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing