We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Globo & Suite Sanremo
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Sanremo
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I had not time to check this hotel on Tripadvisor before booking as we were in a hurry but i couldn't choose better I feel very lucky that we stay at Globo

-Very kind &helpful staff
-Clean
-Exellent location.
-Good breakfast

Our room was in the main building,overlooking to the shopping street and to the famous Ariston theater.

Very clean bathroom,daily changed towels.

I would go back definetly!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed1na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

Good hotel, friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is just wow. They bake cakes and these are the best cakes I've ever tasted in San Remo)
The price is reasonable, but the facilities in the hotel can be better.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My family and I started our vacation in San Remo. We stayed here for 2 nights, and since both my kids are adults, we booked 2 rooms. No complaints here. This is a family run hotel. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are very basic. Breakfast was included, and being able to park our car in their lot was very convenient. We walked everywhere as it is in a perfect location. Would definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canuck64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed with our two teenage daughters in July 2012. We chose a suite with a roof terrace for us and a standard room for the girls. The hotel were thoughtful enough to give the girls the room next door to ours without us asking. Both were lovely rooms, clean and airy! Our terrace was a delight - great views and a fantastic space for all 4 of us to relax with comfy chairs - an excellent decision to book this combination. The Globo is in an excellent position - all of San Remo is within easy walking distance. Breakfast was good and the restaurant has an airy terrace or inside tables. Absoutely no problems so I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect location. Right in the centre and few minutes walk from the beach. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and always friendly. The room including the bathroom was large and clean and appeared newly renovated. Our room had high ceiling and a sunny view. Only thing I didn't like was the very hard pillows (if I had to say anything negative). For a short and cheap stay we had a great visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmina81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I have just returned from a midweek stay here in a standard room. First thing to mention is that half of the pictures on here are of rooms in a separate part of the hotel referred to as 'Globo Suites' - I am not sure how you would know if you are booking in this building when using on-line booking sites. THIS review is for a room in the main hotel.

THE HOTEL

We paid about £53 a night for a standard double room (number 307) it overlooked the main shopping street to the left side of the building entrance. Breakfast was included although we are not early risers so missed it each morning.
The main hotel owner was very helpful (if not a little sharp and overly self assured) and spoke good English. Other people that worked there seemed to not know much English at all. The hotel has been recently renovated and each floor has a different colour scheme (3rd floor is brown, 2nd floor is blue) It was always very tidy and clean. The lift is very slow and not obvious to operate - just remember; push the VERY last button at the bottom to call it! (marked with a 0 I think)
There was free wifi through out the hotel and the WEP key was given freely, our room on the 3rd floor had a strong signal.
Note: no swimming pool (more of a hotel for exploring from)

THE ROOM

The room was very clean and relatively spacious. It had a small desk and wardrobe and a safe was available. Being a 3 star there was no mini bar or fridge for storing anything. The room had a brand new thermostat controlled conditioning unit that was relatively quite and easy to operate (this was also a fan and heater all in one) The windows where double glazed so the room was silent, if you threw the windows open there was a lovely chorus of people walking around and a busy buzz which I liked. The bed was firm but comfortable, however the pillows where terrible. It felt like they slightly old and solid, not good for your neck as 1 was too low and 2 where too high.
I have a thing for showers and can be very critical but I must say this was one of the nicest showers I have used in a hotel, exceeding that of some 5 star places! Very powerful with a good thermostat and coverage, it was a double size with nice sliding doors. Fresh towels where provided each day.

THE LOCATION

The location was very good, about a 10 minute walk from San Remo station and within 100 meters of the the port and restaurant areas.
The strip of beaches are about 500m and you just have to follow the port along to the right to get to them.
There was a small supermarket called Conad to the left of the port area which is open until 8pm for food and bits.

SAN REMO

If you want to enjoy the local evening scene then head to the port and take the small little cobbled area off to the left just before the road rises to a bridge over a road below. There are a handful of restaurants and late bars that all face into each other with tables and chairs outside in a little court yard of sorts. We stayed here each night after dinner for coffee and wine to people watch. We where told by the locals that this is the only place in San remo for a drink and an evening out etc.There was a white party being held by one of the restaurants for a young crowd that had live music. It was a really REALLY nice evening, because it was quite small and intimate most people dining at other restaurants where also listening and applauding after songs etc.
The beaches are all maintained individually as the sand is not naturally there. Most of them will either charge an entry fee or charge for the sun beds. However there is one or two 'free' beaches which you can just take a towel to. Most of the others you could use for around 5 euro entry or sun-bed fee.
We found it to be a little more expensive that we expected for eating, about 12/13 euro for a pasta dish and 6 euro for a glass of wine. Normally about 45 euro for 2 each evening. It would be good to dine at one of the smaller places in between the main road Via Garbaldi and the port - where most of the touristy restaurants are.

REASONS TO STAY AT HOTEL GLOBO:

Location - Price - Recently Renovated/Clean

Room Tip: All rooms have been renovated so all will be to a good standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bananna11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location. It's right on the city center, back to back to the emblematic Ariston theater, and on the edge of the shopping area. The beach is just in a 5 min walk such as the old city center and the Casino. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful although some did not speak English. The room was nice, big and seemed to be recently renovated, with a large bathroom although one of the windows did not have a blackout and we would wake up early in the morning with the sunlight. Anyway and overall if you want to visit San Remo, this hotel is a perfect place to stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnnyTbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 43 in Sanremo
358 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Paris Sanremo
Hotel de Paris Sanremo
#10 of 43 in Sanremo
355 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
#18 of 43 in Sanremo
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cortese
Hotel Cortese
#11 of 43 in Sanremo
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Europa - San Remo
Hotel Europa - San Remo
#29 of 43 in Sanremo
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globo & Suite Sanremo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globo & Suite Sanremo

Address: Via Bartolomeo Ascquasciati 2, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Sanremo
Price Range: £70 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Globo & Suite Sanremo 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Globo & Suite Sanremo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globo Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing