We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Airone

L'Airone
Ranked #25 of 337 Restaurants in Sanremo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Heron Restaurant is the perfect place to eat well in Sanremo spending what is right. From sumptuous seafood, to pasta dishes, pizzas.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

It just doesn't get alot better than this for Ligurian cooking, seafood and pasta dishes, especially for this price. All i can say is, try it. I have eaten there 30 or 40 times and I have never been disappointed. The food is fresh, well prepared, and varied. The desserts are to die for. If you like or want to try true Italian, and in particular Ligurian, seafood, do not miss this place. There are a few places as good in San Remo, but nobody is better.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynorris10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    325
    92
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Côte d'Azur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Surprised!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I don't know if it was my lucky day, but for this first time service was good (we were 6 adults and 4 children), pizzas very good, pasta too, fish very fresh and desserts delicious. Very good surprise!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nuvia_Alias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pizza! spoilt for choice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We went here for a pizza and ended up eating 5! We could not decide from the 3-4 pages of different pizzas and opted to go for the degustation of 5 pizzas, chosen by the chef. We were not disappointed and neither left hungry!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank InThisLifeOrTheNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
2 reviews
“The best pizza and all italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very tasty food and not expensive, always crowded - it is difficult to find a free table there, which only proves its quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lul_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Good:
The Location
- and thats it.

Bad:
The unfriendly Service.
The Pasta was cold.
The salad was horribly boring with bright green tomatoes.

For the Quality of the Food it was very pricey.

You also have to fight off rude Flower - Sellers the whole time through.

I wouldnt recommend going there as there are much better Restaurants in San Remo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MAD301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Airone also viewed

Sanremo, Italian Riviera
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to L'Airone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing