We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stinky and overpriced”
Review of Hotel Eletto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Eletto
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Sanremo
Reviewed 8 April 2012

One of the worst hotels ever. It looked like a hospital and was smelly and totally overpriced. I would have paid max 60 eur per night for a standard double... the only good thing is location. I would never recommend it nor come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antigoneCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elettohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Eletto, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Guest,
we are sorry you didn't appreciate your stay in our hotel.You should have your reason: the hotel didn't come up to your standards and you find it overpriced. It is however not fair saying it is stinky
because it is totally untrue. All our staff gives great importance to cleanliness and the hotel is not smelly at all. We can't understand why you compare the hotel to a hospital. It is weird because it doesn't really give such impression and all the pictures can show it.

Best regards,
Dott.ssa Paola Guidetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

The hotel Eletto is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location......in the middle of the main shopping street and only very few minutes walk to the sea front and the Casino.
The staff was about the friendliest and most helpful we have ever experienced! The receptionist came running out to help us park the car and carry in my suitcase (poor guy!). He gave us a map and explained where to find things. His restaurant recommendation for dinner was fantastic and we had a most memorable day and evening in this beautiful city.
As we were touring we only spent one night there but we will certainly go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Just returned from a week in the Hotel Eletto. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here, we have stayed in San Remo many times before and were really impressed with the hotel, location and staff. The staff came in early on our last morning as we had to leave early and wouldn't have had breakfast otherwise. We ate in the restaurant one lunch time and the food was lovely. Would definately recommend Hotel Eletto to any traveller visiting San Remo. Thank you to all the staff at Hotel Eletto for making our holiday one to remember!!

Room Tip: The rooms were spacious, clean, well equipped. Air conditioning was a big plus, the bathrooms are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186233Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Only stayed one night unfortunately. We were greeted in the car park by two staff who helped us with suitcases. Reception also friendly and helpful. Very easy to find, opposite Casino on a quiet street. Great location and close to all sites, markets, harbour etc. Tastefully renovated and pleasant room. Delightful restaurant and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhondaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Our room was big for Europe with coffee and tea in the room. Very clean and the Family who run the hotel were very very nice. Great location, right in the middle of the tourist shopping strip and a short walk from the market, old city and sea.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSternTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Perfect location in the heart of San Remo across from the Casino and on the main shopping street.
Comfortable room with good size well appointed bathroom.
Free parking.
Not the best breakfast experience, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanyky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Recently, we have spent few days in Hotel Eletto. It´s a charming hotel in the center of San Remo close to the casino and the beaches. The rooms have been recently tastefully renovated and are modern and comfortable. We found the stuff very friendly and willing to assist us.
We have been also delighted by the quality of the restaurant which is definitively to be recommended.
The price was very fair in relation to the quality of the service.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 43 in Sanremo
350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Paris Sanremo
Hotel de Paris Sanremo
#10 of 43 in Sanremo
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#6 of 43 in Sanremo
388 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
#16 of 43 in Sanremo
768 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eletto

Address: Via Margotti 44 | Via Roma, 35, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanremo
#4 Casino Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range: £83 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eletto 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Eletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eletto Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing