We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location while Traveling”
Review of Hotel Belsoggiorno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Belsoggiorno
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Went to San Remo and did not have any reservations, while driving thru town found Hotel Belsoggiorno on the main street just off the beach area so we stopped and were able to get a room for the night. We found the hotel to clean, with a great location to walk to the city center for supper. All the the staff that we had contact with were friendly and helpful. Our breakfest the next morning was very good. We talked with the new owner/manager who was very helful and did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable. We did not know where we were going after we left San Remo and the owner told us go to Lucca, Italy which turned out to be a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericfromiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Lucca. We had a good big clean room, there was somewhere to park to car, the bathroom was fine and the air conditioning worked well. If we go to San Remo again we will look for somewhere in the older part near the harbour where there may be a bit more to look at. The staff were helpfull probably more so because we could manage a few words of Italian.

Room Tip: The control for our air con was missing, they were happy to find one for us when asked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jimpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

After reading earlier reports of cancelled reservations and impolite staff, it must be said that the new owners, Matteo and Maria ( a young, charming, professional and multi-lingual Italo-Swedish couple) seem to have really changed this hotel for the better. We stayed for 3 nights during the Easter Weekend and found this hotel to be spotlessly clean & spacious for European standards. All the staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay. I would also recommend this hotel for its location, restaurant ( a meal there is a must if you want to get a taste of some authentic regional dishes), free parking ( a rarity in San Remo) and exceptional value for money. It is definitely the best 3 star hotel I have stayed in.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

There must be somewhere noisier, but this place beat out even Venice. We tried closing the windows, but the a/c wasn't working. Thank you, dr Singh, for the Ambien prescription!
There were only about 4 rooms occupied, so the free parking was wide open. Breakfast was barely adequate, & the staff acted as though every request was a bother.
Never again!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathysommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Belsoggiorno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016
Google Translation

Buongiorno, dal gennaio 2012 la gestione del Belsoggiorno è garantita dalla famiglia Paracchini. Ci spiace molto per quanto accaduto ::: Hello, from January 2012 the Belsoggiorno management is ensured by Paracchini family. We are really sorry for what has happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

In January I booked for a week at this hotel in June. The reservation and rate was confirmed by the hotel. One week before I was due to go the hotel sent me an email cancelling the reservation. On speaking to the hotel the impression I was left with was that they had secured customers who were paying a higher room rate. In any case I was left trying to find alternative accomodation with one week's notice. I suggest you avoid booking with this hotel if you appreciate your reservations being honoured.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
2  Thank Brianpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Belsoggiorno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016
Google Translation

Buongiorno, dal gennaio 2012 la gestione del Belsoggiorno è garantita dalla famiglia Paracchini. Ci spiace molto per quanto accaduto ::: Hello, from January 2012 the Belsoggiorno management is ensured by Paracchini family. We are really sorry for what has happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We made a reservation with this hotel in March for a holiday in June. The dates, rooms and prices were confirmed by the hotel in an email.

Two weeks before we were due to travel, the hotel cancelled our reservation, again by email because we weren't paying enough! We were told that we should have booked through the San Remo Tourist accommodation booking bureau with whom they had agreed 'special' prices - which were considerably above what we had agreed to pay. Of course, they had said nothing of the sort when we made the booking.

We tried the tourist information people, who told us it was nothing to do with them, we needed to talk to the hotel. The hotel refused to say anything except tell us the reservation was cancelled and to talk to tourist information. We had no choice but to find somewhere else to stay at very short notice.

In our own country, we'd have taken them to court for breach of contract, but not speaking Italian and not being based in Italy it didn't seem a very easy undertaking.

All we can say is to advise anyone not to book direct with the hotel, because they seem to think a reservation is optional.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
4  Thank 7NTxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Belsoggiorno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016
Google Translation

Buongiorno, dal gennaio 2012 la gestione del Belsoggiorno è garantita dalla famiglia Paracchini. Ci spiace molto per quanto accaduto ::: Hello, from January 2012 the Belsoggiorno management is ensured by Paracchini family. We are really sorry for what has happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Now I know who has got my room, it was the guy from the previous review! No kidding: Do not book this hotel. I made a firm reservation almost three months before vacation date and immediately received a written confirmation. Six days before departure (flight and rental car were of course already booked) I was informed by the hotel in an one- sentence e-mail - without stating any reason other than "structural problems" - that I had no reservation anymore! They did not explain why, they would not have a room for me anymore, neither did they offer any help, like addressing me to another hotel - NOTHING AT ALL! So my recommendation: Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Johann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federico C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Belsoggiorno, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016
Google Translation

Buongiorno, dal gennaio 2012 la gestione del Belsoggiorno è garantita dalla famiglia Paracchini. Ci spiace molto per quanto accaduto ::: Hello, from January 2012 the Belsoggiorno management is ensured by Paracchini family. We are really sorry for what has happened.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#14 of 43 in Sanremo
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 43 in Sanremo
871 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
#16 of 43 in Sanremo
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#6 of 43 in Sanremo
388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belsoggiorno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belsoggiorno

Address: Corso Matuzia 41, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sanremo
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sanremo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range: £68 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belsoggiorno 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Italian Riviera, known for its lovely climate, beautiful countryside and spectacular flowers, you will be given a warm welcome to the family-run hotel Belsoggiorno, where the utmost will be done to make your stay something out of the ordinary.The hotel has a total of 36 rooms and a free parking area for its guests. It is situated a short walking distance from both the beach and the central parts of San Remo where you can visit the old town and the well known Casino. At our hotel you can get all necessary information concerning regional as well as local activities in the vicinity of San Remo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Belsoggiorno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belsoggiorno Juana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing