We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place to stay in San Remo” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cortese

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cortese
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lovely place to stay in San Remo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We only stayed one night in this hotel on our way to Tuscany. It was a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and attentive. Breakfast very nice. Well worth a visit and would have no hesitation of recommending this place to others. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a nice clean, comfy and roomy double room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aberdeentom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    71
    32
    13
    6
See reviews for
54
79
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Firstly, the most noticeable characteristic of this hotel when you stay here is the staff. They are so friendly. Always helpful and welcoming. Definitely the friendliest staff of any hotel I have stayed at.

The location is great. A short walk to the train station and to the rest of town, the shops, the seafront, the old town. We explored San Remo on foot and it is very manageable. The hotel is on a main street going into town which is great as it is centrally located so only a short walk to anywhere that you wish to visit.

The room was great as well. Very spacious and nicely decorated. The bathroom was small but that didn't really bother us at all. The only negative thing I have to say about the room is the soundproofing. There was a little bit of noise from the street which would have been fine. The main problem was that we had possibly the noisiest hotel guests ever in the room next to us. Playing loud music for hours at night and running around, shouting and making a lot of noise. If this hadn't been the case there wouldn't have been a problem with the noise. Apart from that air conditioning was great. Spare blankets and pillows in the room if you need them.

The breakfast was lovely. Nice breakfast room to have it in, nice selection of breakfast items and attentive staff.

I would definitely stay here again if I visited San Remo again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Maybe have a room higher up so there is less noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincesaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

Really nice hotel, in the central area of San Remo, the staff was good also the breakfast buffet was good and rich. the room was clean and confortable. Also good the restaurant owned of the same family, yust outside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank basetta68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The hotel is greit. We had a familyroom for four people, and it was nice and enogh space. The hotel has just been redecorated and refurnished and looks great. The breakfastroom is small and nice, and the breakfast is excellent with plenty for any taste. Good cappuccino. What makes this hotel great is the staff. Very helpful and kind. They also spoke very well english, wich is not so commond in Italy. The location is also perfekt. Sentral in the city, and 5 minuts walk to the beach. It is perfect for travelling with children. We are staying here again next time we go to San Remo.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hege R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

A great hotel with very helpful staff. The hotel has just been redecorated and refurbished. It is really lovely.
The buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice of things to eat. The staff on at breakfast were very good and one of them spoke various languages. He was very helpful. The man on nights was also very helpful and kind.
The room we had was lovely and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms at front have a much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank baycr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

The hotel is a good basic place to stay in SanRemo. It is in walking distance to train station,waterfront and the Casino. The Hotel is in an office building, the rooms are non-descript, but it was clean. The brother and sister that run the hotel were friendly and accommodating. We drove there from Levanto, parked the car on the street to unlod luggage. When I asked where I coulld park the car, they told me oif I left the keys with them, they would watch the car for me. We left it in front of the Hotel for 2 days.. No problems. The buffet breakfast ws very good. lots to eat; there was someone in the dining area asking what you would like to drink: coffee, espresso, capccino or tea and brought it to your table. For the money a great value.

Room Tip: not much of a view but rooms in the back do not he
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jaed50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
0.4 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#8 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#13 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
Grand Hotel Des Anglais
#16 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexander
Alexander
#7 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cortese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cortese

Property: Hotel Cortese
Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 20, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Sanremo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cortese 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cortese reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortese Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing