We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm atmosphere linked with an excellent food ... Una calda atmosfera con una cucina eccellente...”

Osteria del Marinaio
Ranked #6 of 340 Restaurants in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh fish and traditional recipes from Liguria in this intimate restaurant a stone's throw from Piazza Bresca.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm atmosphere linked with an excellent food ... Una calda atmosfera con una cucina eccellente...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Warm atmosphere , wonderful kitchen , high attention on the customers .... In a very nice place ! Let's say a deserved 5 !

Calda atmosfera ,cucina meravigliosa, alta attenzione verso i clienti... Un 5 più che meritato!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danilo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    190
    36
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Simply the best Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We went to Osteria del Marinaio for lunch today. The restaurant is very small but really cosy. We have been welcome with a big smile and this counts a lot for me.
We ordered a selection of seafood antipasti and a buffalino mozarella with San Daniele ham, followed by an amazing crab pasta. Every dish was just a dream. Top quality ingredients, amazing service, friendly and fast. They speak Italian, English and French.

The owner is a great guy giving you advices on food and wine. This place was full of course and it's really one of the best restaurant between San Remo and Alassio. Great experience, amazing cuisine, great taste and so on... I will go back there for sure!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This might be my new favorite hidden spot in Sanremo. Mix of appetizers are 5 stars and orecchiette, two different way, are also amazing. Small place so reserve. Price not cheap but worthed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Braccialetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
683 reviews
469 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“You have to try it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

We are originally from Marseille so we visit San Remo quite frequently ,we ve been to l osteria del marinaio for years and we have never been disappointed. It is in a small street in the city center so might look like a tourist restaurant but it is not at all! The service is attentive and professionnal, in french/italian or english, I had the antipasto platter which was full of beautiful fishes and seafood - raw and cooked- , my partner had the calamari and prawn skewers, the prawns were huge and cooked a la plancha. Everything was beautiful, fresh,traditionnal, tasty and served with a smile, you should really try it when in San Remo.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A small familydriven restaurant with great typical ligurien food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

A place worth stopping at to get that little extra dining experience.
The service was personal and the chef came out and shared experience. All agreed - it's the best pasta we tasted!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria del Marinaio also viewed

 
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 
Sanremo, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Osteria del Marinaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing