We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service and location”
Review of Albergo Malibu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Malibu
Ranked #2 of 44 Sanremo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is not for those who is looking for brands, stars, prestige and something of this kind but for those who want to feel her/himself like visiting old friends, caring and attentive to all your wishes, for those who are looking for a comfort and positive emotions, friendly and warm atmosphere and for those who want to enjoy they stay in Sanremo.
Me and my friend came to Sanremo to celebrate Women's day and chose Albergo Malibu` according to its location and review we read on Tripadvisor. And I have to say the reality even exagerated our expectations. We were warmly welcomed by hotel's owners, the nicest and harmonic couple of Amanda and Flavio. They told us about anything we need and then asked what are our special preferences for breakfast. This client-oriented approach is very rare even in chain hotels so we were very impressed. And in the evening when we came back after a day of exploring the city Flavio was so kind to offer us tea and pastry.
Hotel is located in a center of Sanremo, 15 minutes on foot from railway station and 5 minutes from sea shore (we even heard seagulls in the morning and late evening), all main attractions are very close.
Rooms are spacious, with TV, bathroom with shower cabin, equipped with shower amenties. Everything is very clean.
One important point - visitors don't have to leave keys on the reception so you're free to come whenever you like or can.
We really enjoyed our stay in Albergo Malibu` and hope to have a chance to come back there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gshakirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Albergo Malibu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Only stayed for one night and dropped in on the day, speedy room clean and the breakfast was perfect. Happy friendly hosts speak very good English and the price is the best you could get. Would 1000% recommend to everyone cheers guys (sorry for a late review guys haha)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Found this B&B via Tripadvisor, stayed there for 2 nights in June 2013. Location was great, it was in the center of San Remo and close to everything. Rooms are small/basic but very clean.The couple that owned the place were extremely helpful and service-minded. They gave us good tips and recommendation on where to eat, what to see, do etc. Flavio and Amanda are friendly and make sure that your stay is pleasant. Every morning the breakfast is served by them selves which makes it personal. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Selma & Suljo

Room Tip: Choose the room with terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed a night in this hotel in Sanremo and couldn't be happier, all great reviews are accurate and you couldn't find friendlier, more helpful owners. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great! We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allison1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is the perfect bargain hotel, right in the heart of San Remo, steps from the main street and a block from the yacht harbor. The Tuesday street market and the fish market are just up the street leading from the sea, and restaurants and cafes abound. The rooms have fresh paint and the highest ceilings I have seen. We stayed in the triple, sadly for just one night. Flavio and Amanda were very welcoming and kind, fixing us a nice "American" breakfast of cold cuts, cheese and hard cooked eggs, as well as nice capuccinos. The room had some street noise that settled down later, and we closed the windows until then. The bath has a small shower cubicle with hand held shower unit; the hot water a bit slow in coming but it arrived eventually. There is a big wardrobe and a desk, and the wi fi worked like a charm. The albergo is on the second floor with a three person elevator. Down the street I had spaghetti vongole and cozze that was devine. Later we ate at Camelot in the old town and really enjoyed our experience there, too. Thank you, Flavio, for being so kind with our 90 year old "mamma" We wish the two of you great fortune in this new endeavor!

Room Tip: Be sure to book ahead for this big bargain.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I've been in Malibù hotel for a short holiday with my friends. It's a little jewel in the very heart of San Remo, very close either to the beach and to the centre (with the famous Ariston theatre, home of San Remo's Festival). Is located in a old palace that was an ex-gambling room for rich people in the end of the XIX century. All the rooms are very large, sunny and comfortable. Bathrooms are totally new.

All the rooms are around a central hall with a double height. Amanda and Flavio, the guests, are very kind and you can ask them for everything, included incredible tales from their experiences in Costa Crociere service. They have a big experience with foreign people, so the hotel is ok for customers for all over the world.

In the end, the hotel is very cheap and quality and services worth more than a star. It's like a three stars, with a lower price. Totally suggested!

Room Tip: The best room is the one with the balcony. Ask for it!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alegante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

After being highly disappointed by our pre-arranged accommodations at another hotel, we stumbled on The Hotel Malibu' Bed and Breakfast. From the minute we rang the bell, Flavio and his wife Amanda were more than welcoming. Their expertise in Customer Service and Cleanliness is evident from their experience working in the Cruise line Industry and unparalleled to most hotels in the area.

The quaint Hotel that is situated in the middle of downtown is perfect, and inexpensive, for couples, family and business travelers.

Thank you both and we highly recommend you to all,

Paul and Annie Cofrancesco

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaannie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 43 in Sanremo
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Nazionale
0.4 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#6 of 43 in Sanremo
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 43 in Sanremo
852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#8 of 43 in Sanremo
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#13 of 43 in Sanremo
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Malibu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Malibu

Address: Corso Mombello Augusto n. 13, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Sanremo
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Malibu 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Malibu is a beautiful, small, two stars, family-run hotel in the center of Sanremo, on the second floor of a charming historic building style liberty. Just 50 meters from the sea and 50 meters from the main shopping street, where among other things the Casino and the Ariston Theatre. The rooms are furnished to the details, all with private bathrooms, central heating, LCD TV Free Wifi. Clean and welcoming. Rooms sanificated with ozone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Albergo Malibu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing