We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful way to finish our Italy Adventure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albergo Malibu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Albergo Malibu
Ranked #1 of 45 Sanremo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful way to finish our Italy Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Thanks Flavio & Amanda for sharing your hotel for two days. You are such warm and friendly hosts, we were very comfortable in the spacious room with the terrace overlooking the colunade, cappuccino on the terrace so delightful prior to the wonderful breakfasts that you prepared for us in the mornings. The location was perfect to catch the bus to Ventimiglia train to Monte Carlo to watch the Formula One Race. No need to wish you you good luck with your new hotel venture, it is obvious you love what you are doing because of the wonderful care you provide your guests. Dick & Karen

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yellowrose48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
66
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is not for those who is looking for brands, stars, prestige and something of this kind but for those who want to feel her/himself like visiting old friends, caring and attentive to all your wishes, for those who are looking for a comfort and positive emotions, friendly and warm atmosphere and for those who want to enjoy they stay in Sanremo.
Me and my friend came to Sanremo to celebrate Women's day and chose Albergo Malibu` according to its location and review we read on Tripadvisor. And I have to say the reality even exagerated our expectations. We were warmly welcomed by hotel's owners, the nicest and harmonic couple of Amanda and Flavio. They told us about anything we need and then asked what are our special preferences for breakfast. This client-oriented approach is very rare even in chain hotels so we were very impressed. And in the evening when we came back after a day of exploring the city Flavio was so kind to offer us tea and pastry.
Hotel is located in a center of Sanremo, 15 minutes on foot from railway station and 5 minutes from sea shore (we even heard seagulls in the morning and late evening), all main attractions are very close.
Rooms are spacious, with TV, bathroom with shower cabin, equipped with shower amenties. Everything is very clean.
One important point - visitors don't have to leave keys on the reception so you're free to come whenever you like or can.
We really enjoyed our stay in Albergo Malibu` and hope to have a chance to come back there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gshakirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orrell, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Only stayed for one night and dropped in on the day, speedy room clean and the breakfast was perfect. Happy friendly hosts speak very good English and the price is the best you could get. Would 1000% recommend to everyone cheers guys (sorry for a late review guys haha)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Found this B&B via Tripadvisor, stayed there for 2 nights in June 2013. Location was great, it was in the center of San Remo and close to everything. Rooms are small/basic but very clean.The couple that owned the place were extremely helpful and service-minded. They gave us good tips and recommendation on where to eat, what to see, do etc. Flavio and Amanda are friendly and make sure that your stay is pleasant. Every morning the breakfast is served by them selves which makes it personal. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Selma & Suljo

Room Tip: Choose the room with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed a night in this hotel in Sanremo and couldn't be happier, all great reviews are accurate and you couldn't find friendlier, more helpful owners. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was great! We highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goult, France
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This is the perfect bargain hotel, right in the heart of San Remo, steps from the main street and a block from the yacht harbor. The Tuesday street market and the fish market are just up the street leading from the sea, and restaurants and cafes abound. The rooms have fresh paint and the highest ceilings I have seen. We stayed in the triple, sadly for just one night. Flavio and Amanda were very welcoming and kind, fixing us a nice "American" breakfast of cold cuts, cheese and hard cooked eggs, as well as nice capuccinos. The room had some street noise that settled down later, and we closed the windows until then. The bath has a small shower cubicle with hand held shower unit; the hot water a bit slow in coming but it arrived eventually. There is a big wardrobe and a desk, and the wi fi worked like a charm. The albergo is on the second floor with a three person elevator. Down the street I had spaghetti vongole and cozze that was devine. Later we ate at Camelot in the old town and really enjoyed our experience there, too. Thank you, Flavio, for being so kind with our 90 year old "mamma" We wish the two of you great fortune in this new endeavor!

Room Tip: Be sure to book ahead for this big bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saronno, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I've been in Malibù hotel for a short holiday with my friends. It's a little jewel in the very heart of San Remo, very close either to the beach and to the centre (with the famous Ariston theatre, home of San Remo's Festival). Is located in a old palace that was an ex-gambling room for rich people in the end of the XIX century. All the rooms are very large, sunny and comfortable. Bathrooms are totally new.

All the rooms are around a central hall with a double height. Amanda and Flavio, the guests, are very kind and you can ask them for everything, included incredible tales from their experiences in Costa Crociere service. They have a big experience with foreign people, so the hotel is ok for customers for all over the world.

In the end, the hotel is very cheap and quality and services worth more than a star. It's like a three stars, with a lower price. Totally suggested!

Room Tip: The best room is the one with the balcony. Ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alegante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#4 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lolli Palace Hotel
Lolli Palace Hotel
#8 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
0.2 mi away
Residence dei Due Porti
Residence dei Due Porti
#1 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Malibu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Malibu

Property: Albergo Malibu
Address: Corso Augusto Mombello n. 13, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Albergo Malibu 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Malibu is a beautiful, small, two stars, family-run hotel in the center of Sanremo, on the second floor of a charming historic building style liberty. Just 50 meters from the sea and 50 meters from the main shopping street, where among other things the Casino and the Ariston Theatre. The rooms are furnished to the details, all with private bathrooms, central heating, LCD TV Free Wifi. Clean and welcoming. Rooms sanificated with ozone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Malibu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing