We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located, free parking and wifi, helpful and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Milano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Milano
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Centrally located, free parking and wifi, helpful and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Great location for your holiday in San Remo, thanks to the central location it is so easy to go to places and than back to the hotel for a rest.
Slightly noisy at night because of the road and the small bathroom are the only negative points of the hotel.
Great staff, nice breakfast, free parking and wifi, would come here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noa-Schmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
28
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

We liked the nice location, facade (an old Villa from 19th century) and obviously good parking, when we first entered the Hotel to ask for a room. After having seen some other Hotels already (dark and dirty) we were impressed by the bright and clean entrance and especially the very helpful and friendly Hotel Manager. We learned that this was the first residence of the Schah from Persia in exile after leaving Iran in the 60ies. The room was a triple bed room with a small shower bath (The only negative remark to make). Everything in bright colors - we found ourself very comfortable here. Room was clean, breakfast with full buffet, little bar but good equipped. Main pedestrian shopping street just 5 Minutes away as well as the beach promenade and good restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask the management pen of any needs or wishes and you will always get a friendly answer and if possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
244 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

This Hotel needs to be fully renovated and cleaned! I arrived and I understood soon I booked the wrong place. generally I don't use elevator and stairs were covered with old carpet and dust. Aisle to room coverd with squared "moquette" tiles that lost their original colour long time ago. And when i opened the room door I have been welcomed by a disgusting smell coming our from toilet. I really wanted to leave immediately, but i was too tired and it was too late to go to look for another Hotel, so i slept and left the Hotel early morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanremo hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

This is a fairly pleasant hotel. Nice atmosphere, although the common areas could use some updating. Room was quite small, breakfast was ok and the staff were generally helpful and polite. The best things about the hotel are its location and price. 5 mins walk to the center and 50 euro a night single rooms. This is a very decent price for San Remo.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

This hotel is very very basic, however it is also very very clean. It's run by an Italian family and they're very welcoming and obliging, not much English is spoken in the hotel as is the same with all of San Remo. The hotel is sandwiched between the railway station and the main square Piazza Columbo, approx a five minute walk from both. My friend and I got en suite two rooms at short notice for 50euro each at very short notice, that included breakfast, and it excellent value for Italy, it's clean, basic and good value.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeet1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2006

It was the first time my wife and I had travelled together to San Remo. We had expected to battle with a language neither of us was familiar with, but the staff were not only conversant with English but were ready and willing to work in it. There was also a warmth and a friendliness that came from the heart. Kinda like the Irish on their best behaviour.

We were allocated a huge room on the first floor (at a price negotiated by a friend who once lived nearby) in what looked and felt like an early 19th century town house right off a very nice , quiet, one-way city street. The room had an air-conditioning device which we had no need or reason to use. The weather was pleasantly cool (19C ish in mid October) and the nights did not seem to cool down much. Apparently the temperature around San Remo does not vary much throughout the year.

The bath bidet shower hand-basin all worked properly. Loads of white towels. Loads of hot water. [I may say I do NOT like fire-hose showers] but wifey does so there you are.

The hotel is very central to the bus station, the railway, the market. It serves a standard continental buffet-type breakfast, and you will not leave the breakfast table hungry!

Choice of three juices, three cereals, bread rolls, croissants, sweet cakes, a platter of sliced ham, salami and cheese, [real] butter, jams. We both like cappucino so I have no idea what other beverages are served.

It does not cater for other meals and why should it? San Remo has every possible choice of lunch venue from the local groceries to the best of 'bars' and excellent restaurants for dinners.

We will definitely stay there again if and when we next visit San Remo and recommend it as exceeding the 3star rating it uses in Italy. (We have stayed in much worse 3star hotels in other places!)

  • Liked — Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
  • Disliked — The fire-hose shower but there you are
  • Tips/Secrets — Monday morning nothing moves and remember the siesta break from 12 to 3
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WallToAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.0 mi away
Alexander
Alexander
#7 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa La Brise
Hotel Villa La Brise
#38 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Globo
Hotel Globo
#19 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#21 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Maria
Villa Maria
#20 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#13 of 45 in Sanremo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano

Property: Hotel Milano
Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 39, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milano 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing