We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming pool, decorated with rose leaves & candles, in your room!!”
Review of Eveline Portosole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eveline Portosole
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Nairobi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Swimming pool, decorated with rose leaves & candles, in your room!!”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This particular hotel, which unfortunately does not have a good website to showcase it, is a little gem adjacent to the wonderful Villa Nobel and surrounding park.

I had been here before, staying in room Rosa Thea, which was perfect for me as a single occupier, with the most romantic, light, sun-kissed bathroom I have ever experienced.

This time I came with husband and a child and opted for a bit more luxury: one of the hammam rooms. We had carefully selected the room (Ortensia), as I remembered from last time I visited - and had a chance to look at the rooms - that some of those with a hammam really have rather gruesome beddings and curtains (read: overflowered, tacky pink OTT, rose garden overdose). Ortensia on the other hand was just perfect.

We had informed the hotel of precise arrival time, and we were overwhelmed when opening the door to the room: Candles, rose leaves on the staircase leading to the pool, and the pool itself: filled with wonderful steamy hot water. Of course we all jumped straight in - and even our one year old absolutely loved it. We dropped plans for going out and the staff brought us pizzas with wine to the room instead. Perfect start to our stay!

Main message: Choose your room carefully and you will have a great stay!

Other features, very romantic setting throughout hotel, unique style, wonderful breakfast, original feel to every feature, do take a walk to the park next door, the harbour is down the street and the main shopping street a 10-15 minutes nice walk away. And again: extremely helpful staff!

Room Tip: - Choose your room carefully (check photos beforehand)! - If you choose a room with a pool, make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chemarialy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    18
    20
    5
    9
See reviews for
13
23
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montréal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This is my second time here and I should have learned. Some rooms face the street and with the old windows, the noise is like you are on the street. Other rooms face the back but with the old plaster walls and thin doors, you can hear everything happening in the hallways and lobby.

On the plus side, the breakfast is very good, the rooms are clean and the staff are pleasant and helpful. The photo I have attached is the Camelia room (rooms have names not numbers). As far as can tell it's the worst room in the place. They had to bring the little desk in since there is not normally one in the room. Other rooms are quirky and slightly bigger and with furniture that is not made out of unfinished plywood.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We were very pleased again with the hotel the sheets and towels were changed every day,the staff were excellent booking restaurants and telling us where to go, breakfast buffet very good, it!s in walking distance to the centre of San Remo and Port with very good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzan1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in a luxury room. The overall impression was that this hotel is in need of some renovation. The room was clean and acceptable, but no luxury. An old fashion overwhelming green with flowers wall paper. Bathroom was long and narrow, shower in bathtub. Best thing was a large balcony, although this was also in a need of some renovation. Breakfast room in basement was a bit cramped. Can't understand why they did not use the bigger and beautifully decorated reception lounge. Staff was nice and helpful - although a bit eccentric!
I would rate the hotel higher if the price was lower.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank utsyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanremo hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

If you get a room to the street you will have a very noisy room, but is also a loot noise from Corridor with people going from or to the rooms. Breakfast buffe is ok. I can recommend but try to get room to backside.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curt_Olsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
279 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

The hotel was 5 minutes walk from town on the coast road. Our room was decorated in floral print wallpaper with matching curtains. It was an individual look, not a generic hotel room. The bathroom was old fashioned and charming, but the hot water was slow flowing.

The breakfast buffet was very good with plenty of choice. We were there at Easter and chocolate Easter Eggs were on offer.

We found on street parking next to the hotel. Sam Remo has good food and pleasant town to stay in. It was obviously very wealthy at some stage, but not any more. It is good base to explore the surrounding coastal areas including Monaco and Nice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyeres, France
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Awesome place to stay, every little detail is unique and the hotel is decorated with care and love. The rooms are nice. try to get the Japan room - its is very romantic and cozy.
The staff is very attentiv and pleasant. In comparison to many other hotels in san remo, you actually get a very good value for your money.
I can highly recommend this hotel for a coupel getaway!

Super petit hotel romantique et unique. Bon prix pour la qualité. Excellent hôtel pour un séjour romantique en couple!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alainjkoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Napoleon San Remo
Hotel Napoleon San Remo
#25 of 45 in Sanremo
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sylva
Hotel Villa Sylva
#4 of 45 in Sanremo
343 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ariston Montecarlo
Hotel Ariston Montecarlo
#26 of 45 in Sanremo
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Europa - San Remo
Hotel Europa - San Remo
#33 of 45 in Sanremo
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Maria
Villa Maria
#20 of 45 in Sanremo
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexander
Alexander
#8 of 45 in Sanremo
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eveline Portosole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eveline Portosole

Property: Eveline Portosole
Address: Corso Felice Cavallotti 111, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eveline Portosole 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Original and romantic small hotel, surrounded by beautiful city gardens, in front of San Remo harbour and walking distance from city center. 20 rooms unique for their style, named under flowers and winds. Delicious morning breakfast served in suggestive Green room in candlelight. Hotel offers a choice of rooms decorated with a romantic touch. Some located garden side also have a large terrace. All rooms have fridge, desk, air conditioning, comfortable beds and bathroom with hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eveline Portosole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eveline Portosole San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing