We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a short break”
Review of Hotel Rio

Hotel Rio
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Rio
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a short break”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

was i bit worried at what we would get, but it was very nice, my son had his little girl with him and he ask if he could have a bigger room, there was no problem with that,all the rooms was cleaned every day, the breakfast was good and Johanna was lovely and made a big fuss of my little granddaughter Darcie.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnEnglandSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    12
    17
    11
    9
See reviews for
13
21
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

The Hotel was basic and clean, with a small (shared) balcony overlooking the main road and a petrol station next door. Easy walking distance from the beach and town centre, which is not much of a town centre with a limited choice eating venues.
The hotel has no car park and there are very limited public car parking facilities anywhere nearby. This could be a major problem for anyone visiting by car and, as cars are shoehorned into any available space by locals, be prepared for scrapes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Lovely hotel. Very helpful staff. Geat room with balcony. Tasty breakfast. Very convenient to sea. Near town centre. Great holiday. We hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandMDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2008

It was really hard to find cheap accomodation in San Remo so I went for the cheapest I could find, which was Hotel Rio. Didn't really expect much, but I think it was a good choice.
The room was clean and nice, we had a huge terrace and a nice bathroom.
The breakfast was superb and the location definitely OK. It was walking distance to the beach and the city center and there was a big supermarket cross the road.
Since there was also a minibar in the room we could put our drinks there.

  • Liked — Clean room and good breakfast
  • Disliked — The price
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldofMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
0.8 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#24 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Esperia
Hotel Esperia
#21 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Maria
Villa Maria
#20 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nyala Suite Hotel San Remo
2.6 mi away
Hotel Villa La Brise
Hotel Villa La Brise
#37 of 45 in Sanremo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rio

Property: Hotel Rio
Address: Corso Matuzia 84, 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rio Hotel San Remo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing