We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”
Review of Park Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Albatros
Certificate of Excellence
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This place is a must for anyone with a young family, it has everything you need in one massive park, the swimming pools are built for young children they all have non-slip rubber flooring and are about 18 inches deep and are very clean, there are a couple of deeper pools for the adults and aquarobics etc. The site itself is very clean and very secure, there is a train that goes round the park taking you to different places that the kids loved. The bars were a bit pricey and the supermarket was about average price. a little tip there is a small town Venturina about 15 mins drive that has a co-op and everything there is dirt cheap.
Overall an amazing campsite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    553
    149
    47
    45
See reviews for
982
93
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in a caravan provided by Thompson Al Fresco. Small but fairly clean and tidy. Not all equipment was there but the rep sorted without difficulty. It was hot and the air con was needed. The site is large but has all facilities: normally I would make a trip to local supermarkets to stock up on staples but the prices in the on site store were not unreasonable. There was entertainment every evening and plenty to keep our children happy. The reserving of sun loungers at the pool is very annoying but everybody did it. The local beach is a 15 minute walk which is worth the effort: clean and not too busy. We had a car and visited San Vincenzo and Piombino which were both worth a couple of hours visit. The local water parks are smaller than many but kept us entertained for half a day which we linked to a visit to a large local market. A good holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireGrumpyoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Park Albatros is full on. We went the last two weeks of the summer holidays & it was very busy. The park is amazing, like a little town in itself. Children racing around on little bikes, scooters, go-karts.

We went with Canvas holidays & hired a mobile home for the fortnight, no complaints, barbeques every night & a safe & pleasant environment.

Beach is about a ten minute walk away. We thought the beach was lovely & all the better for not having loungers crammed together!

The train station in San Vincenzo proved very useful as we didn't have a hire car & caught trains to & from the airport (30 Euros for 4 of us) & all over the region of Tuscany. Thjis was particularly memorable, cheaper than the trains in England & no hassles with parking, driving etc.

The park runs free buses to San Vincenzo & Piombino, in particular worth a visit. If you're a gal that likes her fashion take some spare Euro's - we had to buy another suitcase for my purchases!

All in all a great trip & a very cost effective way of seeing an amazing region of Italy!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We have never visited Italy ever, so it proved a wonderful adventure. We decided to try Al Frescos camping holiday. We traveled with Easy jet from Liverpool. We hired a car from the airport and everything went very smooth. We were welcomed on our arrival by the Thomson rep, a really lovely girl. The on site Pizzas were wonderful and everything was easy to find. The young rep helped us with things to see in the area, even told us about the marina and beach. We had a few little problems but they were fixed very quickly. Thanks to Thomson and the lovely rep, Kathryn.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Park Albatros, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hi Margaret,

I'm really pleased to see you enjoyed your first Italian experience!

It sounds like you had a great time exploring the area and our representative was able to provide you with some local tips.

Thank you for your review - we hope to welcome you again next summer.
the Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We arrived on the park at the end of July and stayed for two weeks in a Bellini, with Thomson al Fresco!

We arrived at around 7.15 just after Al Frescos reception had closed due to being lost in Pisa! We did however worry about missing the check in time, there was no need to worry about anything because there was a number left on the door which allowed us to get in contact with the rep! The rep came within minutes to check us in and was absolutely lovely! He asked how we were and made me along with the rest of my family feel welcomed!
On arrival in our mobile home he made sure we knew how to contact him which was fantastic. We did unfortunately need to contact him as a few things weren't working or were missing from our mobile, he didn't at all seem bothered about us calling him up at 8.30 and came to fix them and replace them immediately. We thought it would be kind to ask him if he'd like a drink to which he did say no, although we did end up chatting for a good thirty minutes. We found out he'd only been working for the company a few weeks which really surprised us as he was very professional! Everything was perfect!
We did then ask another rep about Curtis to find out that he had left, which we thought was such a shame!

We found getting to places very easy as the site offered free buses and directions for us to get to places such as Elba, San Vincenzo, Piombino.

The park was fantastic with lots of different things to do and lots to do for our children. Would totally recommend the site as well as Al Fresco as all the team were lovely!

Well Done Al Fresco!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura67123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Park Albatros, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Hi Laura,

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team on site - it's great to see they made a positive impact on your holiday.

Sounds like you had a lovely time exploring the different places nearby!

Thank you once again, the Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We hired a car and had an easy hours drive from Pisa airport. Very convenient, although busy due to peak season and Italy's August bank holiday week, our rep from Thomson Alfresco was waiting for us, helpful and welcoming. Our accommodation was quite central to the main attractions in the park which was just as well be causes its huge, many people hire bikes to get around it.
The accommodation is, as expected, quite basic and small also clearly a little bit tired I.e broken shower door. However it was clean and adequate for the minimal time you spend in there, which for us was really only showering and sleeping. The pools onsite are great, we have 2 teenagers who was very happy at the park, it was safe for them to wander off onsite and plenty for them to do including evening entertainment. Food was also good there is a supermarket which wasn't as expensive as I imagined. A couple of restaurants and good pizza take away. I would recommend the hotel/ restaurant situated directly outside the park entrance, family run, great food and good value.
Park has good organised trips, we went to Rome for the day which was fantastic. San Vincenzo is a nice liitle town just about 8km away, the park runs a free bus in the evening. The beach is quite nice but obviously extremely busy in August and there isn't enough amenities like cafes or toilets.

Overall a lovely place with fantastic weather, everyday was hot and blue skies. Great for all ages of kids, mainly Dutch, French and Italien families only a few Brits and Irish but hat wasn't a problem, all better than us at speaking English!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Park Albatros, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Hi Claire,

It's great to see you and your family enjoyed your time on Park Albatros - it's always nice to see when our customers have had an enjoyable holiday.

We do have a mixture of homes on this site ranging from Puccini Rivieras (our smallest range) to Vivaldis (our largest range) - we will review each mobile home at the end of the season so will look into your concerns over the shower door and carry out maintenance where required.

Thank you for leaving your feedback - we hope to see you again next summer.
Kind Regards, the Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had 10 days here in June with 2 adults and 2 girls 3 & 5. We flew into Pisa with Easyjet and hired a car. The transfer took about an hour. We booked with Alfresco and the standard of accomodation was poor. The home was very dirty and run down. Lots of things broke down - air con, toilet, sinks leaking etc. The decking was very good though.
Overall the park was excellent. The pools were very good and plenty of loungers available. The pools were shallow and so very saf for the children. There were bigger pools too for when we wanted to swim. It is proably 30 mins walk to the beach with small children and the local beach is not very nice - no sand just crushed rock. There are plenty of nices beaches nearby including a very nice one in San Vincenzo but I am glad we hired a car so we could get to them. The park is massive. We were lucky as we were fairly close to the centre but those on the edges would have had a long walk to get to anything. The supermarket is large but not overly cheap. The a la carte restaurant is very good and I would recommend this over the buffet. The kids club was OK but there were too few staff to the number of children there. Overall it had a great atmosphere and in the evening the kids loved the mini disco and then had a play in the large playground whilst we had a glass of wine. We visited Pisa one day which was great fun as was a local theme park about 20 mins away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevorfahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
3.6 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
745 reviews
3.2 mi away
Valtur Garden Club
Valtur Garden Club
#4 of 25 in San Vincenzo
290 reviews
5.5 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Park Hotel I Lecci
Park Hotel I Lecci
#6 of 25 in San Vincenzo
213 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#12 of 25 in San Vincenzo
167 reviews
3.8 mi away
Residence Podere San Giuseppe
Residence Podere San Giuseppe
#4 of 27 in San Vincenzo
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Albatros

Property: Park Albatros
Address: Pineta di Torre Nuova, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in San Vincenzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Albatros 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with CampingAndCo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Albatros Hotel San Vincenzo
Park Albatros San Vincenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing