We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Albatros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Park Albatros
Certificate of Excellence
Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“fantastic holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

we brought 4 children to this park in june, staying with eurocamp in a 3 bed chalet. the chalet itself was everything we needed-aircon is a must, small but perfectly formed, we loved it. the park itself is very large but since this was our first "camping" experience we have nothing to compare it to. it appears well run, clean and generally great. it is peaceful yet busy. we didnt have a car which made this awkward but we managed as the bus stop is only outside the gate and a train station in san vincenzo a 5 min bus ride away. the information desk were very informative giving us bus and train timetables, prices etc.the market and restaurants are priced fairly enough and the food is fine just dont hit the buffet too late as the food will be cold with limited choice. the pools were perfect the kids never wanted to leave. we traveled to florence by train (2 hours from san vincenzo) and pisa (1hour)

Room Tip: im sure you could ask for a chalet either away from or nearer to the centre, depending on your prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank shenn09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    542
    145
    47
    38
See reviews for
958
91
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Booked my first eurocamp holiday last October with mixed expectations. All I can say is the park is perfectly kept, lots to do for children, the pools are great and the large play park is great when it's hot because the trees provide lovely shade. The on site shop is not much dearer than the local coop. The vista caravan was spotless and the lovely wooded veranda is brill at night. My only negative if you need an umbrella get up early xxx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pgtips73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed via Thomson Al Fresco for a week. This parc is beautiful.sited under 800 or so beautiful fir trees. Our chalet was good and comfortable.

5 swimming pools including covered pool and amazing lagoon pools. great slides in the pools really safe for kids.

The site has everthing, supermarket, bike hire, restuarant, take away. It is more like a resort but in nice way, everything thought of and well done. Drinks in bar were ok price. The alfredo restaurant was excellent. Reasonable prices, and very good for a campsire. Big open fire for meat grills and great pizzas.

The animation at night for kids was great. The Italian and Dutch girl were amazing with their commitment to the kids. Kids club and activities and playground all superb.

Only bad thing was the noise from stage at night and the mosquitos, they are there and they are vicous. Biting in the daytime is just not allowed!

A tip is to visit Suvereto inland, this place was beautiful, a medieval small citadel, eat at Locanda delle Stelle (on trip advisor) our best meal in Italy.

Room Tip: Ask for pitch or chalet away from bar and stage. We were close and it was relentless every night eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JDWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Park Albatros, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi,

Sounds like you had a lovely time on Park Albatros - we're really pleased to see you had a great holiday.

Thank you for your feedback - we hope to welcome you back again soon.
the Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I travelled to Park Albatros in July 2013 with my husband and 2 kids. My two sisters and their families also accompanied us. The age range of kids was 13years - 6 months! it has excellent entertainment for children of all ages and there is never a dull moment. The park its self is exceptionally clean and the grounds are cared for very well. The facilities are fantastic.The location is ideal as there are two towns a short distance away as well as a beach across the road and train station within walking distance. The restraint is exquisite, although I suggest making a reservation as it always busy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The entire park shuts down at 23:00 so you can get a good nights rest. my only complaint is that the park is badly lit at night and it can be difficult to find your way around the large park at night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCAT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great food and drink facilities. Fantastic pool complex. Range of evening entertainment/activities for all ages including a disco for teenagers. Nearby San Vincenzo train station allows you to visit many amazing cities such as Pisa and Sienna. Lots of fun sports and activities on park during the day. The nearby beach is beautiful. Best experience at a campsite I would highly recommend a holiday here is you want to experience Tuscany and have a fun filled holiday. The camp run excursion to the island of Elba is a must.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Iwilsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Facilities on this site are very good, lovely pool area, even a hairdresser! However, it gets extremely busy in high season, We stayed there the 1st two weeks of July 2013 and had to make sure someone was up early in the morning to get sunbeds at the pool. There were queues at the pool gate waiting for it to open! Little tip, the baby pool area is not as busy and my teenage son discovered that the gate was often unlocked. It was just too busy for us, not really what we enjoy. When all accommodation/pitches are occupied there must be around 6000 people on the site. Having said all of that, the pool areas are really good with a rubber surface that is ideal for younger children and the facilities overall are very good. There is a lovely beach very close by. We did go to the Gulf of Barratti but had to pay for parking and were hounded by vendors selling their wares the whole time. Instead, we turned right when we came out of the site, parked along the road and cut through the woods onto the beach which we practically had to ourselves. There was a lifeguard though which was reassuring. Be aware that there is stretch of the beach which is naturist! This proved quite amusing to our children when we nearly settled ourselves there the first time we went. EC Vacanzes run very good campsites but I think they are best enjoyed in June before the crowds arrive.

Room Tip: Loads of different mobile home providers on this site, be sure to check out all of them to get the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pcbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This place is a must for anyone with a young family, it has everything you need in one massive park, the swimming pools are built for young children they all have non-slip rubber flooring and are about 18 inches deep and are very clean, there are a couple of deeper pools for the adults and aquarobics etc. The site itself is very clean and very secure, there is a train that goes round the park taking you to different places that the kids loved. The bars were a bit pricey and the supermarket was about average price. a little tip there is a small town Venturina about 15 mins drive that has a co-op and everything there is dirt cheap.
Overall an amazing campsite.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
10 Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vincenzo
3.4 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
5.3 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.0 mi away
Valtur Garden Club
Valtur Garden Club
#2 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#12 of 25 in San Vincenzo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
8.8 mi away
Paradu Tuscany EcoResort
Paradu Tuscany EcoResort
#1 of 2 in Donoratico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
3.5 mi away
Residence Podere San Giuseppe
Residence Podere San Giuseppe
#5 of 27 in San Vincenzo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Albatros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Albatros

Property: Park Albatros
Address: Pineta di Torre Nuova, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in San Vincenzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Albatros 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with CampingAndCo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Albatros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Albatros Hotel San Vincenzo
Park Albatros San Vincenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing