We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always worth coming back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Vincenzo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Costa Etrusca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2009

If you want to stay at an agriturismo, and want to be close to the sea at the same time, this is the perfect place to be. Located within a 5 minute drive to long open beaches north and south of San Vincenzo, Agriturismo Costa Etrusca offers an agriturismo atmosphere with a splendid view down to the cost line and the isle of Elba. We stayed at the agriturismo already several times the last years, and despite the fact that prices tend to increase at this location as well, we always enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing stay.

As opposed to some other guests who added some comments about their stay, we always experienced the owners friendly and helpful. Everytime we arrive we feel warmly welcome, are offered something to drink and accompanied to our apartment. We also know the cook -a very kind and friendly person as well. Our kids love this property with the big pool and the playground, and particularly the animals which occasionally pass by in front of our apartment. And despite the characteristics of an agriturismo, the property was always well maintained and kept clean by a very friendly Polish couple which aparently works on the campus during the summer season for several years already.

In the morning they offer a rich breakfast including fresh eggs, and different flavors of fresh bread, both sweet and salty. In the evenings, they open the restaurant which is open to guests from outside as well. Last year they even engaged a musician softly playing songs while guests were enjoying their dinner. Prices are rather high compared to other restaurants in the area, and unfortunately they don't offer sea food anymore, which they did in previous years. Nevertheless the atmosphere and the panoramic view compensate for this. During sunset we are able to appreciate nice Tuscan food and wines and are just a few steps away from our apartment!

So for us this place remains a thumbs up! And given the fact that we are going to meet some families next summer, which we have met there last summer already, makes me think were are not the only ones who think it's worth coming back...

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Voyager1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2008

I totally agree with the other reviews. This was a horrible place! Dirty, trashy, stressed owners... I´ll never go back!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank StMonday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenamalfatti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Costa Etrusca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

I am really sorry you disliked our property so much. I do not remember being so stressed, I like my job very much and I do it with a lot of enthusiasm. Anyway, since you wrote it, I guess something has gone wrong... and I am sorry about it. On the contrary, I cannot fully accept the trashy and dirty part, since we put a lot of attention on cleanliness. I do hope you will give us a second chance! :o) And if not, thanks for staying anyhow and sorry for the things that were not as you expected.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2007

Unfortunately, I have to give this place a thumbs down. What a bad stay -a disappointment. This is the first review I have written for TripAdvisor but I reference the site all the time. If this helps just one person to stay elsewhere I will feel satisfied.
I was there for business-I didn't find it to have any appeal as a hot tourist spot so if you don't have to go to this area there are plenty of nicer gems in the country. The Agriturismo Costa Etrusca was run down, dirty and way overpriced for what they offer (or lack to offer). Thankfully my stay was short (2 nights) --I didn't even shower!!!
I say no more. :)

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank milyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
serenamalfatti, Proprietario at Agriturismo Costa Etrusca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Sir, this is not only the first review you wrote on TripAdvisor, it is also the first review we received on TripAdvisor. What a bad way to start, isn't it? I guess you can feel satisfied, since it was so hard on us that surely it has helped some one to stay elsewhere. Fortunately for us, as you can see from the other reviews, some others have given us more chances. Now, I am asking myself (as surely some reader will do too), how can some reviews be so different one from the other? Actually, it is still the same place, run by the same people... You even say that this is not a hot tourist spot! But the Etruscan Coast is one of the most beautiful areas in Tuscany...in Italy...and it can be compared, without any fear, to many of the most interesting places in the world!
You didn't even shower!! Are you sure this is the place you visited??!! I say no more :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es spielt keine Rolle, alle haben eine wundervolle Aussicht und ruhig sind sie auch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuincyWinterthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jlouisN06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena M, Proprietario at Agriturismo Costa Etrusca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
1.6 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
307 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Muccheria
La Muccheria
#13 of 25 in San Vincenzo
23 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Agriturismo Podere l'Agave
Agriturismo Podere l'Agave
#1 of 29 in San Vincenzo
387 reviews
2.1 mi away
Residence Podere San Giuseppe
Residence Podere San Giuseppe
#5 of 29 in San Vincenzo
109 reviews
5.6 mi away
Park Albatros
Park Albatros
#3 of 29 in San Vincenzo
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Costa Etrusca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Costa Etrusca

Address: Via del Castelluccio 127, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in San Vincenzo
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Etrusca Farm House is set on a gently rolling green hill, surrounded by beautiful woodsand cultivated, fertile land, andfacing the most beautiful part of the Tyrrhenian Sea. One's eye can reston the islandsof Corsica, Elba, and Capraia and can thenfollow the lovely sweep of the coast line until the Baratti Gulf.The swimming pool is situated to offer the most panoramic viewof the surrounding area, so that while swimming you can gazeat the sea, and be surrounded by gardens of olive trees, aromatic plants, roses and fragrant climbing plants. In winter, when the weather is too cold to for swimming in the farm's pool, one can visit Il Calidario, a natural warm water lake only 7 kms from the farm. One can walk or ride a bicycle or a horse while experiencing the beautiful, incredibly charming Mediterranean countryside, and the views of various impressive natural settings. The Val di Cornia Parks are only a few kms away. Visiting them one can viewthe remains of the ancient Etruscan society of this area, including copper, silver and precious marble implements and jewelry. The Parks also offer many other sightseeing opportunities: a strip of coastal humid forest with centuries-old oaks and ash trees; awoodsof chestnuts, holm oaks and oaks populated by roe deersand wild boars; alum pits; and a Napoleonic, mining village built by Elisa Bonaparte. Time can also be spent looking for regional products, visiting wine producers to taste fragrant wine, or walking around beautiful medieval villages and enjoying their colorful festivals. Or one can spend a relaxing time simply appreciating the natural charm and tranquility of Agriturismo Costa Etrusca welcomed by the warm hospitality of the owners, Serena and Fabrizio. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Costa Etrusca San Vincenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing