We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True 5 star quality - perfect holiday”
Review of Park Hotel I Lecci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel I Lecci
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in San Vincenzo
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“True 5 star quality - perfect holiday”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We spent 5 days here at the end of September. The hotel is just lovely, surrounded by gorgeous woodland and situated right on a stunning private beach. Our room was on the first floor, with a huge balcony, overlooking trees and a tennis court. We slept with our patio door pulled open to let a gentle sea breeze and moonlight into the room, and all you could hear at night was the occasional bird or cricket. The staff at this hotel are wonderful, lovely and cheerful, complimented me on how I was dressed (!) and never seemed to tire of our trying out our "Italian" on them. The food was divine, and the hotel obviously takes great pride in its restaurant. The starters are a very lavish buffet, and you pick your mains and dessert at breakfast. This was really not a problem for us, in fact knowing what we were having for dinner meant we looked forward to it all day and knew what not to have for lunch while out and about. Examples of the delicious meals we had: Tuscan wild boar (a delicacy), angler fish with mussels, white wine risotto with rabbit.... all fabulous. Wine was beautiful too. What else can I say? There is a free pool table at the bar, free tennis courts with racquets and balls provided, outdoor swimming pool...

As for the San Vincenzo itself, it doesn't seem a very exciting town with much to offer and the restaurants seemed mostly closed for lunch. We ate at Mum and Dad's (don't be put off by the name, its authentic Italian and very good). You will need a car to explore Tuscany, but it is well worth it as the hotel is very close to beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrinalini10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    82
    38
    8
    12
See reviews for
92
83
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

We where promised an upgrade, But upon arrival they gave us a connecting room with a fold out couch. Not to Good when you are travelling with a little baby. The room was so small that we had to walk over pur suitcases to get around in the room. We got a very noisy neighboor that we could hear snore all night. They do provide a Great private beach, and free parking. Wi-fi is available in the reception at a set price. To far from the town to walk for s night out. So we had to drive (no alkohol for me those days). Their restaurant looks more like a mess hall and we stayed way clear of it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorwegianTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I spent 3 nights here with my partner and loved every minute of it. The hotel is a little out of the way in San Vincenzo and would not be that easy to get back to without a car. The setting itself is idyllic. Right on a lovely sandy beach and afforded privacy from the road by woodland.

I've seen a couple of reviews here that said the staff were not friendly. This was not our experience. The staff we spoke to were unfailingly helpful and friendly and helped make our stay very enjoyable.

The room was lovely. Clean, comfortable and spacious, with a modern shower room and a private balcony. There were no noise issues.

The public areas are well maintained and decorated with plenty of interesting artwork. The jewel of the hotel's offerings are undoubtedly its grounds which are well stocked and were absolutely sparkling in late spring when we visited. The pool and private beach are both fantastic.

The food was good with plenty of variety. You decide on the 2 main courses of the 4 course evening meal at breakfast which I've seen someone complaining about but we didn't find this a hardship. Dinner was a relaxing time to look forward to after long days exploring Tuscany.

Some might find the lack of Internet in the rooms hard to live with but for me it meant I did less work for free while on holiday. The bar prices were also quite steep but this is all I can really complain about.

Summary: A good hotel in a lovely setting with competent, friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I read a lot of reviews before coming here and like any reviews there was a fair share of good and bad. To be fair the bad reviews on here are not warranted an unjust. The Staff are friendly and always at hand to help. We booked a room for 2 with one child and they were very accommodating and gave us a family room with a cot on the ground floor.

The hotel is easy to get to by train from Pisa and a short taxi from the San Vincenzo station.

There is a nice beach behind the hotel with the hotels private access area, and the locals are also very nice.

The food was nice, the room was clean and not bad over all... All this and the hotel is a 3 star. It should really be a four.

the grounds are clean, good tennis court, kids play area and nice wood lands for evening walks.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Regular_UK_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

went with some friends thought we would try something new and were not dissapointed the hotel was clean and staff very polite and it is very close to a lovely long sandy beach .
Food was good and the hotel has wifi a pool and a sauna we would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank priceygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Nice location but .....
Coriddors and overall decoation very dull,
Rooms HIGHLY noisy (no room divider between our parents corner and our children but a very thin curtain ...)
"Family pension" but in the old style : you have to decide on your dinner at breakfast and you must NEVER change table once allocated (!!!)
Very little staff speaks English (none French)
Food : average but when meat and fish arrieved uncooked, we were told it was not possible to re-cook it (!!)
Too many families with babies making the breakfast, lunch or dinner areas HIGHLY noisy...
The hotel beach and the pool were the only pleasant places...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank deyjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

What a lovely place for a beach vacation. We came as a family with daughter aged 4 and booked a family room with sea view and garden. The location in is perfect; the private beach is only few meters form the park. The food at the hotel is amazing, the service is very charming and polite. They even had a miniclub for children lead by 2 nice girls and even my daughter does not speak italian she loved ther activities. We stayed 10 days and we may come back again.
cons/ you have to pay extra for the WIFI and for the price of the room it should be included

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikaerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
0.3 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#4 of 25 in San Vincenzo
741 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valtur Garden Club
Valtur Garden Club
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
281 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#11 of 25 in San Vincenzo
167 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Marcella
Hotel Villa Marcella
#7 of 25 in San Vincenzo
213 reviews
2.5 mi away
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
#2 of 25 in San Vincenzo
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel I Lecci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel I Lecci

Property: Park Hotel I Lecci
Address: Via della Principessa 116, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Vincenzo
#7 Family Hotel in San Vincenzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel I Lecci 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hotel I Lecci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel San Vincenzo
Park Hotel I Lecci San Vincenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing