We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect like always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo Podere l'Agave
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our 10th time in Podere l'agave or Santa Cecilia. We enjoyed very much as always. everything is just perfect for us and the crew incredible nice, helpful and also funny. It's like coming home all the time. Thanks a lot and ci vediamo presto.

Bodo, Myriam, Silas and Zoé

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fetz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed the fourth time in Barbara's lovely agritourismo, and we love it! The breakfast is wonderful with homemade products, fresh fruits and well latte macchiato. Our appartement was clean and very nice with a big terrace. The whole staff (Barbara, Denise, Selene, Vladi...) is very friendly and helpful.
From Podere L'Agave you can start trips to interesting cities like Pisa, Lucca, San Gimignano... There are two swimming pools, you can play table tennis and tabletop soccer. The very nice beach you can arrive in 5-10 minutes with the car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The swimming pool was great for our two daughters (16 and 18) as they enjoyed sunbathing a lot (bella figura!). But the beach is also very near and great too!
We made some trips to nice little Tuscany villages around San Vincenzo and to cities like Lucca and Pisa and Livorno, so the location is absolutely marvelous for day trips.
Everyone at Podere L'agave is extremely friendly and helpful and the breakfast is gorgeous with fresh fruit and other delicacies.
Come and relax and forget your daily worries.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

After our first stay for a week in November 2013 we decided to come back again and this time we had 2 weeks enjoying the hospitality of Barbara, Vladi, Denise and the other staff. Starting the day with a wonderful breakfast (Homemade products) we and our dog enjoyed every hour there and every time needed we were supported by the staff in booking diving trips or rental cars.
Nice mountain bike trips and also trips by road bike are possible.
Our appartement was clean, nice & very well appointed. Usage of laundry is possible. Distance to the beach (car) ist about 5 - 10 minutes. Dog beach & veterinarian available (10 - 15 min. by car).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Our accomodation was really child friendly and spacious. Very relaxed atmosphere with good facilities including 2 swimming pools, playground and tree houses. We very much enjoyed our stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IrishTraveller076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

yes, you should plan to stay here at least for a few days. The place is Fantastic. Hospitality makes you want to stay there and forget about beaches or anything else. Breakfast is more than a full meal. Is a feast, with typical Tuscany product, most of them homemade right there. And anyway, if you decide to explore the surroundings, ask Gaia, the receptionist. You'll receive plenty of information on where to go, what to visit and how to make the best out of your time. I want to go back there sometime soon! Grazie Agave.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZanAdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

In 2012 we stayed for the second time at Podere l'Agave (end Juy, start August). This time we booked a bigger bungalow then last year at the first floor. A bit more space was welcome and we were not "under the direct influence" of the right pool. Barbara and her staff welcomed us and our kids went to the swimming pool directly because friends of last year were already there. We unpacked the car and enjoyed the apartment. Because of a break-in at our home address we had to leave after 10 days instead of staying there three weeks. Barbara was very involved in what happened at home and we appreciated that very much. We booked again for the first three weeks of August this year and cannot wait...... The kids know there friends will be there also during that time. Barbara and staff: see you in August!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a bit more space and rest book one of the apartments in the building and not at the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michiel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vincenzo hotels
1.4 mi away
Residenza Santa Cecilia
Residenza Santa Cecilia
#1 of 25 in San Vincenzo
307 reviews
1.7 mi away
Riva degli Etruschi
Riva degli Etruschi
#2 of 25 in San Vincenzo
830 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
Relais Poggio Ai Santi
#3 of 25 in San Vincenzo
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Hotel I Lecci
Park Hotel I Lecci
#7 of 25 in San Vincenzo
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 25 in San Vincenzo
178 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Podere San Giuseppe
Residence Podere San Giuseppe
#5 of 29 in San Vincenzo
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Podere l'Agave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere l'Agave

Address: Via San Bartolo 19, 57027 San Vincenzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > San Vincenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Speciality Lodging in San Vincenzo
Price Range: £35 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is surrounded by the green hills of Tuscany country, only 2.5 Kilometres far from the town centre and the sandy beaches of San Vincenzo. On the hillock above the valley there are two outdoor swimming-pools, outdoor hydro massage and a relaxing outdoor lounge with a wonderful sea-view. Our guests can use barbecue, indoor relaxing area with hydro massage and sauna, gym room, common room, walking in the country or relaxing on the sun loungers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Podere l'Agave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Podere L'Agave San Vincenzo, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing