We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand views across Pelmo”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cima Belpra' Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cima Belpra' Hotel
Kingston Bagpuize, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Grand views across Pelmo”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

If you're looking for modern, upmarket, etc, then this is possibly not the place to go. And yet, it remains one of my favourite hotels in the Dolomites! On the bus route to Cortina, with views that suck you in and keep you glued to the window, and a restaurant that provides ample if you're not looking for cordon bleu.
This family run hotel has seen me and my friends often over many years and will continue to do so for many to come.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryLoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    36
    30
    13
    9
See reviews for
39
28
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2011

I would recommend it to someone looking for a simpler hotel, that has a lower price range than the ones in Cortina. If you have your own car, they have free parking (little bit crowded), and you can easily access Cortina in 10 mins or something. It is more like a rustique alp hotel, not fancy. Old interior and not for the traveller who wants comfort, but for backpackers, trekkers.. But the breakfast was really good! And the scenery outside the window is breathtaking. A few minutes from there is San Vito di Cadore, cute village!

Staff however did not really speak English, or German, or any other language except Italian, which we do not speak... This was a problem for us since we could not get any recommendations or anything from them, but it worked out in the end anyway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaeholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This place could be great if they smartened up their act a bit. The view from our room was stunning and at E140 a night + dinner for two, it seemed like good value. The room was spacious and comfortable with the nice touch of a couple of chocolates left beside the bed BUT the bathroom could've done with a seriously good clean - the bath was stained and surprisingly there was an empty sachet of shampoo left in the cupboard for us. The huge inconvience of no shower curtain meant that it was only possible to wash by holding the shower head in one hand - really, come on guys... we're staying in a hotel not a dodgy hostel or camp site!

The hotel has a balcony with sun loungers which look like they've seen better days - again it could all just do with a bit of a tidy up! A great facility if it didn't all look too filthy to use...

On a brighter note the breakfast is tremendous - you can help yourself to a huge selection of sweets and savouries - including the most fantastic pear and chocolate cake! Dinner was pretty good too - fairly basic by Italian standards but all in all it's good for anyone travelling on a budget. The only criticism is that we weren't told wine & water were not included in the price - simple information we should have been told when we booked.

The general atmosphere is that of being a little run down, rusty round the edges and in need of a few repairs. The customer service was a little lacking - the reception was generally unmaned, so we were always left waiting for fairly long periods of time.

This hotel is probably ideal for families and elderly people - dinner is served fairly early and the location is a little inconvenient.

Not a terrible experience but not great either!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviso
Level Contributor
134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We stayed @ Cima Bel prà for 1 night. The location is strategic as you can easily get to Cortina (10minutes by car). The center of S.Vito di Cadore is also nice to see and offers a wide range of restaurants, bars, shops.....
The hotel is and old building and the rooms need to be restored in particular we suggest to change the mattress as they are worn-out and you can't sleep well!
The breakfast has a good selection of food but they can increase the selection of food for continental breakfast lovers.
The hotel is on the opposite side of the parking aerea and this place is close to some dangerous bends of the main road SS Alemagna .....you must cross the road but be carefull!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D79Treviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Vito di Cadore hotels

Kent, England
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2008

Located just north of the town (which is well equippped to deal with tourists), this hotel is an excellent base for the Cortina region - without having to pay over the odds (which is the case if you want to stay in Cortina!).

Warm welcome from the owners and, unusually, a two bedroomed room - ideal for when travelling with children. Each bedroom had its own balcony area looking out across the valley to the mountains - which was also in view from the dining room where we had a fine breakfast.

Only reason for not rating as excellent is the small car park on the opposite side of a busy road but would recommend.

  • Liked — Family room.
  • Disliked — On busy road
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Vito di Cadore hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Marcora
Hotel Marcora
#3 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#6 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Meuble Fiori
Hotel Meuble Fiori
#2 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alemagna Hotel Restaurant
Alemagna Hotel Restaurant
#4 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
71 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#9 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Parkhotel Ladinia
Parkhotel Ladinia
#1 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cima Belpra' Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cima Belpra' Hotel

Property: Cima Belpra' Hotel
Address: Via Pierfortunato Calvi, 32046 San Vito di Cadore, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > San Vito di Cadore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in San Vito di Cadore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cima Belpra' Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cima Belpra' Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing