We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cima Belpra' Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cima Belpra' Hotel
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

A very comfortable night's stay! The Patron and his wife were very sociable, the bar had a good selection of beverages. The restaurant located downstairs served wonderful food. A good selection and very tasty too. Located in the Dolomite Mountains the views were as to be expected, stunning!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrocket1398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    36
    28
    13
    9
See reviews for
36
28
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Cima Belpra is a rather dated but charming hotel about 2km north of San Vito di Cadore. The quirky, rather dated decor adds to the atmosphere of the hotel. Our room was spacious with a balcony and a beautiful view. My only minor criticism of the room is that the water was only just hot enough for a shower. Off season (September) the hotel is very quiet. Some nights we were the only residents. Consequently the bar is often closed by 9pm. The food in the dining room is very good which is just as well as there was nowhere else open in San Vito di Cadore. This was a problem on the Sunday as the dining room and bar close completely and we had to go to Cortina several kilometres away to eat. Fortunately we found the 'Ippopotamus' restaurant there which does superb fillet steak for 20 euros. Despite these minor shortcomings I would stay at the Cima Belpra again, mainly due to its excellent location in the heart of the Dolomites.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

If you're looking for somewhere near Cortina without paying the Cortina premiums then this place would fit the bill. Its about 10-15mins drive from Cortina. It has beautiful views from the first floor bedrooms and the breakfast was excellent. The decor is a bit dated but I'm not really bothered about that stuff. The windows blocked out noise from the main road and there was a nice veranda with beautiful views where you can sip wine in the evening and do some firefly spotting

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Bagpuize, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

If you're looking for modern, upmarket, etc, then this is possibly not the place to go. And yet, it remains one of my favourite hotels in the Dolomites! On the bus route to Cortina, with views that suck you in and keep you glued to the window, and a restaurant that provides ample if you're not looking for cordon bleu.
This family run hotel has seen me and my friends often over many years and will continue to do so for many to come.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarryLoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

I would recommend it to someone looking for a simpler hotel, that has a lower price range than the ones in Cortina. If you have your own car, they have free parking (little bit crowded), and you can easily access Cortina in 10 mins or something. It is more like a rustique alp hotel, not fancy. Old interior and not for the traveller who wants comfort, but for backpackers, trekkers.. But the breakfast was really good! And the scenery outside the window is breathtaking. A few minutes from there is San Vito di Cadore, cute village!

Staff however did not really speak English, or German, or any other language except Italian, which we do not speak... This was a problem for us since we could not get any recommendations or anything from them, but it worked out in the end anyway.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annaeholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

This place could be great if they smartened up their act a bit. The view from our room was stunning and at E140 a night + dinner for two, it seemed like good value. The room was spacious and comfortable with the nice touch of a couple of chocolates left beside the bed BUT the bathroom could've done with a seriously good clean - the bath was stained and surprisingly there was an empty sachet of shampoo left in the cupboard for us. The huge inconvience of no shower curtain meant that it was only possible to wash by holding the shower head in one hand - really, come on guys... we're staying in a hotel not a dodgy hostel or camp site!

The hotel has a balcony with sun loungers which look like they've seen better days - again it could all just do with a bit of a tidy up! A great facility if it didn't all look too filthy to use...

On a brighter note the breakfast is tremendous - you can help yourself to a huge selection of sweets and savouries - including the most fantastic pear and chocolate cake! Dinner was pretty good too - fairly basic by Italian standards but all in all it's good for anyone travelling on a budget. The only criticism is that we weren't told wine & water were not included in the price - simple information we should have been told when we booked.

The general atmosphere is that of being a little run down, rusty round the edges and in need of a few repairs. The customer service was a little lacking - the reception was generally unmaned, so we were always left waiting for fairly long periods of time.

This hotel is probably ideal for families and elderly people - dinner is served fairly early and the location is a little inconvenient.

Not a terrible experience but not great either!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
treviso
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

We stayed @ Cima Bel prà for 1 night. The location is strategic as you can easily get to Cortina (10minutes by car). The center of S.Vito di Cadore is also nice to see and offers a wide range of restaurants, bars, shops.....
The hotel is and old building and the rooms need to be restored in particular we suggest to change the mattress as they are worn-out and you can't sleep well!
The breakfast has a good selection of food but they can increase the selection of food for continental breakfast lovers.
The hotel is on the opposite side of the parking aerea and this place is close to some dangerous bends of the main road SS Alemagna .....you must cross the road but be carefull!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D79Treviso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Vito di Cadore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vito di Cadore
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marcora
Hotel Marcora
#3 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Parkhotel Ladinia
Parkhotel Ladinia
#1 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roma
Hotel Roma
#6 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Meuble Fiori
Hotel Meuble Fiori
#2 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alemagna Hotel Restaurant
Alemagna Hotel Restaurant
#4 of 10 in San Vito di Cadore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Antelao Sport & Wellness
Hotel Antelao Sport & Wellness
#1 of 5 in Borca di Cadore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cima Belpra' Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cima Belpra' Hotel

Property: Cima Belpra' Hotel
Address: Via Pierfortunato Calvi, 32046 San Vito di Cadore, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > San Vito di Cadore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in San Vito di Cadore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cima Belpra' Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Cima Belpra' Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing