We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will not go back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Podere Violino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Podere Violino
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sansepolcro
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“We will not go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Wonderful setting and charming premises. However the breakfast buffet was very standard and never ready on time. The Restaurant's menu was almost totally the same day in day out. The bar was unattended most times and the place is infested by musquitos which are treasured by the staff as their presence guarantees close encounters with swifts. 15 days after leaving we are still counting the bites.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LuciA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    174
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
94
200
4
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Podere Violino in Sansepolcro is a family run hotel on the banks of the Tiber river which is an excellent fly fishing beat for trout and grayling.

The staff are always friendly and available for all your request. The Chef is excellent and his meals will make you stay extremely pleasant. Great for family holidays. There is a beautifully kept garden, a pool and there are horse riding facilties right next door!

Room Tip: Rooms in the old part are more quaint
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moreno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lummen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel was really everything we (as a young familiy) were looking for:

- the staff was very very nice, they treated our 3 years old daughter (Yana!) as their own!
- the king size room was very beautiful and clean
- great restaurant: Stefano & Fabio every day worked with fresh ingredients
even when the restaurant was (everynight) fully booked, they first prepared dinner for our daughter!!
So she could go and play in the garden and we could dine at ease :-)
I suggest to make reservations for the restaurant, because people come from a long distance to eat over there. It's very very good!!!
- there's a garden with playtoys for the children
- great swimming pool

and there was.. Stella; the hotel-dog!
That was even the biggest attraction for our child!

On Monday & Tuesday the restaurant is closed for lunch, but you are allowed to picnick (bread,...from the supermarket) on the terrace!

We will surely come back and allready recommended Podere Violino at our friends, parents and colleaugues!

|Baci da Yana, Monisha & David|
||Lummen, Belgio||

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monisha-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Podere Violino deserves an Excellent rating because (1) location near the Piero della Francesca towns; (2) private, park-like setting -- pool, playground, and an equestrian center; (3) main building and bedrooms that have old farmhouse estate character; (4) terrific staff; (5) excellent restaurant; (4) bar available all day; (6) all for 85 euros a night. Italian couples and families were enjoying a weekend in the country while we followed the trail of Piero della Francesca's painting and explored local fairs and ancient towns. Breakfast was a large spread that included homemade cakes. At dinner, we enjoyed entrees that included wild boar. Our waitress brought us a special liqueur and the biscuits that go with it -- on the house. The receptionist kept us with our wanderings and suggested a very good restaurant in Sansepulcro for our last night (Podere Violino is 5 minutes outside Sansepulcro.) Location, Value, Charm, and Friendly Helpfulness are my keys to a favorite lodging. I don't like chain hotels or resorts. I'd love to return to Podere Violino. They also offer spa items like massages, but I didn't have one; also, they have a nice looking pool, but we were ahead of swim season.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colona1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sansepolcro
2.3 mi away
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
#2 of 6 in Sansepolcro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
6.1 mi away
B&B Biribino
B&B Biribino
#7 of 12 in Citta di Castello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel La Balestra
Hotel La Balestra
#5 of 6 in Sansepolcro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Albergo Fiorentino
Albergo Fiorentino
#4 of 6 in Sansepolcro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borgo Palace Hotel
Borgo Palace Hotel
#3 of 6 in Sansepolcro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Relais Oroscopo
Relais Oroscopo
#6 of 6 in Sansepolcro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Violino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Violino

Property: Podere Violino
Address: Via Del Tevere, 1150 | Loc. Gricignano, 52037, Sansepolcro, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Sansepolcro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sansepolcro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Podere Violino 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inside the farm, in the province of Arezzo and just a few kilometres from the Centre of Sansepolcro and Anghiari, stands, surrounded by the greenery of the Tuscan countryside, agriturismo Violino. Typical construction, in his notes, pastel colours prevail-rich light and brio and every room is furnished with taste and simplicity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Podere Violino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing