We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Ristorante Da Vasco
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Sansepolcro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Amazing food, service and exceptional grappas makes this a must when in Montagna. My husband and I both enjoyed their wonderful hospitality and traditional Tuscan menu- without a doubt you get a lot for your money here. 5 Star food for reasonable prices in a magical setting! The perfect combination of romance and rustic-we will definitely be back to this hidden gem!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pibbyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    26
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just a walk away!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have owned a holiday home in the mountain for the past 10 years, we have in many many places BUT this is certainly our favourite to date! It gets better each time we go!
The family here are very good friends now and long may it continue.
I totally agree with all of the reviews on here!
In fact on one occasion Vasco and Barbara opened just for my wife and I for a special celebration!
You will not be disappointed !!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davep930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
“A real treat! A memorable evening!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Vasco and his family eagerly welcomed our family of six for a delightful evening of traditional Tuscan cuisine. From the moment we met and enjoyed impromptu and genuine hospitality when we visited earlier to book, we were eagerly anticipating the evening and our expectations were far exceeded by the ambiance, the enthusiastic service and quality of authentic food.
Plates and glasses were filled throughout the evening as we savored course after course - crostini, cold meats & melon, asparagus gnocchi, zucchini pasta, delicious porchetta, dolce, pecorino and their infamous selection of grappa. An evening we will never forget and excellent fully inclusive value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! Totally breathtaking supper!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Small village 'in the middle of nowhere' but people with big hearts and great Tuscan quisine skills! They can be only compared to famous Tuscan butcher Dario Ceccini! Totally addictive food, great family and gorgeous home-made grappa! The atmosphere, the food, the People are the things that will last forever in my family and friends hearts. Definatelly the place that is a definite MUST on a Tuscan food path!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kazzia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stupendous”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This was an amazing Tuscan experience. We were warmly welcomed by the family - Vasco, Rosie, Barbara and Giacomo - and served the most wonderful food. No menu and courses just kept coming, each one more delicious than the next, a 6 course banquet! The wine flowed and it was topped off magnificantly by a selection of home flavoured grappa. Orange, fennel and fig were our favourites. After three hours we felt we had done full justice to this great meal which was amazing value for money with all the food and drink at a set price. It's a truly wonderful family-run restaurant (and look out for the Paul Newman lookalike!). We'll be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Da Vasco also viewed

Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo
 
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo
 
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo
Sansepolcro, Province of Arezzo
 

Been to Ristorante Da Vasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing