We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Relais Palazzo di Luglio
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sansepolcro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2007

We arrived on a dull February day to be greeted in the car park by the proprietor, a smiling, warm, jovial man who greeted us with an enthusiastic, firm handshake (always a good sign). We were ushered into the Palazzo where the attention to detail of this enormous restoration project was evident from the minute we walked in the door. Utterly gorgeous! We were shown a few rooms of which we could choose the one we liked most. A cot was carried upstairs for our 9 month old and placed in our chosen room. We sat back and relished the extraordinary views from our small window, right across the countryside to the medieval town of Sansepolcro. The rooms are beautifully restored with huge beamed ceilings and typical Tuscan furnishings. We slept extremely well in the generous wrought-iron beds. However, the highlight of our 3 day stay in Palazzo di Luglio had to be the feast that awaited us each evening. We dined at a huge table and benches right beside an enormous open fire. Because we were lucky enough to be the only guests at that particular time, we got top treatment. The food prepared lovingly by the proprietor and his wife was Tuscan food at its best. We struggled to come up with superlatives to compliment the chef. It was all so wonderful. Here was a man who revelled in the preparation and serving of his food and we devoured it greedily. Would we return again? We're about to book our stay at Easter!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LuciaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Domenico B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: выбирайте любой, все хороши!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ольга Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela Simona I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nunziante A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sansepolcro
2.3 mi away
Podere Violino
Podere Violino
#1 of 6 in Sansepolcro
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relais Oroscopo
Relais Oroscopo
#6 of 6 in Sansepolcro
113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Borgo Palace Hotel
Borgo Palace Hotel
#3 of 6 in Sansepolcro
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Albergo Fiorentino
Albergo Fiorentino
#4 of 6 in Sansepolcro
216 reviews
10.5 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#1 of 10 in Citta di Castello
539 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Park Ge.Al.
Hotel Park Ge.Al.
#6 of 10 in Citta di Castello
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Palazzo di Luglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Palazzo di Luglio

Address: 35 Fraz. Cignano, 52037, Sansepolcro, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Sansepolcro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sansepolcro
Price Range: £96 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Palazzo di Luglio 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Relais Palazzo di Luglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing