We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only for families with small children”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Family Hotel Posta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Family Hotel Posta
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“only for families with small children”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel is not recommended if you expect a quite holiday.
a lot of noise in the corridors. Children running and shouting
There is no indoor swimming pool!!!!!
There is no children pool
There is no difference between standard room and superior room. Our superior room was very small and was facing the ski rental shop which was just a few meters away so opening the window was out of the question.
The food and the service was O.K.

Room Tip: don't except a room which is not facing the view of the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ariela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    95
    15
    3
    0
See reviews for
297
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fara San Martino, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Love love love this place...my family has traveled extensively and this hotel/trip is in our top 5 memorable vacations. Everything was 5star: food, rooms, kids club, service, spa, indoor/outdoor pool, ski/boot room, games room...the list goes on and on...simply perfect.

Many nights we'd finish skiing by 330, the kids would go off to the kids club, we'd go off to the spas (steam room, sauna, indoor/outdoor pool, quiet room), then we'd meet up around 7pm to get ready for supper. Many nights my wife and I ended up eating a romantic dinner for two as the kids preferred the slightly more exciting kids club group meals...perfect.

Food was 5star with lots of choice and respectable portions...wine was incredible...
Location: St Christina is beautiful and the hotel is a 2min walk to the lift..

Highly recommend this place, we'll be back for sure!
DB

Room Tip: First floor means kids can walk themselves down for dinner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug13B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

It is a the place for families with kids. Big rooms, very well heated with lots of attention for the kids (robes, slippers, soap, toothpaste for kids), a lot of space to put things in the room, very comfortable beds, in a word - excellent!. The food was great (breakfast or dinner) with salad bar full of everything and 3 main course with 3 options each to choose from and a special menu for kids. Very well trained waitress, very kind with the kids. The hotel is very well positioned: 25 meters back is a chairlift which is the connection with Monte Pana ski area, and if you want to walk, just drop out of the hotel and you are on the main street in the center! If you want to go with the free shuttle-bus, just go in the back of the Hotel and you can start your trip! The pool area is absolutely fantastic: It has an interior part of the pool separated with a sliding door from the external pool, so you can swim in and out as you wish. Inside or outside you'll have a bed with whirlpool where you can relax looking on the mountain and snow, in a perfect heated modern pool! You will find also a "relaxation room" next to the pool, a room with comfortable beds, with a fireplace. I will definitely return back to this hotel if I will choose in the future Santa Christina!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomeoBucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

My family and I stayed at the hotel post for Xmas 2012 and had a wonderful experience. We drove from the UK and there was plenty of parking available. The service throughout the holiday was first class, rooms were spacious and clean, the hotel staff were very friendly. There was plenty of attention to detail - we were the only English family and our daily menu at breakfast and dinner was in English (Italian families had Italian, German - german etc....). The quality of food was consistently superb, served by friendly professional waiters. We worked our way through some excellent local wines suggested by Luigi and Jaro. Our boys aged 3 and 5 went to dumbo club for a short time each day and seemed to really enjoy it even though most of the other kids spoke Italian; the dumbo club girls were very nice and attentive and always went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The heated outdoor swimming pool was great!! The hotel is fairly well-located close (50m) to a rather slow 2-man chair lift up to Monte Pana but the shuttle service provided by the hotel proved invaluable - David the driver drove us daily to and from Monte Pana with the children and also to the Saslong gondola - this was so useful and took away a lot of the hassle of skiing with young children.

All in all - The Family hotel posta was a brilliant hotel for famillies and we will definatley be returning in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Although I did not stay at this hotel, I spent most of my time here over xmas 2012 for dinners etc as my family was staying here while I was in the sister hotel “Dosses”. Fantastic food every night with a great selection of very good local wines. Service was very friendly and had a personal touch. Ski shuttle service was invaluable.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comerio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

i have spent a lot of winter holydays in santa cristina and i may say that its really a very fantastic place where to stay; big attention for children, for kids and young boys.
excellent the new spa center with heated swimmingpool outside
gianluca fidanza

Room Tip: all good better from south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fida67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here for a week in February, 5 of us, three children and 2 adults. I have stayed in quite a few family hotels in last 8 years and this was clearly the best. The assistance wit the kids was unbelievable: the kids club got them in the morning, dressed them for skiing, brought them to the ski school, assisted with their lunch, and so on until 10pm if you wanted! in other words very easy so have parent chill time. The quality of child care was world class. Food was excellent, a bit too much, and the rooms were of better quality then most European 4 start ski resort hotels. spa was recently built and top class.
overall much better value then Austria or Switzerland, and if you are intermediate level skier, ther is not a better place in Europe then val gardena

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Handad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cristina Valgardena
0.3 mi away
Vitalpina Hotel Dosses
Vitalpina Hotel Dosses
#1 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dorfhotel Beludei
Dorfhotel Beludei
#3 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Family Hotel Biancaneve
Family Hotel Biancaneve
#23 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#4 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Charme Hotel Uridl
Charme Hotel Uridl
#14 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
Romantic & Family Hotel Gardenia
#18 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Hotel Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Hotel Posta

Property: Family Hotel Posta
Address: Strada Dursan 32, 39047 Santa Cristina Valgardena, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Santa Cristina Valgardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Family Hotel Posta 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Family Hotel Posta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Family Hotel Posta Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing