We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family-run hotel with great food”
Review of Hotel Interski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Interski
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The first positive thing about this hotel is that I was able to check availability and book online, something that not many hotels in Italy allow you to. The second big positive is the food, which was varied and delicious, and prepared very carefully. The pasta and the rice were cooked to perfection, and attention was given to the buffet as well, which is often overlooked in other establishments.

The hotel is a family-run establishment, and one cannot fail to notice it. The owner greets all the guests at both breakfast and dinner, and the staircase shows his numerous watercolours. His wife is the cook and is rarely seen as she must spend the whole day in the kitchen. The son is the maitre and deals with all practical issues, including advising on the wines in the extensive wine list.

The hotel is a short walk, 5-10 minutes, from the slopes and provides a shuttle service which I have not tried as I preferred to walk. The hotel facilities are very good, including a bright swimming pool with a great view on the mountains, and saunas. The wellness centre (which includes the pool) closes at 6:30pm, which helps everyone be ready for dinner at 7:00-7:30 (winter times, not sure about summer).

Everyone is very very helpful and approachable, and seem to genuinely care about their guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riccardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed again at the Interski as a base for skiing in the area. Two new amenities since last we stayed are: a new Shuttle taxi for the exclusive use of guests to take them directly to the entrance to the ski lift of one mountain or the funicular train of another - makes the morning start much easier; and a new large sauna with spectacular views of the mountains - most relaxing after a day on the piste. The original friendly Demetz family, charm, courtesy and excellent cuisine are all still there too! It's peaceful, warm and ideally situated - ideal.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VeteranTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Just stayed at the Interski for six days whilst touring in Italy. Everything about this Hotel is excellent. The Hotel is in an enviable postion in the charming town of Saint Cristina in Val Gardena. Views from the spacious rooms are to die for. The food is of an excellent high standard. We always left the table praising the excellence of the kitchen. The staff are all very freindly and attentive. The owner Alberto is very charming and always ready to offer advice on places to visit, walks and history of the area.

The hotel also boasts an excellent fitness area with an indoor pool where you can gaze out at the stunning views. Try the jacuzzi in the garden and you will not be disapointed.

All in all and excellent hotel situated in some of the most stunning scenry it has been our pleasure to witness.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hood1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

After this week in this hotel I know that I am too young to stay in 4 Star Hotel. In the evening I want to go out for a drink and don't want to spend two hours waiting for food, especially when the food is far far removed from the lovely tasty Italian cuisine. Giving my opinion to the owner when we were leaving, I was told that I should have complained straight away; but I think if the cook is bad he will be always bad. The Hotel is not far from the ski slopes although you have to take a car to the car park (4 Euro) or walk for 15minutes. If after skiing you would like to have coffee or walk through small streets don't choose St.Christina village (where Hotel Interski is), but neighbouring villages Wolkenstein or Ortisei. Skiing in Val Gardena was nice although the Italian colleagues might occasionally pull the snowmobile and adjust the slopes :-)” I hope next year I will have more luck in the selection.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

This was our first trip to the Dolomites and we were all blown away by the scenery and the skiing range. This Hotel was first class and provided a warm and friendly place to retreat after a days skiing, offering a convenient spa area and some fabulous dinners !

St Cristina is a great place to base yourself for the Sella Ronda and the Val Gardena valley, but it is pretty quiet at night. For nightlife we went into Selva which was about 2k away ( 25 mins walk or 2 min taxi ). All in all a great holiday and we have all said we are going back asap as there's so much more to see !

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElveJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We had a Superb stay in this hotel,....... service, food, atmosphere ...... all where very good.
I recommend hotel Interski to explore the Sella Ronda on ski's.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripadviserscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Stayed at the Interski again (have stayed many times) with friends for a week of skiing. Hotel ideally situated and very beautiful. Demetz family who run it are most polite, courteous and helpful. Have stayed in lots of hotels throughout the world and find Interski to be among the best. Food is pretty special and good wine list too. Note some guests feel breakfast and evening salad Buffet is a little sparse - not my experience but there are some guests who seem to treat it as a challenge to eat as much as they can thoughtless of others. It's cultural I think - you know who you are!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeteranTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cristina Valgardena hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpenhotel Plaza
Alpenhotel Plaza
#15 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#10 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#4 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Family Hotel Posta
Family Hotel Posta
#2 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vitalpina Hotel Dosses
Vitalpina Hotel Dosses
#1 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dorfhotel Beludei
Dorfhotel Beludei
#3 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Interski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Interski

Address: Via Cisles 51, 39047 Santa Cristina Valgardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Santa Cristina Valgardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
Price Range: £142 - £647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Interski 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run 4-star hotel located in the hearth of the italian Dolomites, in Val Gardena. CLose to the slopes in winter, and centrally located for all your hiking and climbing activities, we do offer guided hikes throughout the sumemr with our own certified guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Interski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Interski Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing