We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The thrown out money for such service”
Review of Hotel Interski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Interski
GreenLeadersSilver level
moscow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The thrown out money for such service”
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Demets family are very nice people, but
1. We have arrived late at night and have found 2 complete sets of bed-clothes though there was 3 of us booking in advance. We could not find anybody in hotel to get one more set though very much tried. I had to sleep on a towel and to be covered with a dressing gown. Next morning stuff have apologised, but the discount have not offered.
2. Though cooks also tried, it is impossible to say that the meal at restaurant was tasty. At least not so, as you can expect from 4 stars hotel.
3. Starting at 9 in the evening stuff let know that the restaurant is closed, and at 10 start to close a bar. Later there is no place to sit to chat and to drink something. In Christmas Eve (we are orthodox) we were allowed to sit as exception in a bar till 00:10, not later.
4. Welness area is very thin and inconvenient it may be sufficient in the summer time when it is possible to go outdoor, but in the winter it is not suitable.
5. For the money you pay you can expect at least 2 times better service and conveniences or you can find the similar hotel 2 or 3 times chipper.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukas_demetz, Manager at Hotel Interski, responded to this review, 28 January 2010
We regret that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We try to keep an eye on what customers say about us and, while most of them are satisfied, we also want to minimize the points where we are not as perfect as you (or others).
Anyway, I wanted to answer to a few points you told.
1) It is true that we forgot the third bed, and that we apologized. However, at the time you arrived there was one person of our staff letting you in, so you could talk to him. Otherwise, as a 4-star hotel in Italy we are not supposed to have a 24-hours reception.

2) For the meals, we mostly get a good feedback. We are sorry that you did not like our menus, however you could get in touch with us as soon as you felt that. In that case we might have been able to get a solution.

3) The bar was open everyday till midnight. In your specific case however, you took in your own bottles, which is clearly not allowed in our bar. Everybody can sty in our bar without drinking nothing, just sitting and relaxing.

4) We are in the process of creating a more spacious wellness area, so this point is being addressed right now.

We will work on these issues to avoid such errors in the future. Thank you for your detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    16
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
33
69
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2009

We stayed in the Hotel Interski as the starting point for the Maratona dles Dolomites (Dolomites Marathon) cycling race. Val Gardena is located at the west side of the Passo Gardena, whereas the start of the Maratona is on the east side. However, we found the Val Gardena valley more beautiful and authentic then the Corvara valley, and within less than 30 minutes you are already at the start in La Villa. Hotel Interski is beautifully located, with fantastic views from within our room and balcony on the Langkofel. It is also a very good 'base station' for hikes or cycling routes through the Dolomites. For us the most important plus was the good service. The family Demetz, who runs the hotel, found a perfect balance between an informal, personal touch while remaining hospitable and very well organised. They prepared for instance special pasta dishes in the days before the cycling race, organised an early breakfast on the race day, suggested nice excursions in the neighborhood and helped us in finding the best routes for mountain hikes. We recommend hotel Interski to anyone and we will definitely come back ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2009

I recently stayed at the Interski for 2 weeks of summer hiking; I have stayed at the Interski many times in the past, both as a single traveler and with my wife.

This is a very nice modern hotel, with a superb location, great food and views of spectacular mountains in the Dolomites. It is owned and run by the Demetz family, who really know the surrounding area and are always available to suggest a route to hike or place to visit. The Demetz family and staff are very accommodating and it’s a very pleasant place to stay.

It is located in beautiful St Christina, the least touristy of the 3 main towns in Val Gardena. The Val Gardena area has an excellent hiking trail system that is well marked and easy to access with lifts and buses and when combined with staying at the Interski; it’s a great vacation…and worth the trip from California. I have hiked in Austria, Lichtenstein and other areas in the Dolomites and this is my favorite.

Room: My room had a view of the mountains and a balcony. It was comfortable and sunny.
Food: Breakfast and dinner were included in my room rate. Breakfast was a typical European breakfast with fruits, cereals, breads and sliced meats and cheese. I usually had a coffee or hot chocolate, which were excellent. The dinners are really great. Mrs. Demetz runs the kitchen and consistently turns out superb local as well as Italian specialties. Terrific wiener schnitzel, vege and meat lasagna, pasta/risotto, meat and poultry. Also, Lukas Demetz who runs the dining room is an excellent sommelier; I enjoy discussing wines with him and his selections are excellent. From my table in the dining room, I could look out at the mountains...great food, wine and a view.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globaltravlr650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romania
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2009

nice people,good quality of services,good food and magnificent view of Dolomites witch,by the way,they have the greatest ski slopes!i want to return someday!

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank touristRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2007

This hotel is an escrow. My stay was so disappointing. It is even far from the skiing lefts. 10min walk!
First of all, the price given when I booked 150,00€ / room was not what I paid 115,00€ / person ( we were 2).
The price was HB. We arrived late, nothing was left for dinner. Even if we had mentioned while booking. But we managed to get a ham sandwich. But we paid it!!
This hotel is supposed to be a 4stars one. But you have to pay even your bath robes (12,00€) and your ciabatte.
But the most indigestible is the staff arrogance and coldness. Especially the guy in the reception. An ice cube machine.

For 571,40 € (2 nights stay) the owners of this hotel are smugglers!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — honesty
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chartertours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukas_demetz, manager at Hotel Interski, responded to this review, 9 March 2007
I found this review recently, and I think it is worth to give an answer. Of course, sometimes in a Hotel's life there are, a few times a year, guests that are not satisfied with what they got. Ok, let's see this particular case.
The price given was the one paid for the room. Remember, we were in high season, the stay was a short stay during the weekend, and we always give the rooms on a per-person-rate basis (it is the normal way in this area). The guests came late in the evening, well after the dinner time (after 10 p.m.), which we told the guests as being so. Also, the end price included also two massages, raising the price to the end one.
I want to clearify that the rates were the official rates, found on our homepage, in the tourism office and in all other official sources. I will not give a statement about the guests, who compared us to a way bigger 5-star hotel in the surrounding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2006

We wanted to go for hiking and some relaxing time in the Dolomites. We found this hotel through a search engine, and loved it at first sight. The athmosphere is very familiar - maybe not the right thing for big groups, but really what we wanted. Loads of local specialities for dinner and breakfast, good wine, and Mr. Demetz even came with us on a hiking trip in the morning hours, to wath the sun rise.
We'll definitively get back to this hotel as soon as possible.

  • Liked — The staff and the members of the family, very friendly
  • Disliked — We ate too much - good food can't be refused ;-)
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for packages - they can put together almost everything for you in an offer
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GoDadood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2006

We have stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. There was never enough food at the buffet in the morning and in the night. . Just one tray to serve all guests. The food quality was rather poor. We complained but there was no response. The service averall was not of a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank doly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Cristina Valgardena hotels
0.6 mi away
Charme Hotel Uridl
Charme Hotel Uridl
#14 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#4 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Family Hotel Posta
Family Hotel Posta
#2 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dorfhotel Beludei
Dorfhotel Beludei
#3 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vitalpina Hotel Dosses
Vitalpina Hotel Dosses
#1 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#11 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Interski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Interski

Property: Hotel Interski
Address: Via Cisles 51, 39047 Santa Cristina Valgardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Santa Cristina Valgardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#2 Green Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Interski 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run 4-star hotel located in the hearth of the italian Dolomites, in Val Gardena. CLose to the slopes in winter, and centrally located for all your hiking and climbing activities, we do offer guided hikes throughout the sumemr with our own certified guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Interski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Interski Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing