We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escro”
Review of Hotel Interski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Interski
GreenLeadersSilver level
verona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Escro”
Reviewed 19 February 2007

This hotel is an escrow. My stay was so disappointing. It is even far from the skiing lefts. 10min walk!
First of all, the price given when I booked 150,00€ / room was not what I paid 115,00€ / person ( we were 2).
The price was HB. We arrived late, nothing was left for dinner. Even if we had mentioned while booking. But we managed to get a ham sandwich. But we paid it!!
This hotel is supposed to be a 4stars one. But you have to pay even your bath robes (12,00€) and your ciabatte.
But the most indigestible is the staff arrogance and coldness. Especially the guy in the reception. An ice cube machine.

For 571,40 € (2 nights stay) the owners of this hotel are smugglers!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — honesty
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chartertours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lukas_demetz, manager at Hotel Interski, responded to this review, 9 March 2007
I found this review recently, and I think it is worth to give an answer. Of course, sometimes in a Hotel's life there are, a few times a year, guests that are not satisfied with what they got. Ok, let's see this particular case.
The price given was the one paid for the room. Remember, we were in high season, the stay was a short stay during the weekend, and we always give the rooms on a per-person-rate basis (it is the normal way in this area). The guests came late in the evening, well after the dinner time (after 10 p.m.), which we told the guests as being so. Also, the end price included also two massages, raising the price to the end one.
I want to clearify that the rates were the official rates, found on our homepage, in the tourism office and in all other official sources. I will not give a statement about the guests, who compared us to a way bigger 5-star hotel in the surrounding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    16
    8
    6
    9
See reviews for
33
72
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2006

We wanted to go for hiking and some relaxing time in the Dolomites. We found this hotel through a search engine, and loved it at first sight. The athmosphere is very familiar - maybe not the right thing for big groups, but really what we wanted. Loads of local specialities for dinner and breakfast, good wine, and Mr. Demetz even came with us on a hiking trip in the morning hours, to wath the sun rise.
We'll definitively get back to this hotel as soon as possible.

  • Liked — The staff and the members of the family, very friendly
  • Disliked — We ate too much - good food can't be refused ;-)
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for packages - they can put together almost everything for you in an offer
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GoDadood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2006

We have stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. There was never enough food at the buffet in the morning and in the night. . Just one tray to serve all guests. The food quality was rather poor. We complained but there was no response. The service averall was not of a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank doly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torino, TR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2004

It was an excellent stay at the Hotel Interski. They're friendly and very professional, and the family is there to make good animation. Thank you Alberto!

Helpful?
4 Thank fufiTorino_TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Cristina Valgardena
0.3 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#4 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Diamant
Hotel Diamant
#11 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Charme Hotel Uridl
Charme Hotel Uridl
#17 of 21 in Santa Cristina Valgardena
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaconi
Boutique & Fashion Hotel Maciaco...
#25 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
276 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet & Spa
Alpenroyal Grand Hotel - Gourmet...
#4 of 97 in Selva di Val Gardena
534 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alpin Garden Wellness Resort - Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Interski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Interski

Property: Hotel Interski
Address: Via Cisles 51, 39047 Santa Cristina Valgardena, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Val Gardena > Santa Cristina Valgardena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Cristina Valgardena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Interski 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run 4-star hotel located in the hearth of the italian Dolomites, in Val Gardena. CLose to the slopes in winter, and centrally located for all your hiking and climbing activities, we do offer guided hikes throughout the sumemr with our own certified guide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Interski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Interski Val Gardena, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing